Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz

No Ammonia Alcohol Or Parabens. 100% Grey Cover. With 8 Certified Herbal Extracts. Up to 2 Applications. Natural and Healthy Shine Vibrant Long-Lasting Color. Sensitive Skin. Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel covers your grey effectively while taking care of your hair thanks to:.  . A Gentle and Unique Formula. A carefully balanced formulation result of rigorous testing achieving for each shade the perfect color result in the most gentle manner possible.  . Natural Ingredients. The 8 organic herbal extracts specifically selected to nourish and protect your hair and scalp enhance you hair's color intensity and leave you with a natural long lasting result.  . This package contains:. 1 bottle herbatint haircolor gel 60 ml/ 2fl oz. 1 bottle developer 60 ml/ 2 fl oz. 1 sample of Royal Cream 15 ml/ 0.5 fl oz. 1 leaflet containing directions for use and gloves. 40 Years of expertise dedicated to beauty and health of colored hair.  . Aloe Vera: Protects and nourishes hair during coloring. Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Moisturizes and adds shine to the hair. Betula Alba (White birch) Toning and soothing properties. Cinchona Claisaya Strengthens and protects the scalp. Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) rich in flavonoids and essential oils protects the scalp. Echinacea angustifolia Natural purifying agent and moisturizer. Juglans Regia (Walnut) Intensifies colors purifying agent. Rheum Palmatun (Rhubarb) Color enhancer and skin conditioner.
Overall rating:
4.634 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(153 reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 153 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
145 out of 153(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Review 1 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Padmae
fromMilwaukie, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Stuff
 February 4, 2016
"This product covers gray hair really well and it doesn't have ammonia! We loved it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debzz
fromWinston-Salem, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 January 15, 2016
"I love this product. I blend it with Herbatint 7R copper blond to get my hair color, which is very pretty. I get many compliments on the color and it's really gratifying to know that I don't get it done in a salon, but I do it myself with these two Herbatint colors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromKansas
Great Product!
 January 7, 2016
"Have used for years. I quit using the ones with ammonia for different reasons, mainly chemicals and health. I just get my roots colored. My stylist is able to use one box for two visits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tresor
fromHampstead, Qc, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Like professional
 January 4, 2016
"Easy to apply; natural look coloration; no strong odour; covers gray hair. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proserpina
fromWashington Crossing, PA
Gender:Female
Safe hair coloring
 December 23, 2015
"Herbatint is made with eight certified organic herbal extracts and is alcohol free. I use it because of the low chemical content and is safer than other permanent hair coloring products.
There are many colors to choose from. Clients may call their master colorist, Marie Therese for a consultation and advice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moira23
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT!
 December 21, 2015
"This shade is such a perfect dead match for my natural color hair that I can stretch coloring to every 3 months, with a little touch up on the sides of my hair every 6 weeks. It's so natural that not one thinks I color my hair yet. This is the best hair coloring there is, and thanks to Vitacost, it's also very well priced."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bea123
fromNj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really covers the gray
 December 15, 2015
"I love this hair dye. It has no strong odors. My hair is dark brown and I use dark blond and it matches my color it fades towards the end but than the gray blends better before my next hair dying. I usually do this every 6 weeks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bebedamour
fromVancouver, BC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent value
 November 5, 2015
"I switched to Herbatint a couple of years ago because I was getting reactions from using drugstore brands. Itchy scalp after colouring my hair. Given I have to do it once a month, I wanted something more gentle. This product covers grey but doesn't irritate my head. I combine three colours to get the right shade. Finding it here on Vitacost saves me a significant amount of money as I was buying it here locally at a Choices Market and paying almost double."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonjour
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does what is needs to do
 October 31, 2015
"Works well at covering my gray hairs and the price is good at Vitacost. I have med brown hair and the dark blonde gives me a nice slightly lighter highlight that really compliments my face. Will buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GardenGuru
fromSmithtown, New York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good grey coverage
 October 30, 2015
"Have been using this product for years. Works great on grey hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthcracker
fromAK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 7, 2015
"I dye my hair every month and I feel that using Herbatint is healthier for my hair. when I dye my hair I have a lot of hair loss in general but not when I use Herbatint products. I will continue to use this brand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoyLynette
fromHumble, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It covers grey quite well.
