Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL

Herbatint® Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel has more conditioning lasting colour with Aloe Vera. No ammonia and no Parabens. 100% grey cover.  .   Herbatint is the finest most natural permanent hair colouring gel free of harsh chemicals and Ammonia. Herbatint offers a safe gentle and effective way to colour your hair and cover grey with just 1 application. Depending on the length of your hair Herbatint can be used for 1 application or can be saved for a second application when the colour has grown out. Herbatint can be used even if a chemical dye has been used to colour your hair and if your hair has just been permed. It’s easy to use and has no smell! Herbatint contains herbal extracts to provide nourishment protection and conditioning to both the hair and scalp including:. Aloe Vera - rich in vitamins enzymes panthenol and natural minerals to protect and nourish the hair while colouring;. Meadowfoam - rich in Vitamins E and F ensures better colour cover and long lasting colour results;. Witch Hazel - treats the scalp and rich in essential oils;. Betula Alba (White Birch) - an effective hair tonic and;. Echinacea - hydrates the hair.
Overall rating:
4.396 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
48 out of 53(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Review 1 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PAIndiana
fromIndiana PA
does not damage hair
 October 2, 2014
"My hair is now soft and silky and even seems thicker. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laputen
fromSan Francisco
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff - at least from my experience
 September 6, 2014
"I'm really so pleased to have found this ammonia-free hair coloring product. I've been using it for about a year with no problems. What I like is not only what a good coloring job it does for me but how long it lasts and continues to look good and shine for well over the amount of time any of the commercial brands I tried did plus also drying out my hair which this product has not done."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LoTTa
fromCroatia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good but careful with the color labels
 July 9, 2014
"I've been using Herbatint haircolors for about a year. Tried previously light blonde and ligh ash blonde in attempt to gradually lighten my natural color without damaging the hair and irritating the scalp and also to cover up my first grey hairs. With 8N and 8C I was relatively satisfied as the color turned out really natural and my scalp didn't react, but some greys were left here and there. My last coloring was with the 9N and the color turned pretty gingerish blonde and my grey hairs were mostly NOT covered (the N series promises to cover them up). Also, my hair is pretty dried out after the last treatment so I will probably be looking for another natural hair color brand."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petunia
fromUpstate New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Mix em up!
 June 27, 2014
"I use Honey Blonde and mix it with Dark Blonde - the results -
medium brown! I love the fact that Herbatint is good for your hair too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PianoTeacher
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product.
 June 17, 2014
"I've been using this product for my hair for many years and I continue to love it. The product leaves my hair in good shape and has good color coverage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
monita2
fromleesburg,FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
nice color
 April 26, 2014
"It really covers gray hair. But my hair was not soft after."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ClaireA
fromBend, Or
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE this product, it's like no other!
 November 11, 2013
"I started coloring my hair as it's turning gray/white, but I wanted
a little more color. I have thin, fine hair. This has no harsh additives
and leaves my hair feeling really silky without odors. I pick a light
blonde which adds color to the white hair, and add highlights to my
natural darker hair I have left which is light brown and gray. So it looks natural. It's easy to use, and covers well if you follow directions. No more paying for salons for color!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BAS1
fromOceanside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gentle on hair
 August 1, 2013
"Great blonde shade when mixed with a small dash of Light Blonde."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaunaKea
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not really
 April 20, 2013
"Not really a "honey" blonde, but a little lighter. This color reminds me of a "natural" blonde & this is what I'm used to. Love the product results. Sometimes I mix with a little of 8D to get a little darker look. It lasts approx. 3 months. Can't go wrong with Herbatint and Vitacost; great product at a great price :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yazzy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does Not Cover Grey as well as Naturtint, but Mild
 April 17, 2013
"If you are covering grey, it is best to leave this on for 45 to 50 minutes. You will get a little "orange" but it just does not cover grey as effectively as Naturtint. Herbatint is milder, and does not burn the scalp the way Naturtint does, so you can leave it on a little longer. I alternate the 2 brands. I use 8N and 9N Herbatint together for my long hair, and use the entirety of both boxes to get good coverage and long lasting effects."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rann
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent
 February 27, 2013
"So easy to use, so natural looking. It lasts with a shine and softness you'll love."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Susanxxxxxxx
from33040
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fab
 October 22, 2012
"Excellent, great odor free color that lasts & covers roots, will happily continue to buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lwork
Does not work for me.
 September 30, 2012
"Horrible Herbatint customer service. I hope they find a nice rep.
Does not cover white.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
middlemoo
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT product!
 September 21, 2012
"This hair color covers gray completely and is QUITE mild compared to the other brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromnew york
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very good
 August 18, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"its the best it does not dry out ur hair or damaged it also you can use half of the bottle and save the rest for next timt . love it"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mersmom
fromLexington, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice Job
 June 9, 2012
"No Smell -- No Skin Irritation. Wish there was more selection. Happy with results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
Wonderful!!
 May 28, 2012
"I have been using Herbatint for years!! My hair is long so it takes an entire product. When it was short I could get three uses. I seldom get my long hair cut. But when I do the beautician says it in great condition.Easy to use and low odor. Try it!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FBren
Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey
 May 9, 2012
"Does what is says mostly, is a honey blonde. However, it did make my hair a bit redder (light red tint). I do have some natural light reds in my blonde hair and this could be why it pulled on the reds more than the blonde."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dnatural
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Finally...Great Natural Color!
 April 27, 2012
"I was looking for a natural hair color and a friend recommended Herbatint. I ordered it online, three different colors not knowing which one would be right. I found that the Herbatint covers gray exceptionally well, and it doesn't fade out. The color lasts at least a full 6 weeks. Still experimenting with color to find the right one, but love the product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
serenity
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 5, 2011
"Excellent product for safe hair color. I have short hair so one box lasts me 2 months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next