Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Color or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL

100% Grey cover. With 8 Certified Herbal Extracts. Up To 2 Applications. Natural and Healthy Shine Vibrant Long-Lasting Color. No Ammonia-Alcohol-Parabens. Sensitive Skin. This package contains:. 1bottle Herbatint haircolor gel 60ml/2 fl oz. 1 bottle Developer 60ml/2 fl oz. 1 sample of Royal Cream 15ml / 0.5 fl oz. 1 leaflet containing directions for use and gloves. HerbaTint 40 Years of expertise dedicated to beauty and health of colored hair.  . Herbatint permanent haircolor gel covers your grey effectively while taking care of your hair thanks to:. A Gentle and Unique Formula. A carefully balanced formulation  result of rigorous testing achieving for each shade the perfect color result in the most gentle manner possible.  . Natural Ingredients. The 8 organic herbal extracts specifically selected to nourish and protect your hair and scalp enhance  your hair's color intensity and leave you with a natural long lasting result.  . Aloe Vera - Protects and nourishes hair during coloring. Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) - Moisturizes and adds shine to the hair. Betula Alba (White Birch) - Toning and soothing properties. Cinchona Calisaya - Strengthens and protects the scalp. Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) - Rich in flavonoids and essential oils protects the scalp. Echinacea Angustifolia - Natural purifying agent and moisturizer. Juglans Regia (Walnut) - Intensified colors purifying agent. Rheum Palmaturn (Rhubarb) - Color enhancer and skin conditioner.  . Your color is rich and deep your hair looks beautiful and healthy.
Overall rating:
4.59 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
58 out of 61(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Review 1 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wieslawa234
fromcitrus county, florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
herbatint 8n light blonde
 January 17, 2016
"I use this and mix 8n and 9n together. I use these products about 3 times a year. So generally every 4 months. I find they work for me very well and will continue using them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good2Go4health
fromDahlonega, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great healthy hair color product
 December 27, 2015
"Have used this hair color product for years with great results. I actually mix half of 8N with 9N to achieve the color I prefer. My hair is currently about 3-4inch long (mostly) and I get two colorings with plenty of coverage. However, when it was shorter (spiky) I could get 4 colorings from the 2 boxes. When left on the recommended time of 40-45 min there is no hair damage (drying it out) and it does come with a terrific conditioner that is enough for at least 2 washes. It really covers grey well and even lightens medium brown to sunlight blonde!
Highly recommend it and Vitacost price is much better than Whole Foods or Sprouts or our local health food store's (the only places it can be found in North GA.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoldMom
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product!
 November 6, 2015
"I'm a retired hair stylist, so I've used many different products over the years. This is one of my favorite "natural" hair color products. There are many good ones out there, but this one has consistently performed well for me, and the colors I use (7 & 8N, depending upon the seasons) are always true to color and match my natural color perfectly. The color does not fade, and I live in Florida. I love the Royal Creme rinse, and I wish I could buy the large bottle again. I'll continue to use this product, as I've had excellent results."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjreitz
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
FINALLY!!!
 October 12, 2015
"I have finally found a hair color without the harsh chemicals and that works great!! I'm so happy with it and the color is perfect :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeckySG
fromL.A.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
plant based
 September 2, 2015
"Love the non-chemical smell"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ChristinaMaria
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice color
 August 10, 2015
"I love this color. The gray coverage doesn't last as long as I had hoped. I will continue to use this product though because it is less harsh than having my hair colored with chemicals. Price is reasonable too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuisinecrazy
fromLiverpool, NS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LIke this product!!
 July 1, 2015
"Natural ingredients & cover grey roots well......"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meggen
Great Color
 June 19, 2015
"This product is gentle on your skin and gives great color. It is mild but still covers the grey. What do you want more. The only problem I have with it and with other hair colors, is they don;t give you enough to cover your whole head."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CalDreaming
fromPasadena, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Only color ever used!
 May 17, 2015
"I've been using this product for 25 years! It is gentle on the hair and scalp. Looks natural and I often get compliments...now my hairdresser even uses it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NevadaKay
fromNevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice product
 April 12, 2015
"I have been using Herbatint for quite a few years. I usually mix two or three colors for my own custom blend. The color holds up well for me except around the hair line. Leaves my hair feeling soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SML1
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Covers grey as good as the commercial brands.
 October 30, 2014
"I've been using this brand for years. It works great! there is no smell and it covers grey as good as the chemical brands that tend to damage hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cchill
fromLudlow, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This not light blonde
 September 17, 2014
"I am just beginning to color my own hair. First tried that Naturtint line, and LOVED the color (mixed two of the blondes) and I was very blonde. I had read the reviews before I ordered this AND before I mixed it so I was aware it would be a darker blonde. I even added in half honey blonde and my color is so dark it is more of a brown. Since it is already feeling like Fall where I live AND I was prepared for it to be darker I'm OK with it. However, I much prefer the Naturtint line so I will be going back to get more of those. This did cover my grey well though so I may experiment with truer blonde colors to see how well they do."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARK1
fromIL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great! No chemicals!
 August 21, 2014
"Having MCS (multiple chemical sensitivities) I had given up trying to color my hair until I found this! It does a great job covering the grey without any reaction from the smell! Highly recommend as a natural way to color your hair!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basket
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Looks natural
 May 14, 2014
"I have used this product for many years and it covers the grey and does not damage my hair. I get many compliments on the color."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livingsimple123
fromAptos, Calif.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
close to natural
 February 27, 2014
"A little darker at first, then it lightens some after a few washings; the closest I've found to my natural hair color. Covers grey completely and no harsh chemicals."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugarplum15821
fromSanbornton, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 February 13, 2014
"My hair comes out so beautifully and natural. This is kind to my hair, so I don't worry about coloring.
When I was darker, I mixed it with 7N, but now with lots more gray, I just add a little 7C. I am so impressed and pleased with the results. I've been using this for at least 4 years."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdsmm
fromCumming, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love this product.
 October 17, 2013
"I have used this product for quite a few years with great success. It's the only one I use as other brands that I tried in the past have proven to be less than optimal results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
EMNatural
fromGa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Darkened Hair
 August 7, 2013
"I am naturally a dark honey blond color. This Light Blonde darkened my hair to a mousy light brown shade. Will be trying the platinum blonde next. Had tried the Swedish blond but did not care for the reddish hues it left, like a strawberry blonde color."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
elieru
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nice color but...
 June 18, 2013
"I bought this for my mother and thought it was a lovely color, but not sure if it covers all the gray. Might need to leave it on for a few more minutes, perhaps?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
levity
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 May 18, 2013
"Especially once I noticed to mix the neutral shade with the color for better grey coverage. Very natural!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next