Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL

100% Grey cover. With 8 Certified Herbal Extracts. Up To 2 Applications. Natural and Healthy Shine Vibrant Long-Lasting Color. No Ammonia-Alcohol-Parabens. Sensitive Skin. This package contains:. 1bottle Herbatint haircolor gel 60ml/2 fl oz. 1 bottle Developer 60ml/2 fl oz. 1 sample of Royal Cream 15ml / 0.5 fl oz. 1 leaflet containing directions for use and gloves. HerbaTint 40 Years of expertise dedicated to beauty and health of colored hair.  . Herbatint permanent haircolor gel covers your grey effectively while taking care of your hair thanks to:. A Gentle and Unique Formula. A carefully balanced formulation  result of rigorous testing achieving for each shade the perfect color result in the most gentle manner possible.  . Natural Ingredients. The 8 organic herbal extracts specifically selected to nourish and protect your hair and scalp enhance  your hair's color intensity and leave you with a natural long lasting result.  . Aloe Vera - Protects and nourishes hair during coloring. Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) - Moisturizes and adds shine to the hair. Betula Alba (White Birch) - Toning and soothing properties. Cinchona Calisaya - Strengthens and protects the scalp. Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) - Rich in flavonoids and essential oils protects the scalp. Echinacea Angustifolia - Natural purifying agent and moisturizer. Juglans Regia (Walnut) - Intensified colors purifying agent. Rheum Palmaturn (Rhubarb) - Color enhancer and skin conditioner.  . Your color is rich and deep your hair looks beautiful and healthy.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
53 out of 56(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Review 1 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ChristinaMaria
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice color
 August 10, 2015
"I love this color. The gray coverage doesn't last as long as I had hoped. I will continue to use this product though because it is less harsh than having my hair colored with chemicals. Price is reasonable too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuisinecrazy
fromLiverpool, NS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LIke this product!!
 July 1, 2015
"Natural ingredients & cover grey roots well......"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meggen
Great Color
 June 19, 2015
"This product is gentle on your skin and gives great color. It is mild but still covers the grey. What do you want more. The only problem I have with it and with other hair colors, is they don;t give you enough to cover your whole head."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CalDreaming
fromPasadena, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Only color ever used!
 May 17, 2015
"I've been using this product for 25 years! It is gentle on the hair and scalp. Looks natural and I often get compliments...now my hairdresser even uses it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NevadaKay
fromNevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice product
 April 12, 2015
"I have been using Herbatint for quite a few years. I usually mix two or three colors for my own custom blend. The color holds up well for me except around the hair line. Leaves my hair feeling soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SML1
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Covers grey as good as the commercial brands.
 October 30, 2014
"I've been using this brand for years. It works great! there is no smell and it covers grey as good as the chemical brands that tend to damage hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cchill
fromLudlow, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This not light blonde
 September 17, 2014
"I am just beginning to color my own hair. First tried that Naturtint line, and LOVED the color (mixed two of the blondes) and I was very blonde. I had read the reviews before I ordered this AND before I mixed it so I was aware it would be a darker blonde. I even added in half honey blonde and my color is so dark it is more of a brown. Since it is already feeling like Fall where I live AND I was prepared for it to be darker I'm OK with it. However, I much prefer the Naturtint line so I will be going back to get more of those. This did cover my grey well though so I may experiment with truer blonde colors to see how well they do."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARK1
fromIL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great! No chemicals!
 August 21, 2014
"Having MCS (multiple chemical sensitivities) I had given up trying to color my hair until I found this! It does a great job covering the grey without any reaction from the smell! Highly recommend as a natural way to color your hair!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basket
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Looks natural
 May 14, 2014
"I have used this product for many years and it covers the grey and does not damage my hair. I get many compliments on the color."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livingsimple123
fromAptos, Calif.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
close to natural
 February 27, 2014
"A little darker at first, then it lightens some after a few washings; the closest I've found to my natural hair color. Covers grey completely and no harsh chemicals."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugarplum15821
fromSanbornton, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 February 13, 2014
"My hair comes out so beautifully and natural. This is kind to my hair, so I don't worry about coloring.
When I was darker, I mixed it with 7N, but now with lots more gray, I just add a little 7C. I am so impressed and pleased with the results. I've been using this for at least 4 years."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdsmm
fromCumming, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love this product.
 October 17, 2013
"I have used this product for quite a few years with great success. It's the only one I use as other brands that I tried in the past have proven to be less than optimal results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
EMNatural
fromGa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Darkened Hair
 August 7, 2013
"I am naturally a dark honey blond color. This Light Blonde darkened my hair to a mousy light brown shade. Will be trying the platinum blonde next. Had tried the Swedish blond but did not care for the reddish hues it left, like a strawberry blonde color."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
elieru
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nice color but...
 June 18, 2013
"I bought this for my mother and thought it was a lovely color, but not sure if it covers all the gray. Might need to leave it on for a few more minutes, perhaps?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
levity
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 May 18, 2013
"Especially once I noticed to mix the neutral shade with the color for better grey coverage. Very natural!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainey
fromBoston, Ma.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for my hair!
 May 3, 2013
"No sting, odor, or chemicals. My hair is so soft and silky. I get lots of compliments on my hair color.....I mix several blonde colors together in every coloring - different mixture every time I color so my hair always has several color shades and looks natural instead of one solid color. My hairs must pick up on the different colors in the mixture. Works for me!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TopazFire
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it!
 April 25, 2013
"I work not too far from Ground Zero. Six months after the tragedy of 9/11 my hair started freaking out. A doctor thought there may be a connection to what was spewed into the air but I didn't pursue it because I wasn't sick. However, I immediately switched from the top hair color brand I was using to Herbatint and never went back. I love the shades and actually order two different ones and mix them. True, the color does not last as long as the other brands but I love the flexibility of spot coloring (temples) and the quality. I'd rather color more often with a better product than risk damage with harsher products."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kizzi
fromCharleston, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product
 April 22, 2013
"It is easy to use. You don't have to use it all at once. It makes my hair look natural, the color on me is a light golden brown. I sometimes use the 9n & mix them for a lighter look for summer."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yazzy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Milder than Naturtint, but good product
 April 17, 2013
"If you are covering grey, it is best to leave this on for 45 to 50 minutes. You will get a little "orange" but it just does not cover grey as effectively as Naturtint. Herbatint is milder, and does not burn the scalp the way Naturtint does, so you can leave in on a little longer. I alternate the 2 brands. I use 8N and 9N Herbatint together for my long hair, and use the entirety of both boxes to get good coverage and long lasting effects."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KiaRia
fromSouthern MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic Hair Color--Highly Recommend
 April 8, 2013
"Have used for several years now and would never to back to any other kind. I have found, through trial and error, that the 8N Light Blonde colors grey better than any of the other blonde colors in this line up. Also, it tends to color hair considerably darker than what the box states so the 8N Light Blonde gives me the exact color shade I want (med blonde). I get many compliments on my hair."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next