Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL

No Ammonia Alcohol Or Parabens. 100% Grey Cover. With 8 Certified Herbal Extracts. Up to 2 Applications. Natural and Healthy Shine Vibrant Long-Lasting Color. Sensitive Skin. Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel covers your grey effectively while taking care of your hair thanks to:.  . A Gentle and Unique Formula. A carefully balanced formulation result of rigorous testing achieving for each shade the perfect color result in the most gentle manner possible.  . Natural Ingredients. The 8 organic herbal extracts specifically selected to nourish and protect your hair and scalp enhance you hair's color intensity and leave you with a natural long lasting result.  . This package contains:. 1 bottle herbatint haircolor gel 60 ml/ 2fl oz. 1 bottle developer 60 ml/ 2 fl oz. 1 sample of Royal Cream 15 ml/ 0.5 fl oz. 1 leaflet containing directions for use and gloves. 40 Years of expertise dedicated to beauty and health of colored hair.  . Aloe Vera: Protects and nourishes hair during coloring. Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Moisturizes and adds shine to the hair. Betula Alba (White birch) Toning and soothing properties. Cinchona Claisaya Strengthens and protects the scalp. Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) rich in flavonoids and essential oils protects the scalp. Echinacea angustifolia Natural purifying agent and moisturizer. Juglans Regia (Walnut) Intensifies colors purifying agent. Rheum Palmatun (Rhubarb) Color enhancer and skin conditioner.
Overall rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(142 reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
134 out of 142(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Review 1 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoyLynette
fromHumble, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It covers grey quite well.
 July 18, 2015
"I have been using this haircolor because it has safer ingredients than those in stores. I mix this color with a light brown to give me the color I want and it seems to last a long time without fading. I'm very pleased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetEats
fromInland Empire, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No harsh smell & lovely color.
 July 13, 2015
"Let me start by saying, this is still permanent hair dye, so it is not free of "all that is harmful", but it's safer than many. If the henna "all natural products" leave your hair a funny off red color, or don't cover gray roots, & you're up for something not a safe as water (tee hee), try this! I've used this brand for about 5 months & really like the color & shine (N6 in summer & N7 rest of the year). Please note, they come out dark. The boxed color says blonde, but I have light-med brown hair & it's a great match. I read the reviews saying that they ran dark, so I bought with that in mind & have never been disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cas85
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it, will not use anything else
 June 23, 2015
"This is the only company on the market that truly delivers natural, long-lasting color! And the best part is, it's NATURAL!!!!
My natural color is dark brownish black hair; it is very thick, course, and long. I use 6N to achieve a soft brown which I love and is my target color. I wouldn't get hung up on the name 'Dark Blonde" but the number that you are using. If I use a level 4 or 5 which are closer to my natural color, my hair would turn out jet black. Which is why the box always recommends going two shades lighter... you can always make it darker but never lighter. once you have hit that black "magic marker" look, you can't lighten it with color, therefore you must have it professionally lightened. I say, have fun with it but always keeping it lighter than darker and you will never be disappointed. Also, there is no smell whatsoever!! It is on the drippy side which is a little annoying but just put it in an old color bottle and you will be find. One box is enough if touching up your roots and getting "under your hair." If I want to touch up my entire head, then two boxes for my type of hair (see above). I hope this helps you decide as I wish I knew all this before coloring my hair. Also ask your stylist for tips, if he/she is good then they should tell you. for example, my stylist shared with me if I am using a permanent dye, then always use level 6 for my porous, thick hair. Otherwise, if it is a Semi or Demi (which mean it isn't permanent but will wash out, then using level 5 is fine. Lastly, use the Herbatint Normalizing Shampoo and conditioner for longer lasting color. It works!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Herbatint Herbavita Line® Normalizing Shampoo -- 6.8 fl oz
3.3 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BAS1
fromOceanside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mixed result is medium brown
 June 20, 2015
"I mix 1/2 Dark Blonde with 1/2 Honey Blonde to get a great, natural medium brown color. I leave it on for 40 minutes. As it fades with washings, the honey blonde looks like highlights. I get a lot of compliments. Need to touch up after a few weeks. I use a plastic dispenser bottle with a "fan" head, which I found at a beauty supply store. It makes the original coloring job and the touch-up so easy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromtn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 25, 2015
"This product has exellent coverage. I love that you can mix shades to get the color you desire. I bought it the first time like a year ago, since then I got hooked. Definately will keep buying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrsygrl
