Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL

Herbatint® Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel Has More Conditioning Lasting Colour with Aloe Vera. No Ammonia and No Parabens. 100% Grey Cover. Herbatint is the finest most natural permanent hair colouring gel free of harsh chemicals and Ammonia. Herbatint offers a safe gentle and effective way to colour your hair and cover grey with just 1 application. Depending on the length of your hair Herbatint can be used for 1 application or can be saved for a second application when the colour has grown out. Herbatint can be used even if a chemical dye has been used to colour your hair and if your hair has just been permed. It’s easy to use and has no smell! Herbatint contains herbal extracts to provide nourishment protection and conditioning to both the hair and scalp including:. Aloe Vera - rich in vitamins enzymes panthenol and natural minerals to protect and nourish the hair while colouring;. Meadowfoam - rich in Vitamins E and F ensures better colour cover and long lasting colour results;. Witch Hazel - treats the scalp and rich in essential oils;. Betula Alba (White Birch) - an effective hair tonic and;. Echinacea - hydrates the hair.
Overall rating:
4.594 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(138 reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
130 out of 138(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Review 1 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromtn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 25, 2015
"This product has exellent coverage. I love that you can mix shades to get the color you desire. I bought it the first time like a year ago, since then I got hooked. Definately will keep buying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrsygrl
fromSouth East Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Color
 May 7, 2015
"I was reluctant to order this product, but I did and used it. I am delighted with it. The color is true, my hair was soft and any product on my skin came off without harsh scrubbing like with other products I have used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vbgnyc
fromnyc
I've tried almost every color
 May 6, 2015
"And find them all to be fabulous, mostly subtle, and all non-permanent, which I like as the colors fade nicely from one to the next as I dye my roots different shades. No hard edges."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCHS
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this hair color
 April 13, 2015
"I was happy to find hair color that's healthier, but nervous about how it would work. It is great! If you have gray to cover like I do, read the instructions carefully - follow them, and it will completely cover your gray. Easy to use, and their colorist is very helpful if you have questions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodreview
fromMadison, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great natural hair dye
 March 27, 2015
"A natural formula. I combine with another color too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bbcolor
Beautiful color
 March 21, 2015
"Beautiful, vibrant color. Not as long lasting as I would like. Fades pretty quickly, dulled within 2 weeks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArtySue6
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Using product for 10 years!
 March 6, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"There was a time ten years ago when I couldn't get into the salon for a while so my hairdresser gave me the Herbatint info and my color, 6N. I have been using it ever since to cover my extensive grey hair with very natural looking results. The accompanying conditioner adds to the softness of my hair, although I also use a second heavier conditioner because I have thick, dry hair. I'm a shiny brunette with this product and receive many compliments!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuziW
fromRochester, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice natural color
 February 20, 2015
"I love that this product is a natural hair color. It turns out a bit darker on my hair than I expected from the name of the color (dark blonde). I'm very happy with how it colors the gray."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alicerabbit
fromTrabuco Canyon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great hair color and makes hair super shiny!
 February 20, 2015
"Love this vegetable based hair dye. Very easy to use with no smell since there is no ammonia. My hair seems thicker and shinier after using this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gumbysgal
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good coverage, easy on hair
 January 30, 2015
"I combine this color 6N w/ other Herbatint colors to achieve a natural, semi-highlighted look. The coverage is good if directions are followed (the tint brush is a MUST--I get mine at Sally's Beaut Supply for cheap). Color lasts about 4-6 weeks before the gray starts to show again. I haven't noticed any damage to my hair, and I've been using the product about 18mos. Caution: ALL colors are darker than you'd expect, so "Blonde" isn't really blonde, and they really just cover your gray and add shine/light to your natural color. This product isn't for changing your haircolor, but for covering gray."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ggyg
Great product great company
 January 11, 2015
"this product is great....the company has an 800 number with a color consultant that will also help you mix colors to get your correct shade.... its easy to use and works well"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bones13
fromIll
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 5, 2014
"This product has good gray coverage, no harsh chemicals and no
nasty hair dye smell. I've been using it for 5 years I mix 6n and 5n to
achieve the color that looks good on me. Also I get two uses out of one bottle since they close up securely.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stayhealthy01
fromTampa FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 16, 2014
"Works well, have used it for 5 years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tere1
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product, it leaves my hair smooth and shiny
 November 12, 2014
"I have been using Herbatint for many years, I love it. Easy to mix, easy to apply and great gray coverage"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SwissMiss65
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 October 30, 2014
"I will order this product again soon. I really like the color, my hair feels healthy. I am three weeks into my dye job and the greys are still covered well.
Dark Blonde is a misleading name for this color, I am definitely a brunette and after using it am still a brunette. I do see small highlights of gold or blonde( that I like).
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
omfbabm
fromMontreal, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Always the best
 October 22, 2014
"We have been using this product since we were living in Europe and we are happy to be able to buy it again in America, moreover at a lower price with Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gacela
Good hair product
 September 20, 2014
"I like this color. It is more like dark brown."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jet5
Saved my hair!
 July 22, 2014
"I have been using this for 8 years. My long hair was so dry and damaged from other brands and when I started using this product it completely turned it around. It's soft and my hairdresser comments about the difference in my hair all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BelovedbyHim
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I've used this product for over 15 years!
 June 28, 2014
"The neatest thing about using Herbatint for covering my gray hair is it transforms my gray strains of hair into lovely blond highlights as my hair grows out! Gee....what a blessing natural highlights and no gray! I just color my roots about every 4-5 weeks! Nothing could be easier and so cost effective! My color always look 'natural'!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happycustomer4
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a very good product.
 June 20, 2014
"I am really glad that I found this product. It's chemical free and it covers the gray."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next