Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL

Herbatint® Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel Has More Conditioning Lasting Colour with Aloe Vera. No Ammonia and No Parabens. 100% Grey Cover. Herbatint is the finest most natural permanent hair colouring gel free of harsh chemicals and Ammonia. Herbatint offers a safe gentle and effective way to colour your hair and cover grey with just 1 application. Depending on the length of your hair Herbatint can be used for 1 application or can be saved for a second application when the colour has grown out. Herbatint can be used even if a chemical dye has been used to colour your hair and if your hair has just been permed. It’s easy to use and has no smell! Herbatint contains herbal extracts to provide nourishment protection and conditioning to both the hair and scalp including:. Aloe Vera - rich in vitamins enzymes panthenol and natural minerals to protect and nourish the hair while colouring;. Meadowfoam - rich in Vitamins E and F ensures better colour cover and long lasting colour results;. Witch Hazel - treats the scalp and rich in essential oils;. Betula Alba (White Birch) - an effective hair tonic and;. Echinacea - hydrates the hair.
Overall rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
44 out of 47(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Review 1 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livingsimple123
fromAptos, Calif.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
close to natural
 February 27, 2014
"A little darker at first, then it lightens some after a few washings; the closest I've found to my natural hair color. Covers grey completely and no harsh chemicals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugarplum15821
fromSanbornton, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 February 13, 2014
"My hair comes out so beautifully and natural. This is kind to my hair, so I don't worry about coloring.
When I was darker, I mixed it with 7N, but now with lots more gray, I just add a little 7C. I am so impressed and pleased with the results. I've been using this for at least 4 years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdsmm
fromCumming, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love this product.
 October 17, 2013
"I have used this product for quite a few years with great success. It's the only one I use as other brands that I tried in the past have proven to be less than optimal results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
EMNatural
fromGa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Darkened Hair
 August 7, 2013
"I am naturally a dark honey blond color. This Light Blonde darkened my hair to a mousy light brown shade. Will be trying the platinum blonde next. Had tried the Swedish blond but did not care for the reddish hues it left, like a strawberry blonde color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
elieru
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nice color but...
 June 18, 2013
"I bought this for my mother and thought it was a lovely color, but not sure if it covers all the gray. Might need to leave it on for a few more minutes, perhaps?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
levity
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 May 18, 2013
"Especially once I noticed to mix the neutral shade with the color for better grey coverage. Very natural!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainey
fromBoston, Ma.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for my hair!
 May 3, 2013
"No sting, odor, or chemicals. My hair is so soft and silky. I get lots of compliments on my hair color.....I mix several blonde colors together in every coloring - different mixture every time I color so my hair always has several color shades and looks natural instead of one solid color. My hairs must pick up on the different colors in the mixture. Works for me!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TopazFire
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it!
 April 25, 2013
"I work not too far from Ground Zero. Six months after the tragedy of 9/11 my hair started freaking out. A doctor thought there may be a connection to what was spewed into the air but I didn't pursue it because I wasn't sick. However, I immediately switched from the top hair color brand I was using to Herbatint and never went back. I love the shades and actually order two different ones and mix them. True, the color does not last as long as the other brands but I love the flexibility of spot coloring (temples) and the quality. I'd rather color more often with a better product than risk damage with harsher products."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kizzi
fromCharleston, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product
 April 22, 2013
"It is easy to use. You don't have to use it all at once. It makes my hair look natural, the color on me is a light golden brown. I sometimes use the 9n & mix them for a lighter look for summer."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yazzy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Milder than Naturtint, but good product
 April 17, 2013
"If you are covering grey, it is best to leave this on for 45 to 50 minutes. You will get a little "orange" but it just does not cover grey as effectively as Naturtint. Herbatint is milder, and does not burn the scalp the way Naturtint does, so you can leave in on a little longer. I alternate the 2 brands. I use 8N and 9N Herbatint together for my long hair, and use the entirety of both boxes to get good coverage and long lasting effects."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KiaRia
fromSouthern MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic Hair Color--Highly Recommend
 April 8, 2013
"Have used for several years now and would never to back to any other kind. I have found, through trial and error, that the 8N Light Blonde colors grey better than any of the other blonde colors in this line up. Also, it tends to color hair considerably darker than what the box states so the 8N Light Blonde gives me the exact color shade I want (med blonde). I get many compliments on my hair."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikkiv
frombyron, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 December 6, 2012
"Great to have a product available that has less chemicals.
I love the fact that I can use half and save the other half
for next time.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Butterfly9
fromWorcester
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The color is very natural.
 October 19, 2012
"I like that the product is natural and tried a few different barnds and happy with all of them. The only thing I didn't like is certain items were not included in the package such as gloves and a mixing bottle. I didn't realike it until I went to do my hair. The other companies do include them. I would still use this product again however I would have liked to know I had to purchase the gloves and mixing bottle ahead of time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HairGuru11
Great Hair Color
 September 26, 2012
"Great natural hair color, I've been using it for quite some time and it covers really well, even grays."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grazyna
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 1, 2012
"I am using the hair dye for years. It has the color looking very natural, like no other products do."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taheebo
fromSouthern Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Natural looking color
 July 11, 2012
"Herbatint is a great way to color your hair. I use 8N and 9N, as others have suggested, and this combination works great for me. The color looks natural and is gentle on my hair. I am very pleased with Herbatint haircolor products."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bell170
fromPenrose Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works as advertised
 May 27, 2012
"The color didn't have any odor, was gentle on my hair and is lasting as long as expected"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trackwoman
fromCentral NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Covers well; looks great.
 May 22, 2012
"I have been using this product for many years. It successfully covers my gray hair. The blonde color is pretty and I often get compliments from my hair dresser. There is never a bad reaction and there is no odor."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
shaniz
fromCary NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Average
 April 23, 2012
"You need to leave on at least 45 minutes to cover gray."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 8N Light Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cowbarn
Good Product.
 July 14, 2011
"No dangerous ingredients and leaves my hair in good condition.
I have use this product for a couple of years and will continue doing so.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next