Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL

Herbatint® Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel has more conditioning lasting colour with Aloe Vera. No ammonia and no Parabens. 100% grey cover.  .   Herbatint is the finest most natural permanent hair colouring gel free of harsh chemicals and Ammonia. Herbatint offers a safe gentle and effective way to colour your hair and cover grey with just 1 application. Depending on the length of your hair Herbatint can be used for 1 application or can be saved for a second application when the colour has grown out. Herbatint can be used even if a chemical dye has been used to colour your hair and if your hair has just been permed. It’s easy to use and has no smell! Herbatint contains herbal extracts to provide nourishment protection and conditioning to both the hair and scalp including:. Aloe Vera - rich in vitamins enzymes panthenol and natural minerals to protect and nourish the hair while colouring;. Meadowfoam - rich in Vitamins E and F ensures better colour cover and long lasting colour results;. Witch Hazel - treats the scalp and rich in essential oils;. Betula Alba (White Birch) - an effective hair tonic and;. Echinacea - hydrates the hair.
Overall rating:
4.404 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
42 out of 47(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Review 1 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ClaireA
fromBend, Or
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE this product, it's like no other!
 November 11, 2013
"I started coloring my hair as it's turning gray/white, but I wanted
a little more color. I have thin, fine hair. This has no harsh additives
and leaves my hair feeling really silky without odors. I pick a light
blonde which adds color to the white hair, and add highlights to my
natural darker hair I have left which is light brown and gray. So it looks natural. It's easy to use, and covers well if you follow directions. No more paying for salons for color!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BAS1
fromOceanside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gentle on hair
 August 1, 2013
"Great blonde shade when mixed with a small dash of Light Blonde."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaunaKea
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not really
 April 20, 2013
"Not really a "honey" blonde, but a little lighter. This color reminds me of a "natural" blonde & this is what I'm used to. Love the product results. Sometimes I mix with a little of 8D to get a little darker look. It lasts approx. 3 months. Can't go wrong with Herbatint and Vitacost; great product at a great price :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yazzy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does Not Cover Grey as well as Naturtint, but Mild
 April 17, 2013
"If you are covering grey, it is best to leave this on for 45 to 50 minutes. You will get a little "orange" but it just does not cover grey as effectively as Naturtint. Herbatint is milder, and does not burn the scalp the way Naturtint does, so you can leave it on a little longer. I alternate the 2 brands. I use 8N and 9N Herbatint together for my long hair, and use the entirety of both boxes to get good coverage and long lasting effects."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rann
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent
 February 27, 2013
"So easy to use, so natural looking. It lasts with a shine and softness you'll love."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Susanxxxxxxx
from33040
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fab
 October 22, 2012
"Excellent, great odor free color that lasts & covers roots, will happily continue to buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lwork
Does not work for me.
 September 30, 2012
"Horrible Herbatint customer service. I hope they find a nice rep.
Does not cover white.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
middlemoo
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT product!
 September 21, 2012
"This hair color covers gray completely and is QUITE mild compared to the other brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromnew york
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very good
 August 18, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"its the best it does not dry out ur hair or damaged it also you can use half of the bottle and save the rest for next timt . love it"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mersmom
fromLexington, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice Job
 June 9, 2012
"No Smell -- No Skin Irritation. Wish there was more selection. Happy with results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
Wonderful!!
 May 28, 2012
"I have been using Herbatint for years!! My hair is long so it takes an entire product. When it was short I could get three uses. I seldom get my long hair cut. But when I do the beautician says it in great condition.Easy to use and low odor. Try it!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FBren
Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey
 May 9, 2012
"Does what is says mostly, is a honey blonde. However, it did make my hair a bit redder (light red tint). I do have some natural light reds in my blonde hair and this could be why it pulled on the reds more than the blonde."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dnatural
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Finally...Great Natural Color!
 April 27, 2012
"I was looking for a natural hair color and a friend recommended Herbatint. I ordered it online, three different colors not knowing which one would be right. I found that the Herbatint covers gray exceptionally well, and it doesn't fade out. The color lasts at least a full 6 weeks. Still experimenting with color to find the right one, but love the product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
serenity
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 5, 2011
"Excellent product for safe hair color. I have short hair so one box lasts me 2 months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasmina
fromPutnam County, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Haircolor
 September 22, 2011
"I love this color. It is easy to use & looks very natural. Good coverage & great color selection."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EAMD
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Better than salon haircolor
 August 10, 2011
"I do not like to use products with chemicals so rather than pay the salon to use chemicals to color my hair, I tried Herbatint. Wow! I love this color and the price. I save a ton of money and have gotten more compliments on this color than I ever got with expensive salon color. My hair feels great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sparkler43
fromAz
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Only hair coloring I'll use
 July 25, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Was looking for a hair color that wouldn't be hard on my hair, well this is great for your hair, easy to use, and color is precise each time I use it"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leah5
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Simple, shimmery, satisfied
 June 21, 2011
"I like the product because it's quick to use. I reapply every 8 weeks since my hair grows quickly, it's simple and the containers keep it fresh (for many usages) and it makes my hair shimmer beautifully. I use the 8N and make subtle blonde streaks with 9N very natural, makes my hair look strawberry blonde with sun kissed highlights. Do not go by the color on the package - it is wrong. Usually it will be darker by two shades than what the photo suggests. Check with the phone color specialist directed on the instructions to get the correct shade you want.
*Try putting this product in your favorite shampoo and you'll have color enhancing shampoo that keeps your hair looking beautiful longer :)
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meemes
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No one knows I use it.
 April 19, 2011
"Herbatint is not only a natural product with no alcohol in it but it is extremely easy to apply. My husband does my hair and he is a Navy EOD Diver. No one knows when I use it, I just look better. I have the color hair that I grew up with and all with the comfort of never leaving my home."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
infogal
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great color
 March 30, 2011
"I really like this hair color. It covers my gray well. It also leaves my hair in good shape. Smells nice and easy to apply."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next