Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL

Herbatint® Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel Has More Conditioning Lasting Colour with Aloe Vera. No Ammonia and No Parabens. 100% Grey Cover. Herbatint is the finest most natural permanent hair colouring gel free of harsh chemicals and Ammonia. Herbatint offers a safe gentle and effective way to colour your hair and cover grey with just 1 application. Depending on the length of your hair Herbatint can be used for 1 application or can be saved for a second application when the colour has grown out. Herbatint can be used even if a chemical dye has been used to colour your hair and if your hair has just been permed. It’s easy to use and has no smell! Herbatint contains herbal extracts to provide nourishment protection and conditioning to both the hair and scalp including:. Aloe Vera - rich in vitamins enzymes panthenol and natural minerals to protect and nourish the hair while colouring;. Meadowfoam - rich in Vitamins E and F ensures better colour cover and long lasting colour results;. Witch Hazel - treats the scalp and rich in essential oils;. Betula Alba (White Birch) - an effective hair tonic and;. Echinacea - hydrates the hair.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(121 reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
113 out of 121(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Review 1 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jet5
Saved my hair!
 July 22, 2014
"I have been using this for 8 years. My long hair was so dry and damaged from other brands and when I started using this product it completely turned it around. It's soft and my hairdresser comments about the difference in my hair all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BelovedbyHim
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I've used this product for over 15 years!
 June 28, 2014
"The neatest thing about using Herbatint for covering my gray hair is it transforms my gray strains of hair into lovely blond highlights as my hair grows out! Gee....what a blessing natural highlights and no gray! I just color my roots about every 4-5 weeks! Nothing could be easier and so cost effective! My color always look 'natural'!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happycustomer4
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a very good product.
 June 20, 2014
"I am really glad that I found this product. It's chemical free and it covers the gray."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noverdly
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My color of choice
 June 18, 2014
"I love this product because this color compliments my skin
Complexion and it is easy to use.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meglee
fromMinnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 June 11, 2014
"I found this color to turn out very well for me as I generally used the light brown color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nancyann
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great coverage
 May 22, 2014
"I use this for a client that has had breast cancer and was concerned with all the chemicals is regular hair color ~ the coverage is great, dependable every time ~
The only downside is that you cannot do any other chemical services over this product, such as a perm. Other than that it's really a winner!
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mnsv
fromMinesing, ON
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
An easy to use product with great results
 May 3, 2014
"I have recently stopped getting my hair coloured at the salon and have started using Herbatint. My hair looks and feels amazing after. The shine is incredible! I don't find the colour pics on the box to be an accurate representation, so a bit of trial and error might be needed. I only wish there was the applicator included!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
never2old
very good product
 May 1, 2014
"I used other hair colors in the past, but for the last 4 years, I stayed with this brand because of its good qualities. I like how it covers the gray, like the fact that it does smell good and absolutely love the conditioner that comes with the package. I also like the fact that when I had a question about mixing colors, the lady who answers the phone is very knowledgeable about the characteristics of the product."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pbaby
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
choose a lighter color than normal
 April 22, 2014
"I liked the product, however, the color says dark blonde and it's more like brown. No smell whatsoever to the hair coloring."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
caribbeanwoman
fromConnecticut & ST Thomas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A natural hair color
 April 22, 2014
"I have used this product for over 2 yrs. It looks dark when applying but when washed out is true to the color you wanted. It covers all my gray."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coloradox
fromcolorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Covers gray better
 April 20, 2014
"This is the best product I've found for covering my gray hair. It never turns red which is the problem I have with most colors."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MireA
fromHayward, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Less chemicals
 April 15, 2014
"While I was pregnant, I was looking in the 2nd trimester to find a
Color that will not endanger my baby , in order to cover the gray hair. After an online research and some visits at the healthy food stores, I have decided to try Herbatint, which is made in Italy. My hairstylist also said that this is a high quality product and made with much less chemicals( free of ammonia, free of parabens and alcohol). The color of the hair looks very natural and shiny. It worked great after I have birth , when I started to loose my hair, due to the postpartum hormones. The one minus is that it doesn't cover for a long period the gray hair; to me this is not a big problem knowing that ingredients are less harmful on my body.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imperial1
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gentle on hair and makes it shine
 April 4, 2014
"I've been using this product for well over a year now and I could
not be happier with the color. The dark blonde (6N) is great
for my brunette hair. I think the Italian colors run darker than
the color description. Whole Foods carries this brand but it
is in the $15 range.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
canadianshopper
fromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 April 3, 2014
"I am using this product for two years. I always get compliments on my hair colour."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catsmother
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Glad I found it.
 March 17, 2014
"This is a good alternative to the drug store hair colorings that have dangerous chemicals. My natural color before turning gray was medium brown, & this dark blond is actually much darker than you'd expect from the name, so it works on my hair, especially when mixed with the Herbatint ash blond. The ash blond reduces the tendency to turn red. I have to leave it on 10-15 minutes longer than directed for good gray coverage, & I have to use it every 3+ weeks for root touch up, but it's worth it to have a healthier, safer way to color my hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paislee
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy on your hair!
 January 29, 2014
"Have used this on my hair for at least 4 years....6N....covers my gray great and leaves my hair shiny and healthy. Love the fact I can use the amount I need for touchups....saves mega bucks from not going to a beauty shop!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janie1
fromchicago il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great
 January 8, 2014
"excellent product-have used it for years and will continue to do so.
I reccomment it to my friends.
5 stars from me!
janie
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeyondHealth86
fromLong Island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great if you don't want ammonia
 December 20, 2013
"Was drawn to use this product because it doesn't contain ammonia. Seems to be gentle on the hair and scalp. Sometimes does not cover gray enough but you can add "no gray" or other such products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
THEWHOLISTICARTISAN
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Superior Coverage
 December 18, 2013
"This product beats them all..."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Herbatint Permanent Herbal Haircolour Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAC66
fromHicksville, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 21, 2013
"I've been using the product for years. I love it. It is not harsh. Which is good for me -- since I am sensitive to chemicals.
And it works to cover the gray. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next