Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL

No Ammonia Alcohol Or Parabens. 100% Grey Cover. With 8 Certified Herbal Extracts. Up to 2 Applications. Natural and Helathy Shine Vibrant Long-Lasting Color. Sensitive Skin. Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel covers your grey effectively while taking care of your hair thanks to:.  . A Gentle and Unique Formula. A carefully balanced formulation result of rigorous testing achieving for each shade the perfect color result in the most gentle manner possible.  . Natural Ingredients. The 8 organic herbal extracts specifically selected to nourish and protect your hair and scalp enhance you hair's color intensity and leave you with a natural long lasting result.  . This package contains:. 1 bottle herbatint haircolor gel 60 ml/ 2fl oz. 1 bottle developer 60 ml/ 2 fl oz. 1 sample of Royal Cream 15 ml/ 0.5 fl oz. 1 leaflet containing directions for use and gloves. 40 Years of expertise dedicated to beauty and health of colored hair.  . Aloe Vera: Protects and nourishes hair during coloring. Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Moisturizes and adds shine to the hair. Betula Alba (White birch) Toning and soothing properties. Cinchona Claisaya Strengthens and protects the scalp. Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) rich in flavonoids and essential oils protects the scalp. Echinacea angustifolia Natural purifying agent and moisturizer. Juglans Regia (Walnut) Intensifies colors purifying agent. Rheum Palmatun (Rhubarb) Color enhancer and skin conditioner.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Review 1 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveToSki
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Natural hair color
 October 23, 2013
"I've been using this product for quite a while, and I'm pleased with the fact that it contains no ammonia and parabens, and is against animal testing. My hair is soft and shiney, the color lasts a long time. I get lots of compliments on the copper chestnut color."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromCassadaga. NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really covers gray and gentle on hair
 November 30, 2012
"I was afraid to color my permed hair, but this color is great and does not dry out your hair"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Peedeepoo1949
fromVenice, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 18, 2012
"result is a bit redder than expected, but will fade with time. will probably order a less red color next time"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nuggetsmom
fromillinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
does the job chemical free!
 July 4, 2012
"I switched to this because I wanted a chemical free hair color and am not ready to go gray just yet! It is very easy to use, and actually easier to clean up than other hair colors - I spilled some on my toilet seat and it did not stain it like the chemical stuff does. The color is pretty intensely red but does mellow after a week . (I wash my hair almost every day.) Covers the grays well - I recommend doing very gray areas first and letting it sit, then doing the rest of your hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
REDTOP
fromFt. Hood, Texas
Age:45-54
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful color
 January 30, 2012
"Herbatint makes a wonderfuly easy product to use. No harsh chemicals. All natural ingrediants. I absolutly love this product! Try it in your color! There are many to choose from!
Thanks Vitacost
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
musicgal
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
reflects light
 June 4, 2011
"I have very dark hair, but need to cover some gray. I don't want to have my hair too dark & all one color, so I mix this color with 5N and it looks really natural."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zanny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
More Reddish
 May 24, 2011
"I have been using Herbatint for 11+yrs & really like the product. I typically use 6N Dark Blonde to cover my grey roots. I decided to try 5R & mix 1/2 the bottle with a full 6N pkg. My grey roots first came out burgundy. After 2 shampoos, color changed to more of a deep red (not natural looking), so I would not recommend 5R, unless you want deep reddish hair. Herbatint is a good product, but box colors are not accurate, so you have to try different colors 'til you find the right one."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cutter1
fromAZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product..great value
 March 30, 2011
"Tried others and yours is the best for quality and price"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So happy to find this product
 February 11, 2011
"This color is realistic and fantastic. It completely covered a brighter color from a previous experiment. It lasts and lasts. No smell, didn't stain my skin. I can't say enough nice things!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lindar
fromLos Angeles, Calif
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
herbatint
 October 28, 2009
"takes a little playing with colors to mix what one you might get, it is a good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeanie
fromPa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So pretty
 February 7, 2009
"I love the color. I have naturally medium brown hair and this gave my hair a beautiful copper red color. My hair is soft and it didn't burn my scalp like drug store hair dyes. I get lots of compliments and it will probably be my permanent hair color of choice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msalias206
fromSeattle, Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Light Copper Chestnut Herbatint - Red and SHINY
 February 4, 2009
"Herbatint is a very good hair color. I have used it twice now and I really like how shiny my hair gets. This color is very reddish more than a orangey copper, so make sure you want the red tones.
The conditioner that comes w/ the package is really good and effective for mouisturizing. I have medium-short length hair just past the chin and use the box for two applications - no problem."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indiana
Satisfied
 February 26, 2008
"I loved this product and will order it again. It was very gentle on my hair, had great shine and also what is left can be used again, which is a great savings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 5R Light Copper Chestnut -- 135 mL
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product