Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz

No Ammonia Alcohol Or Parabens. 100% Grey Cover. With 8 Certified Herbal Extracts. Up to 2 Applications. Natural and Healthy Shine Vibrant Long-Lasting Color. Sensitive Skin. Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel covers your grey effectively while taking care of your hair thanks to:.  . A Gentle and Unique Formula. A carefully balanced formulation result of rigorous testing achieving for each shade the perfect color result in the most gentle manner possible.  . Natural Ingredients. The 8 organic herbal extracts specifically selected to nourish and protect your hair and scalp enhance you hair's color intensity and leave you with a natural long lasting result.  . This package contains:. 1 bottle herbatint haircolor gel 60 ml/ 2fl oz. 1 bottle developer 60 ml/ 2 fl oz. 1 sample of Royal Cream 15 ml/ 0.5 fl oz. 1 leaflet containing directions for use and gloves. 40 Years of expertise dedicated to beauty and health of colored hair.  . Aloe Vera: Protects and nourishes hair during coloring. Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Moisturizes and adds shine to the hair. Betula Alba (White birch) Toning and soothing properties. Cinchona Claisaya Strengthens and protects the scalp. Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) rich in flavonoids and essential oils protects the scalp. Echinacea angustifolia Natural purifying agent and moisturizer. Juglans Regia (Walnut) Intensifies colors purifying agent. Rheum Palmatun (Rhubarb) Color enhancer and skin conditioner.
Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(163 reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 163 reviews
5 Stars
126
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
155 out of 163(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Review 1 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rooster55
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This hair color is awesome!
 April 7, 2016
"How great to be able to cover gray hair completely and permanently without using the harsh chemicals! I absolutely do not understand why everyone isn't using this product!
How it's still legal to still sell hair products that contain poisonous chemicals that are constantly seeping through our pores and into our bodies?? People wear medicinal patches which are absorbed through the skin. Others wear patches to quit smoking... again, it's going through the skin into our bodies.
Would you drink ammonia or peroxide? Of course not! Then why would anyone put it on their head and leave it for 30 - 40 min. to get absorbed into your system?
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktvdpv
fromPittsburgh, PA
Best haircolor I've tried
 April 4, 2016
"I have tried a few haircolors over the years and I have to say this is by far my favorite. I am probably 90% gray. I had been using another commercial brand for years and liked it also however, I have started to have a bit of hair loss and so was looking for something a bit less harsh on my hair & scalp. I wasn't too optimistic about the color coverage or its ability to last. I have to say it out performed my expectations by leaps & bounds. All my gray is covered and it lasts until I need to recolor because of regrowth. My husband has complimented me on the color (which has never happened) and says it looks natural. My only bit of caution is that there is a bit of an off-odor to it but it washes away once you rinse it out. Small price to pay for a great haircolor product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hapahaole
fromStamford, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best price anywhere!
 April 3, 2016
"I have purchased Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel for at least 10 years and Vitacost sells it for the best price. I just order a few boxes and some supplements and I receive free shipping. A great deal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitacon
Excellent product
 March 15, 2016
"Consistent color application. Lasts a long time and does not damage hair. I mix it with Ash Blond. Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SIArtist
fromStaten Island, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product - so natural
 March 10, 2016
"I love Herbatint. It covers the grey very well and the best part is that it looks natural. Doesn't have the harshness that other dyes have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DivineHealth
Gender:Female
True natural looking colors
 March 9, 2016
"Love this hair color, better true, more natural colors. Great gray coverage and no smell !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
theFarmersWife
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Save money- DIY
 March 2, 2016
"I love Herbatint. First, it doesn't burn when you apply it to your scalp, and secondly, it is a natural color the day you use it. Other popular products I tried took several shampoos before it looked natural."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatFL
fromOrlando, FL
Terrific lasting color
 March 2, 2016
"This product works very well. The color is great and is permanent. Additionally it is much gentler than most hair color. Also, it doesn't smell. As with most hair color, it can be hard to determine what color matches your hair. My hair is a medium brunette and I found this color 6N perfect. You can always call the Herbatint folks (number is on Herbatint website) but you will want to buy it from Vitacost because the price is much better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good color ~ doesn't last as long as it use to.
 February 26, 2016
"I've been using the 6N for awhile, and sometimes I combine it it 5N which is a darker version. I've been using the Dark Blonde shade by itself recently and I'm finding it doesn't last near as long as when combined. I don't know if the formula has changed but the longevity is not as good as it use to be. Still a safe product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wellwisher
Gender:Female
Great color! doesn't ruin my hair texture.
 February 19, 2016
"Great color! doesn't ruin my hair texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Padmae
fromMilwaukie, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Stuff
 February 4, 2016
"This product covers gray hair really well and it doesn't have ammonia! We loved it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debzz
fromWinston-Salem, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 January 15, 2016
"I love this product. I blend it with Herbatint 7R copper blond to get my hair color, which is very pretty. I get many compliments on the color and it's really gratifying to know that I don't get it done in a salon, but I do it myself with these two Herbatint colors."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromKansas
Great Product!
 January 7, 2016
"Have used for years. I quit using the ones with ammonia for different reasons, mainly chemicals and health. I just get my roots colored. My stylist is able to use one box for two visits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tresor
fromHampstead, Qc, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Like professional
 January 4, 2016
"Easy to apply; natural look coloration; no strong odour; covers gray hair. Great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proserpina
fromWashington Crossing, PA
Gender:Female
Safe hair coloring
 December 23, 2015
"Herbatint is made with eight certified organic herbal extracts and is alcohol free. I use it because of the low chemical content and is safer than other permanent hair coloring products.
There are many colors to choose from. Clients may call their master colorist, Marie Therese for a consultation and advice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moira23
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT!
 December 21, 2015
"This shade is such a perfect dead match for my natural color hair that I can stretch coloring to every 3 months, with a little touch up on the sides of my hair every 6 weeks. It's so natural that not one thinks I color my hair yet. This is the best hair coloring there is, and thanks to Vitacost, it's also very well priced."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bea123
fromNj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really covers the gray
 December 15, 2015
"I love this hair dye. It has no strong odors. My hair is dark brown and I use dark blond and it matches my color it fades towards the end but than the gray blends better before my next hair dying. I usually do this every 6 weeks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bebedamour
fromVancouver, BC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent value
 November 5, 2015
"I switched to Herbatint a couple of years ago because I was getting reactions from using drugstore brands. Itchy scalp after colouring my hair. Given I have to do it once a month, I wanted something more gentle. This product covers grey but doesn't irritate my head. I combine three colours to get the right shade. Finding it here on Vitacost saves me a significant amount of money as I was buying it here locally at a Choices Market and paying almost double."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonjour
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does what is needs to do
 October 31, 2015
"Works well at covering my gray hairs and the price is good at Vitacost. I have med brown hair and the dark blonde gives me a nice slightly lighter highlight that really compliments my face. Will buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 4.56 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GardenGuru
fromSmithtown, New York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good grey coverage
 October 30, 2015
"Have been using this product for years. Works great on grey hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next