Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL

No Ammonia Alcohol Or Parabens. 100% Grey Cover. With 8 Certified Herbal Extracts. Up to 2 Applications. Natural and Helathy Shine Vibrant Long-Lasting Color. Sensitive Skin. Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel covers your grey effectively while taking care of your hair thanks to:.  . A Gentle and Unique Formula. A carefully balanced formulation result of rigorous testing achieving for each shade the perfect color result in the most gentle manner possible.  . Natural Ingredients. The 8 organic herbal extracts specifically selected to nourish and protect your hair and scalp enhance you hair's color intensity and leave you with a natural long lasting result.  . This package contains:. 1 bottle herbatint haircolor gel 60 ml/ 2fl oz. 1 bottle developer 60 ml/ 2 fl oz. 1 sample of Royal Cream 15 ml/ 0.5 fl oz. 1 leaflet containing directions for use and gloves. 40 Years of expertise dedicated to beauty and health of colored hair.  . Aloe Vera: Protects and nourishes hair during coloring. Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Moisturizes and adds shine to the hair. Betula Alba (White birch) Toning and soothing properties. Cinchona Claisaya Strengthens and protects the scalp. Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) rich in flavonoids and essential oils protects the scalp. Echinacea angustifolia Natural purifying agent and moisturizer. Juglans Regia (Walnut) Intensifies colors purifying agent. Rheum Palmatun (Rhubarb) Color enhancer and skin conditioner.
Overall rating:
4.701 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
74 out of 77(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Review 1 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best natural haircolor
 May 26, 2016
" I've been using this for years - it has lots of beneficial ingredients and leaves my hair shiny and soft. The only thing to be aware of is that this color is much darker than "blonde". It's more light to medium brown. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUSA
Best haircolor
 April 11, 2016
" Comes with hair color chart for all their colors. Good instructions. True to color chart result. Best hair color I've ever used. Good condition after aswell. Very happy with this product and will keep using it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBaldwinsville, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this product is gentle.
 March 10, 2016
" due to allergy sensitivities I have to use a "natural" hair color product. I have tried others, and this product is easy to use, does not have a bad odor at all. You do have to leave on 40 minutes. The color for me is a bit on the golden side. I have been very happy with it and purchasing it at Vitacost has been a savings for me, which I am glad for. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromStaunton, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 27, 2016
" I mix this with 7C and the color turns out to be a medium brown. If you want blonde, you need to go a few shades lighter. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPlacerville, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No itchy head
 February 6, 2016
" I bought 7N and 6N to mix together. I love the fact that I am not using the poison on my head like the other store bought brands. The color came out great. The color holds well over the month time. The bottles have the half ounce markers on both bottles, which makes guessing how much is needed to make equal parts less of a game. I will definitely keep on buying this product. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGlendale, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent hair color
 January 16, 2016
" I love herbatint hair color it completely covers my gray hair. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color
 January 8, 2016
" I thinks this hair dye is easy to use. I love the color, very natural. You are advice to combine this with 7C , which I do. Unfortunately, you wouldn't know this until you order it and look over the directions. I guess it covers grey better when combined. I use half of each color and save the rest for the next time. Good medium brown color. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very nice color
 November 27, 2015
" I had to switch to this product because I developed an allergy to my other hair color. :( The first time I used Herbatint, my hair came out very dark. The second time I tried it, the color was perfect. I really like the dark blonde shade I get from 7N Blonde. The only drawback to this color system is that you have to provide your own bottle. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Only superbly natural
 November 19, 2015
" Have been using this color plus dark blonde, and mahaghony
blonde for a nice auburn color; trio color produces superbly
natural highlights too ! Amazing!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 13, 2015
" I like the product but think that the color is darker than promissed "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromStaten Island, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 5, 2015
" I love Herbatint. It covers the grey well and it looks so natural. People are always surprised when I tell then I dye my hair. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTrinity, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product has great coverage
 November 5, 2015
" I have been using Herbatint Haircolor for about a year. It's plant-based colors adhere to grey/white hair well. It provides excellent coverage of roots and gives a lustrous shine. And the processing time Is quick and easy. I highly recommend this product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDania Beach Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
product is gentle on the scalp
 October 22, 2015
" I have been using Herbatint for a number of years with satisfying results. The 800 number on the box is very helpful for any questions one might have "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yaay, no allergic reaction!
 October 18, 2015
" At last a hair tie that doesn't make my head itch like crazy. For my auburn hair I use a combination of 6D and 7N. My hair dresser applies, then baliages (paints) little streaks. The end result is completely natural color. I get complements all the time. If you are looking for a hair product without harsh chemicals, I highly recommend it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromGastonia, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works well
 September 22, 2015
" it covered my grey well, but the color was a little darker than i expected "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern CA
Great color product
 August 5, 2015
" This is the mildest hair color product I've found. In fact, the product enriches my hair for weeks after application. I've used their support phone line for color consultation which is a great resource.
Quality product, great price.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrlando, Fl
Love this haircolor
 July 24, 2015
" Been using this for quite a number of years. I love that it doesn't burn or sting. It covers my all gray hair very nicely. Even though I have somewhat short hair, I still use the whole box. This way, I make sure I get full coverage. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromVermont
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
a healthier option
 June 9, 2015
" This hair color has none of the harsh ingredients that can damage hair growth. Beware though, the immediate color result may not be the shade you want. In my experience, the initial color is darker than desired, but morphs into a better shade after a week. Its conditioner is very good, even for my spider-web locks. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
colors well
 June 5, 2015
" I like that it is natural and will continue to use but I'm sure that the color from the products you can purchase from a store will last a lot longer "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromInland Empire, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice color & "safer" than most.
 April 3, 2015
" I had two gray roots after use, but I'll say that was due to my bad brush (this time...we'll see how next time goes, tee hee). My hair color turned out nice (I had read the reviews to know that it would be darker than blonde) & my hair has been soft & shiny. The product worked well for me in most respects, & I bought another box just a week after my first go. The four stars is because I looked up the ingredients & product last week & it's not as safe & natural as I had thought/hoped. Again, safer than most (so I'd tell folks to use it over the "hard stuff"), but not without some warning flags. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next