Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL

Herbatint® Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel has more conditioning lasting colour with Aloe Vera. No ammonia and no Parabens. 100% grey cover. Herbatint is the finest most natural permanent hair colouring gel free of harsh chemicals and Ammonia. Herbatint offers a safe gentle and effective way to colour your hair and cover grey with just 1 application. Depending on the length of your hair Herbatint can be used for 1 application or can be saved for a second application when the colour has grown out. Herbatint can be used even if a chemical dye has been used to colour your hair and if your hair has just been permed. It’s easy to use and has no smell! Herbatint contains herbal extracts to provide nourishment protection and conditioning to both the hair and scalp including:. Aloe Vera - rich in vitamins enzymes panthenol and natural minerals to protect and nourish the hair while colouring. Meadowfoam - rich in Vitamins E and F ensures better colour cover and long lasting colour results. Witch Hazel - treats the scalp and rich in essential oils. Betula Alba (White Birch) - an effective hair tonic. Echinacea - hydrates the hair
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
35 out of 40(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Review 1 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flowers5
fromEssington, PA
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 20, 2015
"I love all the Herbatint hair color products not just because they are gentler on my hair than store bought hair color products, but because unlike all the other home applications, Herbatint lets me choose how much of the product I need. It's a waste to use an entire bottle of something when only my roots need a touchup or I want to add a few highlights. With Herbatint I can make a little for highlights or roots, or make more if I want to do my whole head of hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yogachic1
fromPittsburgh
No chemicals
 May 16, 2015
"I have been using this product for a year now. I choose to color my hair and wanted a natural product without all the nasty chemicals. It does not smell like the other ones I have used. The only draw back is it does start to wash out after two weeks. I wish the color would stay in longer, but it is better then chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schillibee
fromPacific Northwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice color
 May 12, 2015
"I like Herbatint because it is gentle and very natural looking. I like the gel, it's easier to work with. I will be using it again.
The price is right also.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Karinblue
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Color could be stronger
 May 11, 2015
"I loved putting this product on. The fact that it's a little runny does not bother me. I just slather it on using my hand. The scent was mild and a great contrast to the chemical-laden standard industry product. Based on other reviews, I mixed one 10N Platinum Blonde with one 8C Light Ash Blonde. I was going for a cool-tone medium blonde. The result was not quite as blonde as I would have liked, but OK. Also, it seems like the color is fading after two weeks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anniesgirls
 March 15, 2015
"Product is excellent. Never dries your hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JerseyGirl1BDW
fromJersey Shore, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the color quality
 March 7, 2015
"This product yields a beautiful color, even though my hair has a lot of red in it. I love the way my hair feels after I use the product. I swim (in a chlorinated pool) several times a week. The color does not turn green as with other hair color products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitanick
fromCO USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 15, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I been introduced to Vitacost product by my friend and since then I do not imaging life without it... It is very safe product for my very thin and damaged hair. I see improvement almost instantly. I been recommending this product to all my friends and relatives ....."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CaliforniaBarb
Pay a little more for a lot better product
 April 22, 2014
"I am a long time user of Naturtint hair color. I decided to try Herbatint since it was cheaper. There is a REASON. You don't get a bottle to mix the color and developer...you have to sacrifice something in your kitchen to use. This does NOT come with shampoo like the Naturtint product does. Also, Herbatint is RUNNY. They call it a gel. It isn't. Naturtint is a gel. I will never buy this product again."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tusik
fromca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good
 February 16, 2014
"I use it for 15 years in mix 3 to1 with ash blond and have my perfect natural color of the hair,my husband still does not even suspect that I start to color my hair.
My real color is light ash platinum blonde,so that combination is perfect and does not harm my hair
Price in Vitacost is the best
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TopazFire
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 August 8, 2013
"I have been mixing this with a slightly darker Herbatint shade for years as dark brown has turned to grey and in some places white. Now I use two parts of 8N Light Blonde with one part 10N Platinum. My hairdresser says my color looks like it has been done professionally! Love all the shades of Herbatint I have used since 2002!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockerGirl1963
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 June 11, 2013
"This product was recommended to me by my nutritionist. I was skeptical but am now a convert!
I use 10N Platinum Blonde mixed 1/2 and 1/2 with 6C Dark Ash Blonde to get a beautiful, natural looking light ash brown color with no red, which is what I wanted.
Be aware that the colors shown on the box will turn out WAY darker on your hair than pictured!!
I would definitely recommend a test strand & mixing colors to get what you're going for. I had used the 6C alone the first time and it was too dark and ashy - came out more like a dark ash brown."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilberwallysmoky
fromjefferson, nj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Color!
 March 29, 2013
"hair color is very natural looking and it lasts."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RachB
fromIA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
PLEASED!
 February 15, 2013
"Just used this product for the first time. First time every coloring my hair. I am a natural blonde, but in the last few months have seen more and more grey popping out. Didn't want to use all those harsh chemicals to cover my grey. Although this "platinum blonde" is darker than it shows on the box, it is pretty light. It covered my grey and looks very natural. My husband and kids didn't even notice that I had colored my hair. Not only that, I have very thick, curly, shoulder length hair, still it only took 1/2 of the product...so I have enough to touch up a couple times with this same box of product. Wonderful! Will use again and will recommend to my friends."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gumgigi
fromRotonda, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product evens covers GRAY!
 February 15, 2013
"I highly recommend this product because it not only covers gray, but it had almost no odor & is gentle on hair."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
honeybunch53
fromColumbus, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very disappointed in this product!
 January 19, 2013
"I was very disappointed in this product. Being the first time I have tried Herbatint, I was anxious to try it since it is not as toxic as regular hair dyes on the market. It did get some good reviews. I have dark strawberry blonde hair and I wanted to lighten it up a bit. I thought the platinum blonde would do the trick, yet it barely changed the color at all--my husband says it is a little lighter, yet I couldn't see the difference."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Telra
fromLos angles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I recommend this product...
 January 16, 2013
"Nice, Easy, Natural... I simply like this product. Try it...!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beenatural
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great haircoloring!
 November 2, 2012
"I have been using this brand for years, switching between 2 colors. It's great! So gentle I use my bare hands to apply it, not smelly and makes my hair shiny and soft. And, as the years have gone on, I found that it cover my grays. HIGHLY recommended!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CherylC
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product.
 September 13, 2012
"Great product. Need to leave on the whole time and potentially apply some heat (blow dryer) to help the processing. But that's because there's no ammonia...love it!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gemstones
fromSaint Louis , Missouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 9, 2012
"I have been using this product for a year now. Love it ! I gave a friend some to try and now she is a regular customer. Have another friend that is going to start buying it. Love that it does not hurt my hair."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 10N Platinum Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
1Sue2
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Didn't like
 August 6, 2012
"I used the platinum blonde and it turned my hair orange and made it dry and frizzy. My daughter uses it and loves it so I guess it works different for some."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 next