Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Copper Blonde 8R -- 135 mL

100% Grey Cover. With 8 Certified Herbal Extracts. Up to 2 Applications. Natural and Healthy Shine Vibrant Long-Lasting Color. No Ammonia - Alcohol - Parabens. Dermatologically Tested. Sensitive Skin. Gluten Free. Cruelty Free and Vegan. This package contains:. 1 bottle herbatint haircolor gel 60 ml/ 2fl oz. 1 bottle developer 60 ml/ 2 fl oz. 1 sample of Royal Cream 15 ml/ 0.5 fl oz. 1 leaflet containing directions for use and gloves. 40 Years of expertise dedicated to beauty and health of colored hair.  . Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel covers your grey effectively while taking care of your hair thanks to.  . A gentle and unique formula. A carefully balanced formulation result of rigorous testing achieving for each shade the perfect color result in the most gentle manner possible. Natural Ingredients:. The 8 organic herbal extracts specifically selected to nourish and protect your hair and scalp enhance your hair's color intensity and leave you with a natural long lasting result.  . Aloe Vera: Protects and nourishes hair during coloring. Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Moisturizes and adds shine to the hair. Betula Alba (White birch) Toning and soothing properties. Cinchona Claisaya Strengthens and protects the scalp. Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) rich in flavonoids and essential oils protects the scalp. Echinacea angustifolia Natural purifying agent and moisturizer. Juglans Regia (Walnut) Intensifies colors purifying agent. Rheum Palmatun (Rhubarb) Color enhancer and skin conditioner.
Overall rating:
4.913 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Copper Blonde 8R -- 135 mL
Review 1 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Copper Blonde 8R -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
islandgirl52
fromNJ.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Herbatint Hair Color
 September 20, 2015
"Love this color light copper blonde. It covers the little bit of grey that I had very well. It is a red color but when you here the name it makes you think of Blonde not red. I have medium auburn color with some grey in the front and where it is grey the color comes out a bright red which I love. I also love that it doesn't have any chemicals in it. Also buy it from here because it is much cheaper than buying it in the store. They always have good prices and coupons which I love. So Vitacostplease keep the sales and the coupons coming and you will have a customer for life. Thanks"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Copper Blonde 8R -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SShea
fromLaurel Fork, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product, Best Price!
 September 4, 2015
"I had originally purchased Herbatint at my local health food store but they did not keep it in stock and it cost extra for special orders. When I searched the net, I found it at the best price at Vitacost. Even with shipping, it is still less expensive than store purchase. I use Herbatint to color my grey without damaging my hair. It actually leaves my hair in better condition than before coloring."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Copper Blonde 8R -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Togee
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 August 17, 2015
"If you are looking for a hair color that is gentle on your hair, this is the one for you. It doesn't use ammonia, and does not have a strong odor like most. I have been using it for a few years, and will continue. I am a natural strawberry blonde, and it is very hard finding a color that doesn't look fake. I really like this 8R Light Copper Blonde, you can also mix in some Copper Blonde if you want a richer red tone. The product is easy to use, and has pretty good grey coverage. I think you will like it, and so will your hair!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Copper Blonde 8R -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarletred76
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy to apply - natural looking color
 June 24, 2015
"Blends very well with my fading auburn color; not too bright as to look unnatural and easy to apply!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Copper Blonde 8R -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Redhead13
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great hair color alternative for allergies
 February 22, 2014
"I really like the Herbatint Hair color product that I bought. I'm allerrgic to the ingredients in normal hair dyes but not to this. The color looks great, the coverage and length of time it stays is the same as other products with harsh chemicals. I highly recommend it. I get many compliments."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Copper Blonde 8R -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MORROBAY
fromLOS ANGELES
Age:75+
Gender:Female
THE COLOR OF THE HERBATINT GEL 8R IS GOOD
 December 9, 2013
"HAVE TRIED DIFFERENT PRODUCTS THIS IS THE BEST"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Copper Blonde 8R -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaCDColorado
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great hair dye with no scent
 April 25, 2013
"So happy to find a substitute for the normal dye found in the supermarket. This product has no odor in comparison to the toxic obnoxious smell of normal hair dyes. Glad to be using something more healthy too. The cream rinse provided is fantastic and my hair feels much less stressed and dry than with the normal hair dyes I had been using. Seems to cover at least as well and shades seem to be as shown in pictures. Covered roots well and no noticeable fading."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Copper Blonde 8R -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
iamabeader
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great color!
