Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL

Herbatint® Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel has more conditioning lasting colour with Aloe Vera. No ammonia and no Parabens. 100% grey cover. Herbatint is the finest most natural permanent hair colouring gel free of harsh chemicals and Ammonia. Herbatint offers a safe gentle and effective way to colour your hair and cover grey with just 1 application. Depending on the length of your hair Herbatint can be used for 1 application or can be saved for a second application when the colour has grown out. Herbatint can be used even if a chemical dye has been used to colour your hair and if your hair has just been permed. It’s easy to use and has no smell! Herbatint contains herbal extracts to provide nourishment protection and conditioning to both the hair and scalp including:. Aloe Vera - rich in vitamins enzymes panthenol and natural minerals to protect and nourish the hair while colouring. Meadowfoam - rich in Vitamins E and F ensures better colour cover and long lasting colour results. Witch Hazel - treats the scalp and rich in essential oils. Betula Alba (White Birch) - an effective hair tonic. Echinacea - hydrates the hair
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
29 out of 33(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Review 1 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CaliforniaBarb
Pay a little more for a lot better product
 April 22, 2014
"I am a long time user of Naturtint hair color. I decided to try Herbatint since it was cheaper. There is a REASON. You don't get a bottle to mix the color and developer...you have to sacrifice something in your kitchen to use. This does NOT come with shampoo like the Naturtint product does. Also, Herbatint is RUNNY. They call it a gel. It isn't. Naturtint is a gel. I will never buy this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tusik
fromca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good
 February 16, 2014
"I use it for 15 years in mix 3 to1 with ash blond and have my perfect natural color of the hair,my husband still does not even suspect that I start to color my hair.
My real color is light ash platinum blonde,so that combination is perfect and does not harm my hair
Price in Vitacost is the best
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TopazFire
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 August 8, 2013
"I have been mixing this with a slightly darker Herbatint shade for years as dark brown has turned to grey and in some places white. Now I use two parts of 8N Light Blonde with one part 10N Platinum. My hairdresser says my color looks like it has been done professionally! Love all the shades of Herbatint I have used since 2002!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockerGirl1963
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 June 11, 2013
"This product was recommended to me by my nutritionist. I was skeptical but am now a convert!
I use 10N Platinum Blonde mixed 1/2 and 1/2 with 6C Dark Ash Blonde to get a beautiful, natural looking light ash brown color with no red, which is what I wanted.
Be aware that the colors shown on the box will turn out WAY darker on your hair than pictured!!
I would definitely recommend a test strand & mixing colors to get what you're going for. I had used the 6C alone the first time and it was too dark and ashy - came out more like a dark ash brown."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilberwallysmoky
fromjefferson, nj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Color!
 March 29, 2013
"hair color is very natural looking and it lasts."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RachB
fromIA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
PLEASED!
 February 15, 2013
"Just used this product for the first time. First time every coloring my hair. I am a natural blonde, but in the last few months have seen more and more grey popping out. Didn't want to use all those harsh chemicals to cover my grey. Although this "platinum blonde" is darker than it shows on the box, it is pretty light. It covered my grey and looks very natural. My husband and kids didn't even notice that I had colored my hair. Not only that, I have very thick, curly, shoulder length hair, still it only took 1/2 of the product...so I have enough to touch up a couple times with this same box of product. Wonderful! Will use again and will recommend to my friends."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gumgigi
fromRotonda, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product evens covers GRAY!
 February 15, 2013
"I highly recommend this product because it not only covers gray, but it had almost no odor & is gentle on hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
honeybunch53
fromColumbus, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very disappointed in this product!
 January 19, 2013
"I was very disappointed in this product. Being the first time I have tried Herbatint, I was anxious to try it since it is not as toxic as regular hair dyes on the market. It did get some good reviews. I have dark strawberry blonde hair and I wanted to lighten it up a bit. I thought the platinum blonde would do the trick, yet it barely changed the color at all--my husband says it is a little lighter, yet I couldn't see the difference."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Telra
fromLos angles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I recommend this product...
 January 16, 2013
"Nice, Easy, Natural... I simply like this product. Try it...!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beenatural
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great haircoloring!
 November 2, 2012
"I have been using this brand for years, switching between 2 colors. It's great! So gentle I use my bare hands to apply it, not smelly and makes my hair shiny and soft. And, as the years have gone on, I found that it cover my grays. HIGHLY recommended!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CherylC
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product.
 September 13, 2012
"Great product. Need to leave on the whole time and potentially apply some heat (blow dryer) to help the processing. But that's because there's no ammonia...love it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gemstones
fromSaint Louis , Missouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 9, 2012
"I have been using this product for a year now. Love it ! I gave a friend some to try and now she is a regular customer. Have another friend that is going to start buying it. Love that it does not hurt my hair."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
1Sue2
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Didn't like
 August 6, 2012
"I used the platinum blonde and it turned my hair orange and made it dry and frizzy. My daughter uses it and loves it so I guess it works different for some."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
loverboycat
fromcalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
it works ok??
 February 5, 2012
"i have blonde hair and my roots are about a med brown and this color worked pretty good on my roots, only tried on roots. it came up 2 a light golden color and blended with my hair. if u want a platinum blonde this would not work unless ur hair is white or light grey. i would purchase again."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goldey7
Great Product!
 February 4, 2012
"I have been using a drug store brand for years which is actually a bit more expensive than the Herbatint. I was apprehensive about trying this, but so glad that I did..., no nasty odors, goes on easily (heads-up, product doesn't come with an applicator so make sure you have one) and the color was a perfect match for me. The color charts are a bit misleading... I would refer to the color name vs. the color's shown on-line."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FJJS
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Purchase
 February 2, 2011
"I love this product and I'm very happy on how easy and quick it is to order off your site. You have quick shipping and overall I'm very happy I found you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
magab55
fromoklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
herbatint hair color
 December 31, 2010
"Absolutely a great product. Has no bad smell to it and after using the conditioner, hair is very soft. The haircolor always comes out a little darker than the picture shows. I have been using platinum and will continue to do so."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
StevieR
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Test, test, test
 May 29, 2010
"The plus is that you get neither the odor nor dyed skin of conventional hair colorants. The minus is, you can't rely that the "color" on the box (10N) will ultimately be the color of you hair. So, be sure to test to make certain that your hair will become the color that you want it to be."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heistheloverofmysoul
Nice All Natural Alternative
 May 15, 2010
"we have used for several years now and are pleased with the long lasting results. all the colors are pretty."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
webshopper
fromPhila., PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Natural Hair color
 April 25, 2010
"from all the natural hair colors I find this one the best"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next