fromSouth East Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Color
 May 7, 2015
"I was reluctant to order this product, but I did and used it. I am delighted with it. The color is true, my hair was soft and any product on my skin came off without harsh scrubbing like with other products I have used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vbgnyc
fromnyc
I've tried almost every color
 May 6, 2015
"And find them all to be fabulous, mostly subtle, and all non-permanent, which I like as the colors fade nicely from one to the next as I dye my roots different shades. No hard edges."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCHS
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this hair color
 April 13, 2015
"I was happy to find hair color that's healthier, but nervous about how it would work. It is great! If you have gray to cover like I do, read the instructions carefully - follow them, and it will completely cover your gray. Easy to use, and their colorist is very helpful if you have questions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodreview
fromMadison, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great natural hair dye
 March 27, 2015
"A natural formula. I combine with another color too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bbcolor
Beautiful color
 March 21, 2015
"Beautiful, vibrant color. Not as long lasting as I would like. Fades pretty quickly, dulled within 2 weeks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArtySue6
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Using product for 10 years!
 March 6, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"There was a time ten years ago when I couldn't get into the salon for a while so my hairdresser gave me the Herbatint info and my color, 6N. I have been using it ever since to cover my extensive grey hair with very natural looking results. The accompanying conditioner adds to the softness of my hair, although I also use a second heavier conditioner because I have thick, dry hair. I'm a shiny brunette with this product and receive many compliments!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuziW
fromRochester, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice natural color
 February 20, 2015
"I love that this product is a natural hair color. It turns out a bit darker on my hair than I expected from the name of the color (dark blonde). I'm very happy with how it colors the gray."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alicerabbit
fromTrabuco Canyon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great hair color and makes hair super shiny!
 February 20, 2015
"Love this vegetable based hair dye. Very easy to use with no smell since there is no ammonia. My hair seems thicker and shinier after using this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gumbysgal
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good coverage, easy on hair
 January 30, 2015
"I combine this color 6N w/ other Herbatint colors to achieve a natural, semi-highlighted look. The coverage is good if directions are followed (the tint brush is a MUST--I get mine at Sally's Beaut Supply for cheap). Color lasts about 4-6 weeks before the gray starts to show again. I haven't noticed any damage to my hair, and I've been using the product about 18mos. Caution: ALL colors are darker than you'd expect, so "Blonde" isn't really blonde, and they really just cover your gray and add shine/light to your natural color. This product isn't for changing your haircolor, but for covering gray."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ggyg
Great product great company
 January 11, 2015
"this product is great....the company has an 800 number with a color consultant that will also help you mix colors to get your correct shade.... its easy to use and works well"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bones13
fromIll
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 5, 2014
"This product has good gray coverage, no harsh chemicals and no
nasty hair dye smell. I've been using it for 5 years I mix 6n and 5n to
achieve the color that looks good on me. Also I get two uses out of one bottle since they close up securely.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stayhealthy01
fromTampa FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 16, 2014
"Works well, have used it for 5 years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tere1
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product, it leaves my hair smooth and shiny
 November 12, 2014
"I have been using Herbatint for many years, I love it. Easy to mix, easy to apply and great gray coverage"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SwissMiss65
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 October 30, 2014
"I will order this product again soon. I really like the color, my hair feels healthy. I am three weeks into my dye job and the greys are still covered well.
Dark Blonde is a misleading name for this color, I am definitely a brunette and after using it am still a brunette. I do see small highlights of gold or blonde( that I like).
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Herbatint Permanent Haircolor Gel 6N Dark Blonde -- 135 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
omfbabm
fromMontreal, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Always the best
 October 22, 2014
"We have been using this product since we were living in Europe and we are happy to be able to buy it again in America, moreover at a lower price with Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next