Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Ash Blonde 8C -- 135 mL

100% Grey Cover. With 8 Certified Herbal extracts. Up To 2 Applications. Natural and Healthy Shine Vibrant Long-Lasting Color. Sensitive Skin. No Ammonia Alcohol or Parabens. This package contains:. 1 bottle herbatint haircolor gel 60 ml/ 2fl oz. 1 bottle developer 60 ml/ 2 fl oz. 1 sample of Royal Cream 15 ml/ 0.5 fl oz. 1 leaflet containing directions for use and gloves. 40 Years of expertise dedicated to beauty and health of colored hair.  . Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel covers your grey effectively while taking care of your hair thanks to.  . A gentle and unique formula. A carefully balanced formulation result of rigorous testing achieving for each shade the perfect color result in the most gentle manner possible. Natural Ingredients:. The 8 organic herbal extracts specifically selected to nourish and protect your hair and scalp enhance your hair's color intensity and leave you with a natural long lasting result.  . Aloe Vera: Protects and nourishes hair during coloring. Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Moisturizes and adds shine to the hair. Betula Alba (White birch) Toning and soothing properties. Cinchona Claisaya Strengthens and protects the scalp. Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) rich in flavonoids and essential oils protects the scalp. Echinacea angustifolia Natural purifying agent and moisturizer. Juglans Regia (Walnut) Intensifies colors purifying agent. Rheum Palmatun (Rhubarb) Color enhancer and skin conditioner.
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Ash Blonde 8C -- 135 mL
Review 1 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Ash Blonde 8C -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works on asian hair
 February 28, 2016
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
" Yes, I used this 8C color on my asian dark hair.
Wanna know the result?
Wonderful! I'm so happy with the result!
It was easy to apply (I have long hair but still not hard),
no harsh smell or pain on my scalp at all.
I used 2 boxes to color my entire hair. (My hair is about reaching my chest)
Of course, my hair didn't become ash blond.lol
But my hair is now very nice medium natural brown.
I knew my hair would be jet black if I used any dark color (such as 4N or 5N) so I picked 8C and it was a right choice.
Since I don't have any grey hair, covering grey is not necessary for me but if you need to cover your grey hair, make sure you will you use "N" color as the direction says.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Ash Blonde 8C -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
 August 11, 2015
" I like the product from the organic standpoint as a hair stylist I'm glad I found it because our salon not offering organic color I could have lost a client. BUT it does not cover her grays around her temples no matter if I leave it on longer or reapply. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Ash Blonde 8C -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love using a natural haircolor!
 January 12, 2013
" I really like Herbatint colorings. I mix this with a darker blond Herbatint to create the color that works best for me. It helps to use the ash to keep from getting the red that usually comes out on my hair when using coloring. They don't have that awful smell of the typical hair coloring. It does make my head itch slightly while applied, but, I do not mind this minor thing as it never burns my scalp. Does a good job covering the gray. I would like to see the price come down. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Ash Blonde 8C -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLas Vegas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I like it
 May 10, 2011
" Not sure what all the fuss is about. I have used the store-bought product and this covers gray more evenly than Loreal Fiera, etc. I also have used the 8C (light ash blonde) on its own before and was happy. But the packaging recommends to pair it with 8N. Works well too. The color lasts about as long as store-bought, but face it ladies, the more you wash your hair, the more the color disappears. Not yet whether it is any easier on the hair though. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Ash Blonde 8C -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gender:Female
Doesn't Cover Gray
 April 20, 2011
" Be warned, this product covers gray for up to a week, that's it. Color stays on non-gray hair. I discovered this after I applied three bottles to my hair, thinking I didn't buy enough or do a good enough job. Nope. I finally uncovered in long, long instructions that this item must be used in conjunction with another color. I wish there had been some warning about this on the box or some place obvious!! or the team here would have told me about it !! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Ash Blonde 8C -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Natural Haircolor for blonds that doesn't damage!
 February 26, 2011
" I first was sceptical about the advertisement of this haircolor being natural and all, when i tried Ash blond for the first time it didn't work right away, but second and many other times it did, and it never damaged my hair even if i colored it from roots to ends - my natural hair is dark brown. Plus, the ash tone doesn't rinse off - ever! compare to other haircolor products. If you want ash blond because you just can't stand yellowish tone in your blond this haircolor is perfect, and if you want your fake blond hair to grow long and healthy this haircolour is perfect for you. if you have grey hair in some places on your head you can still use this haircolour in ash tone, but if most of your hair is grey, you would use just plain Light Blond instead, andit will come out looking like Light Ash Blond. It was so hard to grow my hair while colouring it blond with other chemicaly induced hair products and I finally found Herbatint and it saved my hair! "
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Ash Blonde 8C -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
C series are "Color Correctors"
 November 6, 2010
" And, should not be used alone!!
I am very happy with this product so feel sad to see people's negative feedbacks.
I usually mix this 8C with golden blonde 7D to kill the red tones in my brown hair.
"
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Ash Blonde 8C -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GREY COVERAGE
 March 17, 2010
" DID NOT COVER MY GREY, I THINK IT WAS THE ASH. I USUALLY APPLY LIGHT BLONDE WHICH COVERS MY GREY ALOT BETTER. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Ash Blonde 8C -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromEast US
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
very bad
 July 2, 2008
" It turned my hair roots red, stained my clothes and only stayed in a week, leaving the red part. Also, nothing included to put it on with, so you are pretty much on your own. "
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Ash Blonde 8C -- 135 mL
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product