Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL

Herbatint® Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel Has More Conditioning Lasting Colour with Aloe Vera. No Ammonia and No Parabens. 100% Grey Cover. Herbatint is the finest most natural permanent hair colouring gel free of harsh chemicals and Ammonia. Herbatint offers a safe gentle and effective way to colour your hair and cover grey with just 1 application. Depending on the length of your hair Herbatint can be used for 1 application or can be saved for a second application when the colour has grown out. Herbatint can be used even if a chemical dye has been used to colour your hair and if your hair has just been permed. It’s easy to use and has no smell! Herbatint contains herbal extracts to provide nourishment protection and conditioning to both the hair and scalp including:. Aloe Vera - rich in vitamins enzymes panthenol and natural minerals to protect and nourish the hair while colouring;. Meadowfoam - rich in Vitamins E and F ensures better colour cover and long lasting colour results;. Witch Hazel - treats the scalp and rich in essential oils;. Betula Alba (White Birch) - an effective hair tonic and;. Echinacea - hydrates the hair.
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
53 out of 56(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Review 1 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mrsgc
fromnj
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
NOT BLONDE
 August 1, 2014
"If you're looking for blonde don't get 7N Blonde. My hair came out dark brown. I usually use Naturtint 8N and I wanted to go a shade darker. I got several shades darker. This is definitely not blonde. I would call it brown."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bpel1020
fromCape Cod, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great coverage even for resistant gray hair
 June 10, 2014
"I have very resistant Gray hair at my roots and this product covers it really well and lasts. I love the fact that I can get two uses from one box, which is fabulous because my roots need to be done every 3-4 weeks. The fragrance is good; my hair shines and feels soft! This Blonde shade runs a bit more on the dark side of blonde than the lighter side, so choose accordingly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BOBINA07073
fromMeadowlands, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great hair color!
 June 1, 2014
"I LOVE this hair color! My hair looks so healthy and shiny. The color looks so natural too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuburnEngineer
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product works great!
 May 9, 2014
"I was looking for a hair color without all the chemicals because I need to color gray roots every month now and the former product was leaving my hair dry and damaged. This color (7N) is gentle and matches the color from the store bought product I was previously using (and covers the gray)! I only use half the bottle each month for a touch up. Works great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7549
fromRome, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
the herbitant line is excellent
 April 23, 2014
"Really like this product. Being natural is a big plus. None of the ammonia or paraben chemicals that are so harsh. Love that it covers the grey completely. I also combine the blonde and light blonde together and get a great light color that is so natural looking. Would not use any other product for my hair. Totally recommend this product, even if you just want a change of color ."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cage
fromRhode island
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good overall product
 April 10, 2014
"This product has good coverage on gray hair as well as regular hair and is the least harsh of any product I have used before. I recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chestnutzhang
fromshanghai
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
the color is fit for black hair
 February 4, 2014
"I am a Chinese, and my hair is very black, I tried several colors. and finally I found it the most suitable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoreenK
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 17, 2014
"Herbatint covers my gray hair and is easy to use. I can color my own hair at a huge savings to me over salon prices! Herbatint is my favorite Vita cost product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoannaC
fromNorthampton, Massachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Couldn't do without this product!
 September 28, 2013
"I have used this hair color for about 15 years and it is the only one I am aware of of the more natural products that cover is coarse gray hair. It's from Italy. It leaves your hair and I am able to tolerate it even though I'm quite chemically sensitive. I use my Own fragrance free shampoo and conditioner instead of the product in the package. I highly recommend it and I suggest that you always choose 2 shades lighter if you want your hair to look natural."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZMOM04
fromChandler, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great color!
 August 14, 2013
"Gentle with great coverage. I have a sensitive scalp so this feels better than other store brands. I love the ability to mix colors. I combine 7N Blonde and 8N Light Blonde to maintain my light brown/blonde hair color."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DingoDee
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes my dull brown hair prettier
 July 25, 2013
"Firstly, I feel my hair is not damaged by using Herbatint. (I've used it several times now a few months apart). It seems to me about the same routine as using other at-home color.
I first used the Brown which seemed close to my own color, but it turned out way, way too dark! Darker than my own hair. Then I thought I'd add a small amount of Light Copper Chestnut thinking it would lighten it up, give it a lift. It really just added redness to it which popped big time in the sun. Not what I was after at all.
Then, reading reviews more closely, I decided to try the 7N Blonde. I was a bit wary of it. Didn't leave it in for the whole time that was advised. But it turned out great! I'll be using it again for the full timing.
It made my dull, dark brown hair much prettier. It did take it back a little, it seems to me. It feels like a little closer to a dark caramel...hard to describe. But prettier! The color is very natural looking indeed.
I have fine hair, but there's a lot of it. Hard to handle with some frizz around the face and some wave and very porous."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ozdiana
fromSydney, Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great colour
 June 24, 2013
"I have now used this product for the past ten years.
I would not dream to use anything else.
It looks great and saves a lot of hairdresser money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FloridaGrandpa1
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Hair Product my Wife Could Find
 May 31, 2013
"My wife has sensitivities to many things, especially the commercial hair care products and this works well for her. The color is so natural that her hairdresser compliments her when she goes in to have her hair styled!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3RVers
fromGA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 6, 2013
"I mix half 7N with half 9N for the color I want. It is very natural looking and everyone thinks it's a great color for me. It's easy to mix. Fairly easy to apply. I first chose it because it is not tested on animals. Clean up is easy and never stains surfaces that I drip it on during application."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natural3
Great value
 March 21, 2013
"Love the color and the fact that I can get two applications from one box!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glutenfreegram36
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A really good product.
 February 12, 2013
"I have used this product for years and really like it. I am a brunette with a lot of gray at the temples and this product gives me even color. I can lighten several shades without brassiness and it doesn't dry my hair out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerrym
fromPort st lucie
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
My wife makes me get this brand for her
 January 17, 2013
"My wife is very fussy , works better and is more reasonable than any product made."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jazzmina
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the staying power of the colors!
 January 14, 2013
"This is one of the best hair colors that I have used! The color stays without fading very much. Also they have a nice selection of shades to choose from. No smell, which is great! And no scalp burning which is even better! I highly recommend this product!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaltandPepper
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 28, 2012
"The Herbatint Permanent is the greatest product I've ever tried. I've tried so many others and never achieved the results I wanted. This product is natural, does not have ammonia nor bad smell, and it covers 100% all my white hair. What else can I ask for?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
detrott
fromChester, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great coverage, lasting color
 December 16, 2012
"I once had a nasty silver streak in my hair that would not hold any permanent hair color for more than a few washes. I tried a gambit of hair colors (natural and chemical) with no luck. I discovered Herbatint and my problem became history.
I'm so very glad I found an ammonia-free hair product that delivers such wonderful results.
I've been using this product regularly (roughly every 6-8 weeks) for several years and my hair color looks natural and my roots (the ever increasing silvers, greys and whites...ugh) remain completely hidden from color to color."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next