Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6D Dark Golden Blonde -- 135 mL

Herbatint® Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel has more conditioning lasting colour with Aloe Vera. No ammonia and no Parabens. 100% grey cover. Herbatint is the finest most natural permanent hair colouring gel free of harsh chemicals and Ammonia. Herbatint offers a safe gentle and effective way to colour your hair and cover grey with just 1 application. Depending on the length of your hair Herbatint can be used for 1 application or can be saved for a second application when the colour has grown out. Herbatint can be used even if a chemical dye has been used to colour your hair and if your hair has just been permed. It’s easy to use and has no smell! Herbatint contains herbal extracts to provide nourishment protection and conditioning to both the hair and scalp including:. Aloe Vera - rich in vitamins enzymes panthenol and natural minerals to protect and nourish the hair while colouring;. Meadowfoam - rich in Vitamins E and F ensures better colour cover and long lasting colour results;. Witch Hazel - treats the scalp and rich in essential oils;. Betula Alba (White Birch) - an effective hair tonic and;. Echinacea - hydrates the hair.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6D Dark Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Review 1 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6D Dark Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SWEETONION
fromVidalia, Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
HERBATINT HAIR COLOR
 May 24, 2014
"I purchase this product all the time. I used to buy it at a Health store. But when the price went up to $13, I decided to check with Vitacost for the price. It's at least $4 cheaper with Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6D Dark Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GingerAirFire
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Effective
 April 4, 2014
"I have been using Dark Golden Blonde to touch up the gray roots in my hair for many years and am very happy with this product. One time, someone stopped me in a Whole Foods store in Boulder and said, your hair looks so great, what color and product are you using? Another time, a long time friend sent me an email to ask what hair color product I use since my hair color looks so natural. I don't remember how I learned that this is the color for me. My hair is brown, and I would never have thought to buy a blonde color, but it works. Having the gold in the Dark Golden Blonde helps a lot, too and keeps it from being too dark, which the Dark Blonde is for me. So, I think getting the exact right color is very important in determining how pleased one is with this product."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6D Dark Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drbuechle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 3, 2014
"I have a lot of gray. This product covers better then store brands I've used. I've been coloring my hair for 20 plus years. This is the "best" product I've used. You will have to get your own application bottle. Depending on your hair length, you may not need to use all the product. You possibly could get 2 applications from one box. May want to go a color lighter then you normally use. Color takes very well and may be darker then want you expected."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6D Dark Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tishy
fromOakville Ontario
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best haircolour ever!!
 February 25, 2014
"I used to use the harsh and smelly permanent hair dyes and then found this one at our local health food store but when they stopped selling it, I found Vitacost (and so glad I did!) This is simply the best hair dye invented....no smell, and can use just a little for my root touchups and then save the rest for later or use the whole kit at once for great shiny hair! This goes onto dry hair so is very easy to see the grey and take care of it :)
I have used this for years (now 57) and will never go to anything else until I give up colouring my hair, it's fantastic!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6D Dark Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jcsimas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Leaves your hair feeling beautiful!
 April 15, 2013
"Really the only negative is that it's drippy. So be careful! Other than that, this is just as effective as those full of harmful ingredients. Going on three weeks and my hair is still holding the color."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6D Dark Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMason MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 19, 2013
"This product is better for your hair, easy to use and colors great. I have been using it for years."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6D Dark Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rmchfa
fromAuburn, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent product
 February 10, 2013
"No harsh chemical smell, easier on your liver ! Leaves hair soft, less drying than the usual store bought. The colors in the herbatint line are darker than you'd expect, so I mix colors. Easiest for my med brown hair is dark golden blonde ~ when the grey does eventually come in it blends well, I don't have to color again right away, can put it off a while! So easy to mix, I get 2 uses out of one box & get the roots covered well, with plenty left over. Have been using this for 5 yrs and am very pleased."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6D Dark Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Using 6D in the winter months.
 December 30, 2012
"Superb brand; this hair color from Herbatint lasts longer than any other product I have ever used. This is my favorite tint for winter. A very natural warm (medium) brown with subtle highlights~not really a blonde affect. I then use a highlighter kit to add blonde streaks on top of hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6D Dark Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blessedone79
fromStaunton, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 20, 2012
"Always get many compliments on my haircolor. Love that it doesn't have harmful chemicals. My hair is medium to dark brown and this "blonde" works well for me. The colors are much darker than they sound. Also, you'll need to purchase an application brush and bowl to apply. You can get them cheap at Sally's Beauty Supply or similar store."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6D Dark Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kikikit
Wonderful coverage
 May 12, 2012
"It's the best coverage of any natural hair color(that I have tried, anyway...)! Thanks for the wonderful prices, too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6D Dark Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marli
fromScottsdale-for now
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Natural good color
 March 30, 2011
"This is a rich natural dark auburn-like blonde, yet leaves no fake orange or brass residue. I'm med. blond & wanted to go a bit darker + cover some grey. The 7N works great, too. The lighter blonde color did not work for me, left a brass effect. Aftr 2 shampoos, this brand seems to blend natural with your hair color, yet it is permanent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6D Dark Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawVeganMom
fromGuilford, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it
 February 2, 2011
"I've been using this product in several different colors for about a year or so and it always covers the gray, holds nicely, comes out well, and best of all you can use each box a few times if your hair isn't long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6D Dark Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeena
fromSoCal
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Buy at least one shade lighter
 November 29, 2010
"I like this hair color and the quality of the product. The coverage of gray is awesome. The conditioner is fabulous. I recommend this product with one caveat: buy at least one shade lighter than regular hair color. I used to mix dark golden blond with mediuim golden blond to get the shade I liked with my old product. With this product, it came out very dark. Then I tried the medium golden and it still was too dark. I'm going to get the light golden blond to mix with the medium and see how that works out."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6D Dark Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BettyLouB
fromcentral Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great hair color
 August 4, 2010
"This color works great and love the conditioner. Only thing it needs is a bottle that has an applicator with it, luckily I had a brush from other hair color. Would make it easier with own applicator bottle. Also the colors run a little darker so adjust accordingly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6D Dark Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeanie
fromPa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great
 October 12, 2009
"I really like this product. It doesn't burn my scalp like other hair coloring products and it covers gray well and lasts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6D Dark Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomfromMaryland
fromEllicott City, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best hair coloring out there
 May 19, 2009
"This product is great! Beautiful color, no scary chemicals, very conditioning and covers grays well. The cost is almost half of what it sells for locally.
Love it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6D Dark Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyofGrace
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Healthier Line of Hair Color
 November 22, 2008
"This is truly a Great Healthier Line of Hair Color. It covers just as well as the more toxic hair colors from the shelf."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6D Dark Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAW1962
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 June 18, 2008
"This is a great product for someone looking not to cause further damage to thier hair but get excellent color results. This covers my gray just as good as the salon colors for a fraction of the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6D Dark Golden Blonde -- 135 mL
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product