Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Colds & Immune or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Umcka® Cold + Flu Berry -- 20 Chewable Tablets

Multi-Action. Natural Relief . Aches/Pains Congestion Cough Fever Runny Nose Sore Throat. Clinically Proven. Pelargonium sidoides 1X Plus Alpha® CF . Suitable For Children.  .   • Clinically Proven.   • Medicine from Nature®.   • Great Tasting Chewables.   • Non-Drowsy
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Umcka® Cold + Flu Berry -- 20 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Way Umcka® Cold + Flu Berry -- 20 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBald
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 April 9, 2014
"I have used this now for 3 years and it has worked well for me. It was recommended by our physician. It really works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Umcka® Cold + Flu Berry -- 20 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nutrinurse
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product most recommended
 March 3, 2014
"As an RN with a Master's in Human Nutrition, this is the product I recommend the most for coughs/sinus congestion. I buy it 5-10 boxes at a time to stock my office; as a school nurse I have tons of teachers desperate for symptom relief - and they get it using this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Umcka® Cold + Flu Berry -- 20 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cinnamon17
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Effective!
 February 16, 2014
"These tasty tabs are easy to take and effective. I use them, along with elderberry extract, when I need to double up against a particularly nasty bug or cold."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Umcka® Cold + Flu Berry -- 20 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hulahooper
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product and great price here
 July 29, 2013
"I swear by Umcka! I take it myself when a cold or cough is coming on, and I buy it for my grandkids. It really seems to help the bronchial issues of colds and flu and tastes yummy. The chewables are easy to use, the alcohol-free liquid tastes yummy, and the one with alcohol is good too (maybe stays fresher than alcohol-free??) but I recommend any and all of them - whatever one you choose."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Umcka® Cold + Flu Berry -- 20 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshine37211
fromChampaign, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
A Must Have!
 March 27, 2013
"A must have for the flu and cold season. Works great!!! Anytime I feel a cold coming on I take this product. It reduces the severity of symptoms during flu and cold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Umcka® Cold + Flu Berry -- 20 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GypsyJo
fromHouston, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great stuff. I haven't been sick with it's help
 March 25, 2013
"Since I started buying Umcka I haven't been sick. As soon as I start feeling bad I chew on the Umcka. Sometimes it takes two or three and sometimes the sickness just disappears after the first one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Umcka® Cold + Flu Berry -- 20 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
billyum
fromWaterford,Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Highly recommend
 September 18, 2012
"My daughter and her family take this whenever they start to feel like they are coming down with something. She tells me it helps and prefers to use this above anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Umcka® Cold + Flu Berry -- 20 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fcmdoc
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Umcka Works
 February 19, 2010
"This is the only product that worked for my teenage children and I've tried many."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Umcka® Cold + Flu Berry -- 20 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IANTRL
fromIOWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
always have on hand
 February 19, 2010
"WOW, we have all had a chance to use this due to the LONG winter!!! i have this and the syrup formulas. Both are effective and it does just what it says, shortens duration and really quiets the cough. Wonderful stuff and I make sure I always have some in the cabinet. Used on kids and adults. the tablets are an easy take along formula......"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Umcka® Cold + Flu Berry -- 20 Chewable Tablets
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product