Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7D Golden Blonde -- 135 mL

Herbatint® Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel has more conditioning lasting colour with Aloe Vera. No ammonia and no Parabens. 100% grey cover. Herbatint is the finest most natural permanent hair colouring gel free of harsh chemicals and Ammonia. Herbatint offers a safe gentle and effective way to colour your hair and cover grey with just 1 application. Depending on the length of your hair Herbatint can be used for 1 application or can be saved for a second application when the colour has grown out. Herbatint can be used even if a chemical dye has been used to colour your hair and if your hair has just been permed. It’s easy to use and has no smell! Herbatint contains herbal extracts to provide nourishment protection and conditioning to both the hair and scalp including:. Aloe Vera - rich in vitamins enzymes panthenol and natural minerals to protect and nourish the hair while colouring;. Meadowfoam - rich in Vitamins E and F ensures better colour cover and long lasting colour results;. Witch Hazel - treats the scalp and rich in essential oils;. Betula Alba (White Birch) - an effective hair tonic and;. Echinacea - hydrates the hair.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7D Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Review 1 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7D Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tearose54
fromescanaba MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 13, 2014
"I can't believe more people do not use this great product. Total great body and great color tints with no chemicals! Salons should offer to use this"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7D Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butterfly9
fromWorcester
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product.
 January 18, 2014
"I have tried many hair colors and this and the other natural brand vitacost carries are my favorites. I usually mix a light color and a medium together and my color looks natural. I get compliments on my color all the time and sometimes from hairdressers. I always recommend this product and vitacost to my friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7D Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petunia
fromUpstate New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Natural Looking Color
 July 22, 2013
"I love Herbatint....it doesn't damage your hair like other leading brands can. The after color conditioner leaves your hair silky smooth.
I mix two different colors on occasion and the colors are always very natural looking. It's a great product!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7D Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cammy55
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 May 16, 2013
"I love this, it's safe, and covers grey beautifully!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7D Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bell170
fromPenrose Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product, bad descriptive name
 June 28, 2012
"I love the product. It doesn't dry my hair, it lasts a long time and looks natural. But, it wasn't Blonde by any means. It was actually a dark reddish brown. I would consider mixing with a lighter blonde to customize it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7D Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
PilatesQueen
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE!
 June 28, 2010
"Part of it is my own fault that I did not do a strand test. This is a dark color!!!!!! It turned my roots a light brown, but the rest of my hair that was a light blonde before, became a DARK brown with a green tinge to it! ASHY! It was horrible! Has taken me 3 weeks and lots of money and time to fix it! This was the worst I have ever tried! Maybe ok for virgin hair, but know it is dark!!!! I have spent so much time and money fixing this!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7D Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitabuyer50
fromtexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Natural Haircolor
 June 17, 2010
"I Love this Product because it is all natural. My Hair feels great after coloring. I have medium length hair and can use one kit twice. I get golden brown from the golden blonde kit. Seems to be lasting as long as it should. Several weeks. Only drawback is you need to buy an applicator bottle. I will never buy chemical drug store brand haircolors again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7D Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosesnwheat
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Looks natural!
 May 14, 2010
"I use this in combination with 6N Dark Blonde to achieve as close to my natural hair color before I became gray. What a nice job it does on covering the gray plus giving my hair a really nice shine. I hope Vitacost will continue to see Herbatint forever, especially with their great price!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7D Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmildred
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good For Your Hair
 December 4, 2009
"I love Herbatint hair colors because they aren't bad for your hair as regular permanent colors can be. The only thing to watch for - in my case anyway - is that all the colors I've tried come out darker on my hair than the name would suggest. I'm not a blonde, my hair is light copper brown, but I have to use Light Copper Blonde and Golden Blonde, or even Light Golden Blonde, mixed. If I use anything that suggests "brown", my hair comes out very, very dark.
Otherwise, I love Herbatint!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7D Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product