Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL

Herbatint® Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel has more conditioning lasting colour with Aloe Vera. No ammonia and no Parabens. 100% grey cover. Herbatint is the finest most natural permanent hair colouring gel free of harsh chemicals and Ammonia. Herbatint offers a safe gentle and effective way to colour your hair and cover grey with just 1 application. Depending on the length of your hair Herbatint can be used for 1 application or can be saved for a second application when the colour has grown out. Herbatint can be used even if a chemical dye has been used to colour your hair and if your hair has just been permed. It’s easy to use and has no smell! Herbatint contains herbal extracts to provide nourishment protection and conditioning to both the hair and scalp including:. Aloe Vera - rich in vitamins enzymes panthenol and natural minerals to protect and nourish the hair while colouring;. Meadowfoam - rich in Vitamins E and F ensures better colour cover and long lasting colour results;. Witch Hazel - treats the scalp and rich in essential oils;. Betula Alba (White Birch) - an effective hair tonic and;. Echinacea - hydrates the hair.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Review 1 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveToSki
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Natural hair color
 October 23, 2013
"I've been using this product for quite a while, and I'm pleased with the fact that it contains no ammonia and parabens, and is against animal testing. My hair is soft and shiney, the color lasts a long time. I get lots of compliments on the copper chestnut color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromCassadaga. NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really covers gray and gentle on hair
 November 30, 2012
"I was afraid to color my permed hair, but this color is great and does not dry out your hair"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Peedeepoo1949
fromVenice, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 18, 2012
"result is a bit redder than expected, but will fade with time. will probably order a less red color next time"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nuggetsmom
fromillinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
does the job chemical free!
 July 4, 2012
"I switched to this because I wanted a chemical free hair color and am not ready to go gray just yet! It is very easy to use, and actually easier to clean up than other hair colors - I spilled some on my toilet seat and it did not stain it like the chemical stuff does. The color is pretty intensely red but does mellow after a week . (I wash my hair almost every day.) Covers the grays well - I recommend doing very gray areas first and letting it sit, then doing the rest of your hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
REDTOP
fromFt. Hood, Texas
Age:45-54
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful color
 January 30, 2012
"Herbatint makes a wonderfuly easy product to use. No harsh chemicals. All natural ingrediants. I absolutly love this product! Try it in your color! There are many to choose from!
Thanks Vitacost
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
musicgal
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
reflects light
 June 4, 2011
"I have very dark hair, but need to cover some gray. I don't want to have my hair too dark & all one color, so I mix this color with 5N and it looks really natural."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zanny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
More Reddish
 May 24, 2011
"I have been using Herbatint for 11+yrs & really like the product. I typically use 6N Dark Blonde to cover my grey roots. I decided to try 5R & mix 1/2 the bottle with a full 6N pkg. My grey roots first came out burgundy. After 2 shampoos, color changed to more of a deep red (not natural looking), so I would not recommend 5R, unless you want deep reddish hair. Herbatint is a good product, but box colors are not accurate, so you have to try different colors 'til you find the right one."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cutter1
fromAZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product..great value
 March 30, 2011
"Tried others and yours is the best for quality and price"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So happy to find this product
 February 11, 2011
"This color is realistic and fantastic. It completely covered a brighter color from a previous experiment. It lasts and lasts. No smell, didn't stain my skin. I can't say enough nice things!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lindar
fromLos Angeles, Calif
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
herbatint
 October 28, 2009
"takes a little playing with colors to mix what one you might get, it is a good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeanie
fromPa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So pretty
 February 7, 2009
"I love the color. I have naturally medium brown hair and this gave my hair a beautiful copper red color. My hair is soft and it didn't burn my scalp like drug store hair dyes. I get lots of compliments and it will probably be my permanent hair color of choice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msalias206
fromSeattle, Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Light Copper Chestnut Herbatint - Red and SHINY
 February 4, 2009
"Herbatint is a very good hair color. I have used it twice now and I really like how shiny my hair gets. This color is very reddish more than a orangey copper, so make sure you want the red tones.
The conditioner that comes w/ the package is really good and effective for mouisturizing. I have medium-short length hair just past the chin and use the box for two applications - no problem."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indiana
Satisfied
 February 26, 2008
"I loved this product and will order it again. It was very gentle on my hair, had great shine and also what is left can be used again, which is a great savings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product