Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7R Copper Blonde -- 135 mL

Herbatint® Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel has more conditioning lasting colour with Aloe Vera. No ammonia and no Parabens. 100% grey cover. Herbatint is the finest most natural permanent hair colouring gel free of harsh chemicals and Ammonia. Herbatint offers a safe gentle and effective way to colour your hair and cover grey with just 1 application. Depending on the length of your hair Herbatint can be used for 1 application or can be saved for a second application when the colour has grown out. Herbatint can be used even if a chemical dye has been used to colour your hair and if your hair has just been permed. It’s easy to use and has no smell! Herbatint contains herbal extracts to provide nourishment protection and conditioning to both the hair and scalp including:. Aloe Vera - rich in vitamins enzymes panthenol and natural minerals to protect and nourish the hair while colouring;. Meadowfoam - rich in Vitamins E and F ensures better colour cover and long lasting colour results;. Witch Hazel - treats the scalp and rich in essential oils;. Betula Alba (White Birch) - an effective hair tonic and;. Echinacea - hydrates the hair.
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7R Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Review 1 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7R Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SarahSaurus
fromKentucky
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Better Than the Salon!
 May 29, 2014
"The color at the salon was tearing up my hair so I decided to try out Herbatint. I read in the reviews that some people mixed this color (7C) with 7N. So I gave that a try and loved the soft red result. My hair has been soft and shiny and the color has held up just as well as the salon. My only complaint is that the thin consistency made it difficult to apply without making a mess."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7R Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ECMSW
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Herbatint Herbal Haircolor 7R Does What I Need
 May 8, 2014
"I have been using this product for years and am impressed with its gentle nature -- its ammonia-free, as well as free of a variety of other chemicals typically used in mainstream hair color products. It also provides great color and great coverage of gray. I have been very happy with it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7R Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MORROBAY
fromLOS ANGELES
Age:75+
Gender:Female
THIS PRODUCT IS EXCELLENT
 December 9, 2013
"WILL RECOMEND HERBATINT PERMANENT HERBAL HAIRCOLOR GEL 7R ANY TIME."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7R Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Redhead13
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product works great
 November 2, 2013
"If you are allergic to hair dyes, which I am, this is a terrific alternative. My color looks and lasts just like the other hair dyes with all the chemicals but this one is very natural and has no smell going on. I love it!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7R Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MANKOVSKAYA
fromUkraine, Kharkiv
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good
 April 14, 2013
"It is't stink chemistry, gel has a pleasant manner, the structure does not flow. The hair does not dry. Permanent purchase"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7R Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KATHLEENW
fromWarminster, PA.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice haircolor
 January 13, 2013
"I like this hair color because it is natural & not animal tested. I wish the color was more red. On me it turns out more of a strawberry blonde. The color last about 4wks., which is fine for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7R Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veganstar5
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Red hair dye ever
 October 8, 2011
"I have been using nature tint terracotta blonde for the past 3 years, but it washed out so fast in one week. This hair dye is not only vegan but it is beautiful and last a long time. It covers grey for 3-4 weeks if mixed as I will explain, I researched before I bought it and found you need to buy a compatible other full color to blend it. So I buy 3 boxes of this and one box of 9N honey blonde to blend it. You split the one box of honey three times to mix with the 3 boxes. I don't have a measure cup I just eye it and it has worked great. I have been using this for 2 months now and will stick with this I love it. My hair is natural looking, feels great, no grey shows through this, and it comes with a nice conditioner, I use it after I dye but do not like the way it smells. My Avalon lavender conditioner is compatible and moisturizes just as good, I buy it from here too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7R Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
claratea
fromToronto, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
Fantastic healthy hair colour
 September 22, 2011
"The colour is great, dark copper on me but my hair was a little darker and this will lighten up to 2 shades only since it doesn't have peroxide etc. I get compliments all the time and my poor overprocessed hair has never looked or felt healthier. Best thing is you can just mix a little at a time and store the rest, so I can do roots and eyebrows many times from 1 box. Can't beat it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7R Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladydian
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 March 12, 2011
"This product provides excellent long lasting coverage for me. I mix it with 8R (equal amts) and get a warm strawberry blond color. Must have!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7R Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromVA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Color Ever
 April 4, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I had spent much time trying to find a color that was not only semi environmentally friendly, but also natural looking and good to my hair. I had wanted to go red for a long time, so I decided to go to a salon to get the color the first time. BIG MISTAKE. It turned out looking so fake and bright orange. I spent about 6 months after trying to find the perfect color, and when I finally came across this product, I was delighted with my results. I literally receive compliments on my hair every day, (even the attention from the opposite gender has dramatically increased :D). EVERYONE thinks it's natural and when I tell them it's not natural, they are always shocked. This is an amazing product; it really leaves my hair softer with use and has no harsh odors or chemicals, although I would recommend having your hair bleached the first time you use it if you have darker hair (you can't expect to go from a dark hair color to this beautiful red without bleaching with ANY dye). Also, this dye even lasts longer than other reds I used as far as fading goes.
So, all around an amazing product that I literally get compliments on and recommend daily, I even have women at work taking notes on my color. I will remain a loyal customer for as long as you guys sell this product!"
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7R Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ayumi
great product for MCS sufferers
 September 8, 2009
"If you need to color your hair & if you have MCS, you will LOVE this product. It will not make you sick, & it really works."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7R Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
nelli
fromeast hartford, ct
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Disappointed
 January 18, 2009
"Well, I went ahead and tried this product because I read alot of positive reviews. I dont know what happened to me but I got almost no result. I called the c/service number on the box just to make sure that I had the right color for my hair(my hair is dark brown/black and I got the copper blonde). I ended up with patches of light brown roots and the ends are still black."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7R Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KTDID
fromKentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Dried hair out!
 July 30, 2008
"Color was great but it made my hair feel like straw. Would not use again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7R Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthygrl
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Beautiful
 June 2, 2008
"I have been using this product for years. I combine it with Dark Blonde and people think it is my natural color. Absolutely beautiful. And it leaves my hair feeling soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7R Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshine2
fromWinter Park, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
All naural hair color
 May 16, 2008
"I have been using this product for a number of years. My usual supplier stopped carrying it. To my delight, it is a new product to Vitacost AND at a better price.
Very easy to use. Adds real shine and conditioning. I receive compliments ALL the time on my hair, but people are surprised to learn it is not my natural color.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7R Copper Blonde -- 135 mL
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product