Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8R Light Copper Blonde -- 135 mL

Herbatint® Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel has more conditioning lasting colour with Aloe Vera. No ammonia and no Parabens. 100% grey cover. Herbatint is the finest most natural permanent hair colouring gel free of harsh chemicals and Ammonia. Herbatint offers a safe gentle and effective way to colour your hair and cover grey with just 1 application. Depending on the length of your hair Herbatint can be used for 1 application or can be saved for a second application when the colour has grown out. Herbatint can be used even if a chemical dye has been used to colour your hair and if your hair has just been permed. It’s easy to use and has no smell! Herbatint contains herbal extracts to provide nourishment protection and conditioning to both the hair and scalp including:. Aloe Vera - rich in vitamins enzymes panthenol and natural minerals to protect and nourish the hair while colouring;. Meadowfoam - rich in Vitamins E and F ensures better colour cover and long lasting colour results;. Witch Hazel - treats the scalp and rich in essential oils;. Betula Alba (White Birch) - an effective hair tonic and;. Echinacea - hydrates the hair.
Overall rating:
4.895 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8R Light Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Review 1 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8R Light Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Redhead13
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great hair color alternative for allergies
 February 22, 2014
"I really like the Herbatint Hair color product that I bought. I'm allerrgic to the ingredients in normal hair dyes but not to this. The color looks great, the coverage and length of time it stays is the same as other products with harsh chemicals. I highly recommend it. I get many compliments."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8R Light Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MORROBAY
fromLOS ANGELES
Age:75+
Gender:Female
THE COLOR OF THE HERBATINT GEL 8R IS GOOD
 December 9, 2013
"HAVE TRIED DIFFERENT PRODUCTS THIS IS THE BEST"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8R Light Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaCDColorado
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great hair dye with no scent
 April 25, 2013
"So happy to find a substitute for the normal dye found in the supermarket. This product has no odor in comparison to the toxic obnoxious smell of normal hair dyes. Glad to be using something more healthy too. The cream rinse provided is fantastic and my hair feels much less stressed and dry than with the normal hair dyes I had been using. Seems to cover at least as well and shades seem to be as shown in pictures. Covered roots well and no noticeable fading."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8R Light Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
iamabeader
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great color!
 April 2, 2013
"I mixed two colors together to get the look I desired. I found it easy to apply, it covered my gray but I have noticed that it has faded more quickly than I expected. I love the fact there is no chemical smell!! This color has alot of red in it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8R Light Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sole208
fromSaitama Japan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
it s much more than i expected
 October 28, 2012
"I am very happy with this product, at the beggining i was not sure about the result, but it s really great, good quality, easy to apply and it covered all my gray hair... so i really recommend it..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8R Light Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanapeg
Beautiful!
 August 9, 2012
"This leaves my hair feeling as though I never colored it and it lasts just as long as all the other brands that are so harsh. I always get compliments on the color!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8R Light Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SassyRedhead
fromMissouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A Fantastic RED
 May 22, 2012
"I love this product because it Herbal and does not have that nasty chemical smell. The color is fabulous! Vitacost price is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8R Light Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trendyval
fromAnaheim Hills, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!!!
 April 23, 2012
"I have tried every brand out there to find the "perfect" color - and now I have!! My hair has never looked better, soft and shiny. Thanks Vitacost!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8R Light Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lissajean
fromrhode island
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
beautiful color, lasted a long time
 March 28, 2012
"I am 53 and wanted to try a natural hair product after reading about deaths in Europe associated with drugstore hair color products. I did NOT want to use henna. This was similar to the more commercial hair colors I buy from drugstores- But it lasted longer and gave me a beautiful color. The conditioner was so good I am going to buy it just to use on a regular basis. It's Well worth the money for damaged hair. I would recommend this to anyone. Since the ingredients were new to me, I did the allergy test 2 days before coloring."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8R Light Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Northwestmomma
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best haircolor I've used!
 July 6, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I was a strawberry blond most of my years before turning mildly grey. This hair color covers my greys, and is very natural looking. I colored three weeks ago using the Light Copper, and the color is still vibrant. It says on the box that it's from Italy! Very good quality and no chemical smells!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8R Light Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charly51
fromPR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
So natural looking
 March 17, 2011
"My wife use it and she love it.
This is the best hair color out there. Absolutely no odor or fumes, long-lasting color that really covers the gray, natural looking, & leaves your hair in better condition than before you colored.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8R Light Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
avita
Nice product
 March 19, 2010
"Great product even for amateurs. One of the biggest benefits? It doesn't stain skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8R Light Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Topsets
fromEvergreen park, Illinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best ever I found
 February 12, 2010
"This is the best product I have found in many years and would reccomend it to anyone that used dye products"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8R Light Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladydian
Good Product
 October 13, 2009
"The color covers well and has no brassiness. Lasts about 3-4 weeks, depending on shampoo frequency and my use of the pool."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8R Light Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paintedsunset
fromRichmond, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 August 31, 2009
"I used this with 8N, Light Blonde, to add highlights. It turned out great, and my hair is very soft. I'm so glad I discovered this natural product. It works so much better than Clairol and Loreal, and no smell. It's very gentle and simple to use, although it doesn't come with a mixing bottle or tray. You need to mix the solution in a glass or plastic container. It's easy to apply and seems to stay where you put it and doesn't make a mess like other products. I like the Royal Cream conditioner that's included."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8R Light Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CEILA
Great Product!
 June 15, 2009
"After years of damaging my hair, I have finally found a better alternative.
Herbatint works pretty much like all conventional hair colors with three differences that should be noted. 1/ The big plus: it doesn't damage hair!
2/ Another plus: it doesn't stain skin! 3/ Downside: you'll have to color your hair more often (I'll say every 3-4 weeks)
Overall, terrific hair color!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8R Light Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmildred
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Healthy For Your Hair
 January 21, 2009
"The Herbatint Permanent Hair Colors are perfect, as long as you're not wanting to go blonde from brunette. Using a vegetable color product is SO much gentler on your hair. I have been using Herbatint for nearly a year, and have been very happy with it. I use two colors combined to achieve my desired color and it works just great. I actually take the product to my hairdresser to use when she touches up my hair. (you can do it yourself fairly easily - I just can't reach well to get the back good)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8R Light Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoyGirl
fromCleveland, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Fantastic!
 March 15, 2008
"I love this hair color! I'm a natural red head but after a child my hair color changed to more of a light red. I was leary about using this - I've colored my hair with Loreal but do not like the harshness. Herbatint is fabulous - my hair is beautiful, shiny and natural looking. Give it a try - you won't be disappointed. I'll never use any other hair color again. Thank you Vita Cost for your excellent website and service, and thank you to customers that take the time to write reviews so we can make informed decisions."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8R Light Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product