Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL

Herbatint® Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel Has More Conditioning Lasting Colour with Aloe Vera. No Ammonia and No Parabens. 100% Grey Cover. Herbatint is the finest most natural permanent hair colouring gel free of harsh chemicals and Ammonia. Herbatint offers a safe gentle and effective way to colour your hair and cover grey with just 1 application. Depending on the length of your hair Herbatint can be used for 1 application or can be saved for a second application when the colour has grown out. Herbatint can be used even if a chemical dye has been used to colour your hair and if your hair has just been permed. It’s easy to use and has no smell! Herbatint contains herbal extracts to provide nourishment protection and conditioning to both the hair and scalp including:. Aloe Vera - rich in vitamins enzymes panthenol and natural minerals to protect and nourish the hair while colouring;. Meadowfoam - rich in Vitamins E and F ensures better colour cover and long lasting colour results;. Witch Hazel - treats the scalp and rich in essential oils;. Betula Alba (White Birch) - an effective hair tonic and;. Echinacea - hydrates the hair.
Overall rating:
4.531 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(113 reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
105 out of 113(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Review 1 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pbaby
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
choose a lighter color than normal
 April 22, 2014
"I liked the product, however, the color says dark blonde and it's more like brown. No smell whatsoever to the hair coloring."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
caribbeanwoman
fromConnecticut & ST Thomas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A natural hair color
 April 22, 2014
"I have used this product for over 2 yrs. It looks dark when applying but when washed out is true to the color you wanted. It covers all my gray."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coloradox
fromcolorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Covers gray better
 April 20, 2014
"This is the best product I've found for covering my gray hair. It never turns red which is the problem I have with most colors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MireA
fromHayward, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Less chemicals
 April 15, 2014
"While I was pregnant, I was looking in the 2nd trimester to find a
Color that will not endanger my baby , in order to cover the gray hair. After an online research and some visits at the healthy food stores, I have decided to try Herbatint, which is made in Italy. My hairstylist also said that this is a high quality product and made with much less chemicals( free of ammonia, free of parabens and alcohol). The color of the hair looks very natural and shiny. It worked great after I have birth , when I started to loose my hair, due to the postpartum hormones. The one minus is that it doesn't cover for a long period the gray hair; to me this is not a big problem knowing that ingredients are less harmful on my body.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imperial1
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gentle on hair and makes it shine
 April 4, 2014
"I've been using this product for well over a year now and I could
not be happier with the color. The dark blonde (6N) is great
for my brunette hair. I think the Italian colors run darker than
the color description. Whole Foods carries this brand but it
is in the $15 range.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
canadianshopper
fromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 April 3, 2014
"I am using this product for two years. I always get compliments on my hair colour."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catsmother
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Glad I found it.
 March 17, 2014
"This is a good alternative to the drug store hair colorings that have dangerous chemicals. My natural color before turning gray was medium brown, & this dark blond is actually much darker than you'd expect from the name, so it works on my hair, especially when mixed with the Herbatint ash blond. The ash blond reduces the tendency to turn red. I have to leave it on 10-15 minutes longer than directed for good gray coverage, & I have to use it every 3+ weeks for root touch up, but it's worth it to have a healthier, safer way to color my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paislee
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy on your hair!
 January 29, 2014
"Have used this on my hair for at least 4 years....6N....covers my gray great and leaves my hair shiny and healthy. Love the fact I can use the amount I need for touchups....saves mega bucks from not going to a beauty shop!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janie1
fromchicago il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great
 January 8, 2014
"excellent product-have used it for years and will continue to do so.
I reccomment it to my friends.
5 stars from me!
janie
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeyondHealth86
fromLong Island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great if you don't want ammonia
 December 20, 2013
"Was drawn to use this product because it doesn't contain ammonia. Seems to be gentle on the hair and scalp. Sometimes does not cover gray enough but you can add "no gray" or other such products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
THEWHOLISTICARTISAN
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Superior Coverage
 December 18, 2013
"This product beats them all..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAC66
fromHicksville, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 21, 2013
"I've been using the product for years. I love it. It is not harsh. Which is good for me -- since I am sensitive to chemicals.
And it works to cover the gray. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoannaC
fromNorthampton, Massachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't do without this product!
 September 28, 2013
"I have tried many of the more natural hair color products and none of them cover coarse gray hair like this product, which is from Italy. It leaves your hair in great condition, I am chemically sensitive and I'm able to tolerate it, although I use my own fragrance free shampoo and conditioner rather than the product inside the box. My hair color looks so natural, that people never imagine that I color my hair. The secret is to use 2 shades lighter than your natural color. That's pretty much true for all hair color products. I highly recommend this product!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coqumi
fromLA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great
 September 27, 2013
"Great color selection, easy to use. Love the fact I can mix up just a little to cover and save the rest for later use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoelife
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 August 15, 2013
"Herbatint is natural, easy to mix and use, and great bargain too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blahhh
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Used for years
 August 1, 2013
"I like this product because it is more natural. After the first use, I can dye my roots 3-4 times with one box. Just mix what you need."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bean22
fromL.A.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So worth it!
 July 16, 2013
"I have used this product for a number of years and, not a day goes by without someone complimenting how natural my hair color looks. Best price found here."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicgirlygirl
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
beautiful color
 June 28, 2013
"I've been using this color for over a year now. It doesn't have that horrible smell salon colors have and it covers gray well. Leaves my hair shiny and soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tishy
fromOakville Ontario
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best natural haircolour ever!
 June 13, 2013
"I've been colouring my hair for about 10 years and this one is BY FAR better than anything I've tried before! It's easy to use, can be done a bit at a time for touchup or the whole head, has virtually no smell or irritation to the scalp, and is applied to dry hair making it so very simple with amazing grey coverage! It is so much more reasonably priced with Vitacost than anywhere else! Highly recommend that you try this one!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GreenGirl2
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 2, 2013
"I find there is no strong odor to this product which is a plus for me. The only caveat is the color is dark for the first few days and lightens up in time. Knowing this is a safe product containing no harsh chemicals makes it well worth in spite of that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next