 July 18, 2015
"I have been using this haircolor because it has safer ingredients than those in stores. I mix this color with a light brown to give me the color I want and it seems to last a long time without fading. I'm very pleased."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetEats
fromInland Empire, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No harsh smell & lovely color.
 July 13, 2015
"Let me start by saying, this is still permanent hair dye, so it is not free of "all that is harmful", but it's safer than many. If the henna "all natural products" leave your hair a funny off red color, or don't cover gray roots, & you're up for something not a safe as water (tee hee), try this! I've used this brand for about 5 months & really like the color & shine (N6 in summer & N7 rest of the year). Please note, they come out dark. The boxed color says blonde, but I have light-med brown hair & it's a great match. I read the reviews saying that they ran dark, so I bought with that in mind & have never been disappointed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cas85
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it, will not use anything else
 June 23, 2015
"This is the only company on the market that truly delivers natural, long-lasting color! And the best part is, it's NATURAL!!!!
My natural color is dark brownish black hair; it is very thick, course, and long. I use 6N to achieve a soft brown which I love and is my target color. I wouldn't get hung up on the name 'Dark Blonde" but the number that you are using. If I use a level 4 or 5 which are closer to my natural color, my hair would turn out jet black. Which is why the box always recommends going two shades lighter... you can always make it darker but never lighter. once you have hit that black "magic marker" look, you can't lighten it with color, therefore you must have it professionally lightened. I say, have fun with it but always keeping it lighter than darker and you will never be disappointed. Also, there is no smell whatsoever!! It is on the drippy side which is a little annoying but just put it in an old color bottle and you will be find. One box is enough if touching up your roots and getting "under your hair." If I want to touch up my entire head, then two boxes for my type of hair (see above). I hope this helps you decide as I wish I knew all this before coloring my hair. Also ask your stylist for tips, if he/she is good then they should tell you. for example, my stylist shared with me if I am using a permanent dye, then always use level 6 for my porous, thick hair. Otherwise, if it is a Semi or Demi (which mean it isn't permanent but will wash out, then using level 5 is fine. Lastly, use the Herbatint Normalizing Shampoo and conditioner for longer lasting color. It works!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Herbatint Herbavita Line® Normalizing Shampoo -- 6.8 fl oz
3.3 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BAS1
fromOceanside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mixed result is medium brown
 June 20, 2015
"I mix 1/2 Dark Blonde with 1/2 Honey Blonde to get a great, natural medium brown color. I leave it on for 40 minutes. As it fades with washings, the honey blonde looks like highlights. I get a lot of compliments. Need to touch up after a few weeks. I use a plastic dispenser bottle with a "fan" head, which I found at a beauty supply store. It makes the original coloring job and the touch-up so easy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromtn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 25, 2015
"This product has exellent coverage. I love that you can mix shades to get the color you desire. I bought it the first time like a year ago, since then I got hooked. Definately will keep buying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrsygrl
fromSouth East Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Color
 May 7, 2015
"I was reluctant to order this product, but I did and used it. I am delighted with it. The color is true, my hair was soft and any product on my skin came off without harsh scrubbing like with other products I have used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vbgnyc
fromnyc
I've tried almost every color
 May 6, 2015
"And find them all to be fabulous, mostly subtle, and all non-permanent, which I like as the colors fade nicely from one to the next as I dye my roots different shades. No hard edges."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCHS
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this hair color
 April 13, 2015
"I was happy to find hair color that's healthier, but nervous about how it would work. It is great! If you have gray to cover like I do, read the instructions carefully - follow them, and it will completely cover your gray. Easy to use, and their colorist is very helpful if you have questions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodreview
fromMadison, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great natural hair dye
 March 27, 2015
"A natural formula. I combine with another color too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next