Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(471)
Aloe Vera(563)
Astragalus(103)
Chia Seeds(467)
Cinnamon(273)
Curcumin(76)
Fenugreek(101)
Flaxseed(231)
Garlic(300)
Ginger(144)
Ginseng(237)
Green Tea(463)
Mushrooms(236)
Oregano(273)
Other Herbs(7,238)
Alfalfa(68)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(28)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(214)
Bilberry(101)
Bioperine(13)
Borage(19)
Boswellia(77)
Broccoli(16)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(34)
Calendula(18)
Camu Camu(11)
Catnip(3)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(25)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(46)
Echinacea(149)
Elderberry(107)
Eleuthero(24)
Eyebright(35)
Fennel(32)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(33)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(104)
Hemp(4)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(32)
Kava Kava(16)
Kelp(175)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(388)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(9)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(50)
Nettle(38)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(97)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(60)
Pygeum(11)
Raspberry(56)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(17)
Sage(3)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(34)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(31)
Suma Root(10)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(161)
Valerian(246)
Wild Yam(21)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(3)
Turmeric(649)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Maca or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Maca Magic Raw Maca Powder -- 2.2 lbs

Feel the Power of the Inca! 100% Raw. Not Pasteurized. Non-Irradiated. Perfect for smoothies! A dietary supplement that is naturally malty to taste. Maca Magic™ - one of the most powerful roots on earth! Used by the Inca and earlier Peruvian cultures for more than 1500 years.  Find out what the Inca have known for centuries:.  . •Stamina and energy. •Virility and sexual ability. •Endocrine function. Almost 60 phytochemicals in a single root!  Chemical analysis of Maca Magic™ root reveals a brain-powering amino acid profile and includes 8 minerals 6 sterols 20 fatty acids a full array of vitamins saponins carbohydrates protein and more!
Overall rating:
4.679 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
52 out of 56(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Maca Magic Raw Maca Powder -- 2.2 lbs
Review 1 for Maca Magic Raw Maca Powder -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fibropatient
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great addition to nutrition program
 November 15, 2014
"Good product. Good taste and easy to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Maca Magic Raw Maca Powder -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayK
fromKingwood, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
First time good Maca
 October 3, 2014
"First try at this particular brand of Maca and glad I tried this. It seems to do all that Maca says it will deliver and both my husband and I use it in our smoothies,yogurt."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Maca Magic Raw Maca Powder -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
porche
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a good product
 September 4, 2014
"My adding Maca to his protein drink. He says he has more energy and stamina."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Maca Magic Raw Maca Powder -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ecofoodie
fromSan Francisco, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The never-ending bag ;o)
 August 29, 2014
"The title saws it all, I can add heaps to smoothes and barely make a dent!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Maca Magic Raw Maca Powder -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GildaB
fromHalifax, Nova Scotia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 8, 2014
"This product has lots of great qualities."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Maca Magic Raw Maca Powder -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elwise1
fromCol Spgs CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent boost for my energy and mood
 April 2, 2014
"Love it. I plan to keep it as a part of my basic nutrition. Will be 70 in a few more weeks. I was feeling more and more sedentary, less willingness to put out energy to move. I've been taking it now for over a year, for me that's one heaping teaspoon per day. This has helped greatly with my get up and go, and generally feeling better. It's like I"m 5-10 years younger in my attitude. I mean literally running with my 5 year old grandson.
I'm sure the over-all hormonal system benefits have been helping me with the anti-aging. It's a pleasant taste in a morning smoothie with some fruit thrown in, or even chocolate cocoa powder, with some stevia powder. It's great with strawberries or bananas. I've been using unsweetened vanilla almond milk as my base. Its a great low calorie, sugarless way to get my chocolate safely, and I pass on the tempting chocolate desserts.
I plan to keep taking it for many years to come. I always keep an extra sealed bag in the pantry so I won't run out. I've been using the Maca Magic brand. Try it for six weeks and you won't want to go back. It was gradual improvement in my health yet has staying power. And considering the cost of nutritional products its actually very economical to use. I hear its also great stirred into oatmeal. I'm also a fan of Vitamin K2 learn a lot more about that too."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Maca Magic Raw Maca Powder -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrius
Excellent product
 January 6, 2014
"I gave it a try after reading about the benefits. I use it with my protein shake after workouts. Have not used it consistently enough to notice difference yet. Tastes good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Maca Magic Raw Maca Powder -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Conlo17
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome!!!
