Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL

No Ammonia Alcohol Or Parabens. 100% Grey Cover. With 8 Certified Herbal Extracts. Up to 2 Applications. Natural and Helathy Shine Vibrant Long-Lasting Color. Sensitive Skin. Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel covers your grey effectively while taking care of your hair thanks to:.  . A Gentle and Unique Formula. A carefully balanced formulation result of rigorous testing achieving for each shade the perfect color result in the most gentle manner possible.  . Natural Ingredients. The 8 organic herbal extracts specifically selected to nourish and protect your hair and scalp enhance you hair's color intensity and leave you with a natural long lasting result.  . This package contains:. 1 bottle herbatint haircolor gel 60 ml/ 2fl oz. 1 bottle developer 60 ml/ 2 fl oz. 1 sample of Royal Cream 15 ml/ 0.5 fl oz. 1 leaflet containing directions for use and gloves. 40 Years of expertise dedicated to beauty and health of colored hair.  . Aloe Vera: Protects and nourishes hair during coloring. Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Moisturizes and adds shine to the hair. Betula Alba (White birch) Toning and soothing properties. Cinchona Claisaya Strengthens and protects the scalp. Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) rich in flavonoids and essential oils protects the scalp. Echinacea angustifolia Natural purifying agent and moisturizer. Juglans Regia (Walnut) Intensifies colors purifying agent. Rheum Palmatun (Rhubarb) Color enhancer and skin conditioner.
Overall rating:
4.661 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
59 out of 62(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Review 1 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LA811
fromSouthern CA
Great color product
 August 5, 2015
"This is the mildest hair color product I've found. In fact, the product enriches my hair for weeks after application. I've used their support phone line for color consultation which is a great resource.
Quality product, great price.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicLadyInFL
fromOrlando, Fl
Love this haircolor
 July 24, 2015
"Been using this for quite a number of years. I love that it doesn't burn or sting. It covers my all gray hair very nicely. Even though I have somewhat short hair, I still use the whole box. This way, I make sure I get full coverage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
janjam
fromVermont
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
a healthier option
 June 9, 2015
"This hair color has none of the harsh ingredients that can damage hair growth. Beware though, the immediate color result may not be the shade you want. In my experience, the initial color is darker than desired, but morphs into a better shade after a week. Its conditioner is very good, even for my spider-web locks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
louieR
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
colors well
 June 5, 2015
"I like that it is natural and will continue to use but I'm sure that the color from the products you can purchase from a store will last a lot longer"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SweetEats
fromInland Empire, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice color & "safer" than most.
 April 3, 2015
"I had two gray roots after use, but I'll say that was due to my bad brush (this time...we'll see how next time goes, tee hee). My hair color turned out nice (I had read the reviews to know that it would be darker than blonde) & my hair has been soft & shiny. The product worked well for me in most respects, & I bought another box just a week after my first go. The four stars is because I looked up the ingredients & product last week & it's not as safe & natural as I had thought/hoped. Again, safer than most (so I'd tell folks to use it over the "hard stuff"), but not without some warning flags."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
costadar
fromColorado
Age:75+
Gender:Female
simple - good quality
 October 29, 2014
"my husband has used Herbatint to color my hair for years- Easy to use - excellent results"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mrsgc
fromnj
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
NOT BLONDE
 August 1, 2014
"If you're looking for blonde don't get 7N Blonde. My hair came out dark brown. I usually use Naturtint 8N and I wanted to go a shade darker. I got several shades darker. This is definitely not blonde. I would call it brown."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bpel1020
fromCape Cod, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great coverage even for resistant gray hair
 June 10, 2014
"I have very resistant Gray hair at my roots and this product covers it really well and lasts. I love the fact that I can get two uses from one box, which is fabulous because my roots need to be done every 3-4 weeks. The fragrance is good; my hair shines and feels soft! This Blonde shade runs a bit more on the dark side of blonde than the lighter side, so choose accordingly."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BOBINA07073
fromMeadowlands, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great hair color!
 June 1, 2014
"I LOVE this hair color! My hair looks so healthy and shiny. The color looks so natural too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuburnEngineer
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product works great!
 May 9, 2014
"I was looking for a hair color without all the chemicals because I need to color gray roots every month now and the former product was leaving my hair dry and damaged. This color (7N) is gentle and matches the color from the store bought product I was previously using (and covers the gray)! I only use half the bottle each month for a touch up. Works great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7549
fromRome, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
the herbitant line is excellent
 April 23, 2014
"Really like this product. Being natural is a big plus. None of the ammonia or paraben chemicals that are so harsh. Love that it covers the grey completely. I also combine the blonde and light blonde together and get a great light color that is so natural looking. Would not use any other product for my hair. Totally recommend this product, even if you just want a change of color ."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cage
fromRhode island
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good overall product
 April 10, 2014
"This product has good coverage on gray hair as well as regular hair and is the least harsh of any product I have used before. I recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chestnutzhang
fromshanghai
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
the color is fit for black hair
 February 4, 2014
"I am a Chinese, and my hair is very black, I tried several colors. and finally I found it the most suitable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoreenK
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 17, 2014
"Herbatint covers my gray hair and is easy to use. I can color my own hair at a huge savings to me over salon prices! Herbatint is my favorite Vita cost product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoannaC
fromNorthampton, Massachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Couldn't do without this product!
 September 28, 2013
"I have used this hair color for about 15 years and it is the only one I am aware of of the more natural products that cover is coarse gray hair. It's from Italy. It leaves your hair and I am able to tolerate it even though I'm quite chemically sensitive. I use my Own fragrance free shampoo and conditioner instead of the product in the package. I highly recommend it and I suggest that you always choose 2 shades lighter if you want your hair to look natural."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZMOM04
fromChandler, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great color!
 August 14, 2013
"Gentle with great coverage. I have a sensitive scalp so this feels better than other store brands. I love the ability to mix colors. I combine 7N Blonde and 8N Light Blonde to maintain my light brown/blonde hair color."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DingoDee
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes my dull brown hair prettier
 July 25, 2013
"Firstly, I feel my hair is not damaged by using Herbatint. (I've used it several times now a few months apart). It seems to me about the same routine as using other at-home color.
I first used the Brown which seemed close to my own color, but it turned out way, way too dark! Darker than my own hair. Then I thought I'd add a small amount of Light Copper Chestnut thinking it would lighten it up, give it a lift. It really just added redness to it which popped big time in the sun. Not what I was after at all.
Then, reading reviews more closely, I decided to try the 7N Blonde. I was a bit wary of it. Didn't leave it in for the whole time that was advised. But it turned out great! I'll be using it again for the full timing.
It made my dull, dark brown hair much prettier. It did take it back a little, it seems to me. It feels like a little closer to a dark caramel...hard to describe. But prettier! The color is very natural looking indeed.
I have fine hair, but there's a lot of it. Hard to handle with some frizz around the face and some wave and very porous."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ozdiana
fromSydney, Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great colour
 June 24, 2013
"I have now used this product for the past ten years.
I would not dream to use anything else.
It looks great and saves a lot of hairdresser money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FloridaGrandpa1
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Hair Product my Wife Could Find
 May 31, 2013
"My wife has sensitivities to many things, especially the commercial hair care products and this works well for her. The color is so natural that her hairdresser compliments her when she goes in to have her hair styled!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolour Gel 7N Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3RVers
fromGA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 6, 2013
"I mix half 7N with half 9N for the color I want. It is very natural looking and everyone thinks it's a great color for me. It's easy to mix. Fairly easy to apply. I first chose it because it is not tested on animals. Clean up is easy and never stains surfaces that I drip it on during application."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next