 April 2, 2013
"I mixed two colors together to get the look I desired. I found it easy to apply, it covered my gray but I have noticed that it has faded more quickly than I expected. I love the fact there is no chemical smell!! This color has alot of red in it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Copper Blonde 8R -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sole208
fromSaitama Japan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
it s much more than i expected
 October 28, 2012
"I am very happy with this product, at the beggining i was not sure about the result, but it s really great, good quality, easy to apply and it covered all my gray hair... so i really recommend it..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Copper Blonde 8R -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanapeg
Beautiful!
 August 9, 2012
"This leaves my hair feeling as though I never colored it and it lasts just as long as all the other brands that are so harsh. I always get compliments on the color!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Copper Blonde 8R -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SassyRedhead
fromMissouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A Fantastic RED
 May 22, 2012
"I love this product because it Herbal and does not have that nasty chemical smell. The color is fabulous! Vitacost price is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Copper Blonde 8R -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trendyval
fromAnaheim Hills, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!!!
 April 23, 2012
"I have tried every brand out there to find the "perfect" color - and now I have!! My hair has never looked better, soft and shiny. Thanks Vitacost!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Copper Blonde 8R -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lissajean
fromrhode island
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
beautiful color, lasted a long time
 March 28, 2012
"I am 53 and wanted to try a natural hair product after reading about deaths in Europe associated with drugstore hair color products. I did NOT want to use henna. This was similar to the more commercial hair colors I buy from drugstores- But it lasted longer and gave me a beautiful color. The conditioner was so good I am going to buy it just to use on a regular basis. It's Well worth the money for damaged hair. I would recommend this to anyone. Since the ingredients were new to me, I did the allergy test 2 days before coloring."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Copper Blonde 8R -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Northwestmomma
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best haircolor I've used!
 July 6, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I was a strawberry blond most of my years before turning mildly grey. This hair color covers my greys, and is very natural looking. I colored three weeks ago using the Light Copper, and the color is still vibrant. It says on the box that it's from Italy! Very good quality and no chemical smells!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Copper Blonde 8R -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charly51
fromPR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
So natural looking
 March 17, 2011
"My wife use it and she love it.
This is the best hair color out there. Absolutely no odor or fumes, long-lasting color that really covers the gray, natural looking, & leaves your hair in better condition than before you colored.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Copper Blonde 8R -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
avita
Nice product
 March 19, 2010
"Great product even for amateurs. One of the biggest benefits? It doesn't stain skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Copper Blonde 8R -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Topsets
fromEvergreen park, Illinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best ever I found
 February 12, 2010
"This is the best product I have found in many years and would reccomend it to anyone that used dye products"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Copper Blonde 8R -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladydian
Good Product
 October 13, 2009
"The color covers well and has no brassiness. Lasts about 3-4 weeks, depending on shampoo frequency and my use of the pool."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Copper Blonde 8R -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paintedsunset
fromRichmond, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 August 31, 2009
"I used this with 8N, Light Blonde, to add highlights. It turned out great, and my hair is very soft. I'm so glad I discovered this natural product. It works so much better than Clairol and Loreal, and no smell. It's very gentle and simple to use, although it doesn't come with a mixing bottle or tray. You need to mix the solution in a glass or plastic container. It's easy to apply and seems to stay where you put it and doesn't make a mess like other products. I like the Royal Cream conditioner that's included."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel Light Copper Blonde 8R -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CEILA
Great Product!
 June 15, 2009
"After years of damaging my hair, I have finally found a better alternative.
Herbatint works pretty much like all conventional hair colors with three differences that should be noted. 1/ The big plus: it doesn't damage hair!
2/ Another plus: it doesn't stain skin! 3/ Downside: you'll have to color your hair more often (I'll say every 3-4 weeks)
Overall, terrific hair color!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next