 December 15, 2013
"I love this stuff!!! I put it in my smoothie every day and I really think it tastes great! :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Maca Magic Raw Maca Powder -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qiki
fromHI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good quality!
 December 12, 2013
"I Love this power food, great taste, easy to mix into all kinds of foods."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Maca Magic Raw Maca Powder -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikkiv
frombyron, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
wonderful
 November 6, 2013
"This is such a great product.
Very nutritional and can be put in everything for a nutritional boost.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Maca Magic Raw Maca Powder -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jerdean
fromFairfax, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Maca Magic is great
 October 13, 2013
"Maca Magic is great stuff. I've been using it for years. It gives me an undercurrent of calming energy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Maca Magic Raw Maca Powder -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MoonFeather
Powerful Powder!
 October 7, 2013
"I've been adding this primarily to fruit smoothies in the morning and after workouts. Like others have described it has a malt-like flavor but I think its a bit stronger and slightly bitter so I add sweeteners or sweet fruits to mask the intensity.
I've noticed increased energy and libido levels just as its reputation claims! I definitely would recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Maca Magic Raw Maca Powder -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mangomania
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
add this to power shake every morning. I don't nap
 September 23, 2013
"I don't nap anymore and I'm 66 years old. It's great stuff."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Maca Magic Raw Maca Powder -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
burghal
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
best maca, best value
 September 16, 2013
"I had been buying Nutiva brand maca powder when I discovered this brand. I actually prefer the taste of Maca Magic, and the price is so much better. I put a tablespoon of maca in my post-workout smoothie. It's delicious and help me cope."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Maca Magic Raw Maca Powder -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandyShoes
fromShallotte, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this stuff
 September 9, 2013
"Long time ago, I heard about Maca on the radio and thought I'd give it a try. Now, it is part of my daily regimen. I add about half teaspoon to my morning shakes. Makes me feel good, energy all day, good digestion, over-all feeling of well being. NOTHING like caffeine etc. I find the raw powder the way to go instead of the more expensive capsules. Just Google Maca and read all the positives. Huge fan here."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Maca Magic Raw Maca Powder -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kj77
fromBirmingham,al
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Taste good in smoothies
 August 19, 2013
"This product does taste good in smoothies and there is an additional benefit as far as energy is concerned."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Maca Magic Raw Maca Powder -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daisy1474
fromGold Canyon, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smells wonderful
 June 13, 2013
"I don't have fancy words like some reviews I read. I'm just going to speak from the heart. We are very health conscious and always looking for something new to try. I choose Maca Magic because of what I read about it. I crave it now, and craving healthy food is a very good thing. I love the smell and the taste. We put it in our Plant Protein shake every day. We won't ever be without it. I love Vitacost Products and the fast delivery service. Thank-you."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Maca Magic Raw Maca Powder -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blak
fromGA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
It really does work!
 June 8, 2013
"This stuff really is magic in a powder! I've been using this for about 2.5 months and definitely notice a difference when I do not use it. I bought this mainly for libido boost so I don't know anything about the fertility aspects because I am not trying to conceive. It does help with libido, not a lot, but definitely noticeable. I've also noticed a big difference in PMS symptoms when I take this. I don't have as many cravings for junk and don't get as irritable. Sorry to be personal, but my period has gotten a lot lighter and more regular since taking this (and I do not take any forms of synthetic hormones for birth control either). So for that fact alone, I believe it could help those with fertility issues. I honestly do not notice any change in energy level which is a little disappointing. I guess I was expecting something similar to coffee, but it's definitely not like that. If anything, it's very, very slight. The taste is very significant. I am definitely not a picky eater, but the taste is something to get used to. I usually put this in oatmeal, with stevia and cinnamon and the taste is not so bad. Anyway, for only a teaspoon a day, this stuff has done wonders for me and I will continue to use it. When I don't, things get out of whack, so I can definitely tell it's working. I'm glad I bought this and will do so again when I run out!"
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Maca Magic Raw Maca Powder -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Circe19
fromGloucester MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Morning magic
 June 4, 2013
"Maca is a great boost to my morning protein drink! Love it :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Maca Magic Raw Maca Powder -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yanka
fromGrants Pass, Or
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Amazing Powder!
 February 13, 2013
"Great Great product. You can mix in tea or a cold beverage...
I use it because I am post-menopausal and it works wonders!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next