Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 3N Dark Chestnut -- 135 mL

Herbatint® Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel Has More Conditioning Lasting Colour with Aloe Vera. No Ammonia and No Parabens. 100% Grey Cover. Herbatint is the finest most natural permanent hair colouring gel free of harsh chemicals and Ammonia. Herbatint offers a safe gentle and effective way to colour your hair and cover grey with just 1 application. Depending on the length of your hair Herbatint can be used for 1 application or can be saved for a second application when the colour has grown out. Herbatint can be used even if a chemical dye has been used to colour your hair and if your hair has just been permed. It’s easy to use and has no smell! Herbatint contains herbal extracts to provide nourishment protection and conditioning to both the hair and scalp including:. Aloe Vera - rich in vitamins enzymes panthenol and natural minerals to protect and nourish the hair while colouring;. Meadowfoam - rich in Vitamins E and F ensures better colour cover and long lasting colour results;. Witch Hazel - treats the scalp and rich in essential oils;. Betula Alba (White Birch) - an effective hair tonic and;. Echinacea - hydrates the hair.
Overall rating:
4.768 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
54 out of 56(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 3N Dark Chestnut -- 135 mL
Review 1 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 3N Dark Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthytrusty
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It is easy to use with nature ingredient
 January 20, 2016
"I have been recommended by my friend and I have also recommended to my friends. We all love it because it is easy to use and it is a nature product. We do not like chemical. This is the main point."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 3N Dark Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acella
fromClearwater
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 December 19, 2015
"I have consistently used this product because it colors by hair beautifully. it is very easy to use and is offered at a great price. Most of all, it contains so cancer-causing chemicals. What could be better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 3N Dark Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
homestuck413612
fromChicago, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This product is great!!!
 November 9, 2015
"This product is great for all ages! I dyed my hair ombre blonde and brown and it looked fantastic....wasn't even noticeable. It looked very natural. I tried the Regular chestnut color and it wasn't quite the darkness i wanted it so i chose the dark chestnut and it worked fabulously. I love it so much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 3N Dark Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wisecustomer
fromNY
Age:55-64
Love this product
 September 7, 2015
"Minimal odor and not irritating my scalp."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 3N Dark Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiwipine
fromWashington
Does the job easily
 September 7, 2015
"I have been using Herbatint for a number of years now, and really like it. Directions are easy to follow, it's easy to mix and use, doesn't smell of horrible chemicals, doesn't sting my skin or my eyes ... and does cover the grey !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 3N Dark Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pouncey
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good product
 August 6, 2015
"I've been using this for a couple of years to help cover grays. It does that just fine. It's easy to use and the color lasts. My hair is a soft black with some dark brown. This color blends in just fine, though I have recently noticed that in direct sunlight it looks quite reddish. I'll probably mix in the ash dark brown next time. I've also mixed in the 4N (but it's mostly 3N in my mix), so maybe that contributed to the redishness. Red is not noticeable in indirect lighting."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 3N Dark Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcupcakes
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
One of the best!
 July 18, 2015
"Of all the less-toxic hair dyes out there, this one is at the top! I started going gray in my early 20s and have tried conventinal and the more "natural" varieties. I'm no longer doing any salon or full-chemical (conventional) dye and only use these "natural", less toxic dyes. I've tried every brand that Whole Food/natural food-stores carries and I must say that this is one of my favorites. Does it completely cover gray? No. But it DOES cover them pretty well. Keep in mind that the gray turns out lighter than your other hair so it ends up looking like natural low-lights (which is a good thing! Makes hair look more natural/not dyed). The lasting quality on this isn't great either but it's on-par with all the other "natural" hair dyes (none of them last!) This stuff lasts between 2-3 weeks on me (and I don't wash everyday and yes, I do use natural/color protection products and don't expose hair to much sun). If a lasting quality is your main objective, you might want to look for another dye but if chemical sensitivities are your main priority, than DO use this stuff. I've got extremely sensitive scalp and this doesn't sting nor does it smell. It's super gentle and leaves hair feeling soft."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 3N Dark Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kpax64
fromLos angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 11, 2015
"I have been using this product for a while now. I love it because it makes my hair color look natural and not un-natural like many chemical based product. I use it for my roots most of the time and I don't even apply it through the entire length of my hair. It creates a very cool effect with a sort of highlights. Even after months of not applying it on the entire length of my hair, the tip still look great! I feel comfortable recommending it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 3N Dark Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitty666
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Covers gray very well
 May 31, 2015
"This hair dye covers gray very well & color lasts well. I have been using this product for years, & am very satisfied with it. I use it because it has no ammonia, & actually doesn't smell that bad for a hair dye."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 3N Dark Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zingy
fromWRJ, VT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
covers gray perfectly
 March 23, 2015
"leaves hair soft and covers gray very well. Looks natural"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 3N Dark Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christ77
fromLA, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 September 30, 2014
"love it and use it for many years!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 3N Dark Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohaI
fromVirginia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it
 September 17, 2014
"Covers greys very well, and I'm very happy with the ease of application (it's almost a gel-like consistency when mixed)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 3N Dark Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LVNVmom
fromLas Vegas, NV
Great product
 August 15, 2014
"I had been looking for a product that was less harsh on my hair than some of the drugstore products as well as a product that wouldn't leave a severe line between what was dyed and new hair growing in. I used to use Naturtint, but after a year or so, my hair started feeling really damaged. I read through lots of reviews for alternatives and decided to try Herbatint. I've used it for over a year now, and I'm very pleased with the color and how relatively healthy my hair still feels. The color is very natural and slowly fades, so that when I get new growth, it looks very natural as well. I especially love the fact that you can use a portion of the dye and save the rest for another time. This means I can just dye my roots without having to waste an entire package. Some reviews complained that the package didn't include an applicator bottle, but really an applicator brush is just a few bucks, so you make up the cost easily if you use a package for two dye jobs. Very pleased with this product."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 3N Dark Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
themama4
No smell!
 May 22, 2014
"Not only is this awesome and effective, but it's not smelly! It was the only one I felt fine using when I was pregnant - not at all stinky."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 3N Dark Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KMOD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Chemical free, great coverage
 March 6, 2014
"Get this for my hubby, seems to work well. Def better than the other chemical/toxic dyes out there."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 3N Dark Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
rosienyc
fromNY NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product does not last
 December 28, 2013
"Wanted to go without all the chemicals. Problem here is after two shampoo's the color was gone and GREY was back. Waste of money"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 3N Dark Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yuan123
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
a good choice
 November 1, 2013
"This hair color has totally no smell. I really like it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 3N Dark Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JSNJ
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality product and easy to use!
 September 25, 2013
"Herbatint is a quality product that leaves my hair with no smell, no damage and full of shine and vitality. It is also very easy to apply with no mess. All in all, a wonderful experience!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 3N Dark Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imlucky
fromTexas
Dark Chestnut 3N Herbatint
 September 23, 2013
"I use Herbatint because I get 100% coverage of grays and it has been gentle to my scalp and skin and doesn't totally fry my hair. There is no discernible odor in the dye, which I like, though the conditioner that comes with it is very fragrant. I've substituted different conditioners for the packet that comes with and I've had super results each time. A+ product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 3N Dark Chestnut -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Japanesecustomer
fromAlabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for retouch.
 August 13, 2013
"I really liked this product. You can save the leftover for the next time to retouch the roots. I have dark hair but I still think 3N was too dark for me. It looks almost black.
The gray coverage is perfect even though it takes 40 minutes to color your hair. I have reordered several more already.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next