Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL

No Ammonia Alcohol Or Parabens. 100% Grey Cover. With 8 Certified Herbal Extracts. Up to 2 Applications. Natural and Helathy Shine Vibrant Long-Lasting Color. Sensitive Skin. Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel covers your grey effectively while taking care of your hair thanks to:.  . A Gentle and Unique Formula. A carefully balanced formulation result of rigorous testing achieving for each shade the perfect color result in the most gentle manner possible.  . Natural Ingredients. The 8 organic herbal extracts specifically selected to nourish and protect your hair and scalp enhance you hair's color intensity and leave you with a natural long lasting result.  . This package contains:. 1 bottle herbatint haircolor gel 60 ml/ 2fl oz. 1 bottle developer 60 ml/ 2 fl oz. 1 sample of Royal Cream 15 ml/ 0.5 fl oz. 1 leaflet containing directions for use and gloves. 40 Years of expertise dedicated to beauty and health of colored hair.  . Aloe Vera: Protects and nourishes hair during coloring. Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Moisturizes and adds shine to the hair. Betula Alba (White birch) Toning and soothing properties. Cinchona Claisaya Strengthens and protects the scalp. Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) rich in flavonoids and essential oils protects the scalp. Echinacea angustifolia Natural purifying agent and moisturizer. Juglans Regia (Walnut) Intensifies colors purifying agent. Rheum Palmatun (Rhubarb) Color enhancer and skin conditioner.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
61 out of 66(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Review 1 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 May 26, 2016
" I could no longer keep using traditional hair color as I started having a severe allergic reaction. Herbatint causes no reaction and I honestly feel that it leaves my hair feeling much better and the color lasts longer! I love it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSomewhere, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 January 20, 2016
" I have very fine, thinning hair and have been looking to find a hair color to use occasionally that won't damage it more. I tried this product once so far and am very happy with the results. Made my hair feel wonderful. Not sure how well it covers grey as I am blonde and it is hard to tell, but if you are looking for a safer product to try then I would recommend this one. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromcitrus county, florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Herbatint 9n Honey Blonde
 January 17, 2016
" I mix this product with 8n which is the light blonde. I find that this is the best shade for me. Usually use this product once every 4 months. I will continue to use these products as along as I continue to be satisfied with this company and the results. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLutherville, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great color and price
 January 5, 2016
" First timers go one or two shades lighter than chart selection. Very happy with this product. I have been using it for at least 7 years. Cruelty free. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This Hair color works great
 December 25, 2015
" I love my hair color. It always comes out great and it's easy to use. I have gotten lots of compliments. The instructions are easy to follow and I love the shampoo and hair cream that comes with it. It makes my hair soft. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
love this product
 October 5, 2015
" I always get compliments on my hair color "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
gray coverage!
 July 2, 2015
" this has less toxins,9n. till death do us part! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNashville, Tn
Gender:Female
Easy to use.
 June 18, 2015
" Great hair color! So easy that even my husband can apply it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRosedale, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy To Use
 June 1, 2015
" At home coloring kits from the store make me gag and cough so bad I cannot even use them. This stuff is great. It has no chemicals or terrible fumes and it covers grey too. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDecatur, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Safe and long-lasting color!
 May 6, 2015
" I am committed to using this brand of hair color because not only does it not have that 'chemical soup' smell, it goes on easy and the color lasts and lasts! I am a committed buyer of this product! Thanx, Vitacost! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChuluota, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No Smell
 March 13, 2015
" Great hair coloring! There is no overwhelming smells and it does a great job on your hair. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAptos, Calif.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great non toxic hair color
 December 25, 2014
" Love mixing two colors to personalize your color and have enough product for coverage if your hair is long. It would be helpful if a plastic application bottle was included. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love it!
 November 25, 2014
" I have been highlighting my hair at a salon for past 10 years, 2x a year. My hair used to be naturally blond with natural highlights and soft. It looked very good on me but the hair was suffering. I bought Herbatint 9 N and the result on me is great. It looks so natural. It came out honey blond and my hair is soft- I did use the conditioner included. I used it on unwashed hair, maybe 4 days, so they were bit oily but not too much. I will probably leave it there little longer then 40 minutes next time or do it on not so dirty hair- but maybe because of it the result looks natural. I don't have gray hair as of now- I am lucky I guess, so I can't speak about that. But the highlighted hair looks little lighter but the overall look on me is golden honey natural color. I really believe the outcome will vary on different hair, but if you were natural blond before and your hair is not so over processed( beside highlights I never colored my hair- I am in my late 30's) this should work on you. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana PA
does not damage hair
 October 2, 2014
" My hair is now soft and silky and even seems thicker. I highly recommend this product. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff - at least from my experience
 September 6, 2014
" I'm really so pleased to have found this ammonia-free hair coloring product. I've been using it for about a year with no problems. What I like is not only what a good coloring job it does for me but how long it lasts and continues to look good and shine for well over the amount of time any of the commercial brands I tried did plus also drying out my hair which this product has not done. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromCroatia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good but careful with the color labels
 July 9, 2014
" I've been using Herbatint haircolors for about a year. Tried previously light blonde and ligh ash blonde in attempt to gradually lighten my natural color without damaging the hair and irritating the scalp and also to cover up my first grey hairs. With 8N and 8C I was relatively satisfied as the color turned out really natural and my scalp didn't react, but some greys were left here and there. My last coloring was with the 9N and the color turned pretty gingerish blonde and my grey hairs were mostly NOT covered (the N series promises to cover them up). Also, my hair is pretty dried out after the last treatment so I will probably be looking for another natural hair color brand. "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUpstate New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Mix em up!
 June 27, 2014
" I use Honey Blonde and mix it with Dark Blonde - the results -
medium brown! I love the fact that Herbatint is good for your hair too.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product.
 June 17, 2014
" I've been using this product for my hair for many years and I continue to love it. The product leaves my hair in good shape and has good color coverage. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromleesburg,FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
nice color
 April 26, 2014
" It really covers gray hair. But my hair was not soft after. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBend, Or
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE this product, it's like no other!
 November 11, 2013
" I started coloring my hair as it's turning gray/white, but I wanted
a little more color. I have thin, fine hair. This has no harsh additives
and leaves my hair feeling really silky without odors. I pick a light
blonde which adds color to the white hair, and add highlights to my
natural darker hair I have left which is light brown and gray. So it looks natural. It's easy to use, and covers well if you follow directions. No more paying for salons for color!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next