Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL

No Ammonia Alcohol Or Parabens. 100% Grey Cover. With 8 Certified Herbal Extracts. Up to 2 Applications. Natural and Helathy Shine Vibrant Long-Lasting Color. Sensitive Skin. Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel covers your grey effectively while taking care of your hair thanks to:.  . A Gentle and Unique Formula. A carefully balanced formulation result of rigorous testing achieving for each shade the perfect color result in the most gentle manner possible.  . Natural Ingredients. The 8 organic herbal extracts specifically selected to nourish and protect your hair and scalp enhance you hair's color intensity and leave you with a natural long lasting result.  . This package contains:. 1 bottle herbatint haircolor gel 60 ml/ 2fl oz. 1 bottle developer 60 ml/ 2 fl oz. 1 sample of Royal Cream 15 ml/ 0.5 fl oz. 1 leaflet containing directions for use and gloves. 40 Years of expertise dedicated to beauty and health of colored hair.  . Aloe Vera: Protects and nourishes hair during coloring. Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Moisturizes and adds shine to the hair. Betula Alba (White birch) Toning and soothing properties. Cinchona Claisaya Strengthens and protects the scalp. Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) rich in flavonoids and essential oils protects the scalp. Echinacea angustifolia Natural purifying agent and moisturizer. Juglans Regia (Walnut) Intensifies colors purifying agent. Rheum Palmatun (Rhubarb) Color enhancer and skin conditioner.
Overall rating:
4.458 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
54 out of 59(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Review 1 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roostermillard
fromNashville, Tn
Gender:Female
Easy to use.
 June 18, 2015
"Great hair color! So easy that even my husband can apply it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Georgena
fromRosedale, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy To Use
 June 1, 2015
"At home coloring kits from the store make me gag and cough so bad I cannot even use them. This stuff is great. It has no chemicals or terrible fumes and it covers grey too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GabbyBuy
fromDecatur, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Safe and long-lasting color!
 May 6, 2015
"I am committed to using this brand of hair color because not only does it not have that 'chemical soup' smell, it goes on easy and the color lasts and lasts! I am a committed buyer of this product! Thanx, Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happysleeper13
fromChuluota, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No Smell
 March 13, 2015
"Great hair coloring! There is no overwhelming smells and it does a great job on your hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livingsimple123
fromAptos, Calif.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great non toxic hair color
 December 25, 2014
"Love mixing two colors to personalize your color and have enough product for coverage if your hair is long. It would be helpful if a plastic application bottle was included."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Czechchick
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love it!
 November 25, 2014
"I have been highlighting my hair at a salon for past 10 years, 2x a year. My hair used to be naturally blond with natural highlights and soft. It looked very good on me but the hair was suffering. I bought Herbatint 9 N and the result on me is great. It looks so natural. It came out honey blond and my hair is soft- I did use the conditioner included. I used it on unwashed hair, maybe 4 days, so they were bit oily but not too much. I will probably leave it there little longer then 40 minutes next time or do it on not so dirty hair- but maybe because of it the result looks natural. I don't have gray hair as of now- I am lucky I guess, so I can't speak about that. But the highlighted hair looks little lighter but the overall look on me is golden honey natural color. I really believe the outcome will vary on different hair, but if you were natural blond before and your hair is not so over processed( beside highlights I never colored my hair- I am in my late 30's) this should work on you."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PAIndiana
fromIndiana PA
does not damage hair
 October 2, 2014
"My hair is now soft and silky and even seems thicker. I highly recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laputen
fromSan Francisco
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff - at least from my experience
 September 6, 2014
"I'm really so pleased to have found this ammonia-free hair coloring product. I've been using it for about a year with no problems. What I like is not only what a good coloring job it does for me but how long it lasts and continues to look good and shine for well over the amount of time any of the commercial brands I tried did plus also drying out my hair which this product has not done."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LoTTa
fromCroatia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good but careful with the color labels
 July 9, 2014
"I've been using Herbatint haircolors for about a year. Tried previously light blonde and ligh ash blonde in attempt to gradually lighten my natural color without damaging the hair and irritating the scalp and also to cover up my first grey hairs. With 8N and 8C I was relatively satisfied as the color turned out really natural and my scalp didn't react, but some greys were left here and there. My last coloring was with the 9N and the color turned pretty gingerish blonde and my grey hairs were mostly NOT covered (the N series promises to cover them up). Also, my hair is pretty dried out after the last treatment so I will probably be looking for another natural hair color brand."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petunia
fromUpstate New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Mix em up!
 June 27, 2014
"I use Honey Blonde and mix it with Dark Blonde - the results -
medium brown! I love the fact that Herbatint is good for your hair too.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PianoTeacher
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product.
 June 17, 2014
"I've been using this product for my hair for many years and I continue to love it. The product leaves my hair in good shape and has good color coverage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
monita2
fromleesburg,FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
nice color
 April 26, 2014
"It really covers gray hair. But my hair was not soft after."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ClaireA
fromBend, Or
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE this product, it's like no other!
 November 11, 2013
"I started coloring my hair as it's turning gray/white, but I wanted
a little more color. I have thin, fine hair. This has no harsh additives
and leaves my hair feeling really silky without odors. I pick a light
blonde which adds color to the white hair, and add highlights to my
natural darker hair I have left which is light brown and gray. So it looks natural. It's easy to use, and covers well if you follow directions. No more paying for salons for color!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BAS1
fromOceanside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gentle on hair
 August 1, 2013
"Great blonde shade when mixed with a small dash of Light Blonde."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaunaKea
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not really
 April 20, 2013
"Not really a "honey" blonde, but a little lighter. This color reminds me of a "natural" blonde & this is what I'm used to. Love the product results. Sometimes I mix with a little of 8D to get a little darker look. It lasts approx. 3 months. Can't go wrong with Herbatint and Vitacost; great product at a great price :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yazzy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does Not Cover Grey as well as Naturtint, but Mild
 April 17, 2013
"If you are covering grey, it is best to leave this on for 45 to 50 minutes. You will get a little "orange" but it just does not cover grey as effectively as Naturtint. Herbatint is milder, and does not burn the scalp the way Naturtint does, so you can leave it on a little longer. I alternate the 2 brands. I use 8N and 9N Herbatint together for my long hair, and use the entirety of both boxes to get good coverage and long lasting effects."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rann
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent
 February 27, 2013
"So easy to use, so natural looking. It lasts with a shine and softness you'll love."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Susanxxxxxxx
from33040
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fab
 October 22, 2012
"Excellent, great odor free color that lasts & covers roots, will happily continue to buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lwork
Does not work for me.
 September 30, 2012
"Horrible Herbatint customer service. I hope they find a nice rep.
Does not cover white.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 9N Honey Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
middlemoo
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT product!
 September 21, 2012
"This hair color covers gray completely and is QUITE mild compared to the other brands."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next