Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ecco Bella Herbal Body Lotion Vanilla -- 8 fl oz

Ultra Rich Formula. Hydrates and Revives. Long Lasting Scent. Nurture your skin with our concentrated water free body treatment. It's the ultimate remedy for dry skin. The rich water-free formula relieves skin of dryness irritation and flakiness hours after other lotions have worn off. 70% Organic Ingredients. 100% Preservative Free.
Overall rating:
4.575 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
43 out of 47(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecco Bella Herbal Body Lotion Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Ecco Bella Herbal Body Lotion Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annienomad
fromBlue Jay, CA
Gender:Female
This lotion is sweet and silky...
 October 14, 2013
"I love wearing Ecco Bella lotion, not only because it delivers everything it promises, but also because I get compliments every time I use it. The most common feedback I hear? "You smell like dessert" :) Ha! Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecco Bella Herbal Body Lotion Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cocoglo
fromTEXAS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I am a Ecco Bella Vanilla Lotion Addict
 July 8, 2013
"Hello! my name is *** and I am a Ecco Bella Vanilla Lotion Addict! This stuff is amazing! I have used the Vanilla Bourbon spray for years and wanted to layer the scent. I usually will not use a lotion in the summer but this one is great! It soaks right in and is wonderful for the skin. I love the Ecco Bella line and although a bit pricey it is worth the $ for this GREAT lotion!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecco Bella Herbal Body Lotion Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LesleyEO
fromWinnipeg, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a body lotion without equal
 March 15, 2013
"Such a natural fragrance that while strong enough to last all day, I have not found it offensive in any way to sensitive noses."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecco Bella Herbal Body Lotion Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newsouthernbelle
fromNY
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS LOTION!
 March 4, 2013
"I have used this product for years- and hope that they never stop making it (that seems to happen every time I fall in love with something). It helps my skin stay silky soft, even in dry winter months and the scent is AMAZING! People always ask me what (fragrance) I'm wearing, and I tell them its my body lotion! :) Thanks, Ecco Bella!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecco Bella Herbal Body Lotion Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
herbaldoc
lotion separates
 February 12, 2013
"My bottle still has 3/4 lotion left but the product has separated. I tried shaking, stirring, etc and the separation continues to get worse daily. I am sick that after spending $15 for this product, that it is unusable. I have made homemade lotions in the past and they NEVER separated even if I made a huge batch to last a year."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecco Bella Herbal Body Lotion Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reddog2
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent for dry skin-great smell
 January 30, 2013
"I have tried many hand lotions and most are disappointing - they just don't do much for dry skin. Most lotions have water listed as 1st ingredient. This lotion does not and that has a lot to do with its effectiveness. It is really great for dry skin and smell is lovely. Does take a while to soak in so don't put on immediately before driving, etc. Nice for overnight hand lotion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecco Bella Herbal Body Lotion Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MASSAGEGAL
fromORLANDO FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEEN USING FOR YEARS
 October 30, 2012
"This is the only lotion I use. It is nice and creamy and makes my skin feel wonderful. If I had to guess I would say I use everyday for about 20 years. I never miss a day. It is so funny how many people tell me how wonderful I smell. I have been in rooms filled with people and they would say, does anyone smell vanilla!! Its a little pricey and never goes on sale, bummer, but its so worth it, it goes a long way. Its all organic and not watery like most lotions that are mostly water."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecco Bella Herbal Body Lotion Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cessy
fromBay Area, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent produce
 September 8, 2012
"I have been using this product for over 5 years and will use nothing else. The natural rich ingredients leave my skin smooth and fully moisturized. An added bonus is the lingering scent of vanilla - like an essential oil. I get alot of compliment on the scent when I walk into a store or restaurant. This is a fantastic product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecco Bella Herbal Body Lotion Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogamomxo
fromRiverwoods, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rich and nourishing!
 August 30, 2012
"This is my favorite body cream. It is thicker than a lotion and you can feel the oils in it nourish your skin. It smells heavenly, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecco Bella Herbal Body Lotion Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TETN
fromSan Diego, CA
Gender:Female
H2O Free
 May 19, 2012
"It can't get any better than water free- and almost 100% organic. It's expensive but worth every penny. A little goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecco Bella Herbal Body Lotion Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cindymsz
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Liked but won't purchase again
 February 23, 2012
"This lotion is very thick and the vanilla scent is great, however, I won't be purchasing again purely because it is in a pump bottle. From the day that I first began using the lotion, the pump never worked because the lotion is so thick which is annoying and makes it time consuming to get the lotion out of the container."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecco Bella Herbal Body Lotion Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpankyBella
fromsanta cruz, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good
 January 25, 2012
"Well I should have listened to the other review where they said that the lotion is way to thick to pump out through the pump.. It sure is. You won't get even a drop using the pump. I would send it back but the lotion is really nice and I do like the smell. I don't mind squeezing it out but dread when it gets toward the end. There is too many other nice lotions out there so I won't purchase this one again. I cannot believe the company doesn't test the pump out before manufacturing it. They obviously do not take pride in what they are supplying us. I never ever had this happen with any lotion that had a pump. This is so thick similar to a mashed up stick of solid butter. Best I can describe it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecco Bella Herbal Body Lotion Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shan1
Good lotion, ok smell
 January 8, 2012
"It works well as an emollient, but there are better vanilla scents."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecco Bella Herbal Body Lotion Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elain
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Ecco Bella Body Lotion
 December 16, 2011
"This is an excellent moisturizing product but too thick to be dispensed through the pump mechanism. I put it into another container and find it is rich, non-greasy and will happily buy it again. Would prefer a container without a dispenser."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecco Bella Herbal Body Lotion Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
klink
Great smell!
 October 4, 2011
"Ecco Bella vanilla body lotion feels and smells great!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecco Bella Herbal Body Lotion Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pinkcleo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Heavy but Great for Problem Areas
 August 19, 2011
"I love to use this on my feet & then put on Aloe socks. Great for any area that you want continued moisturizing. Doesn't disappear like most."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecco Bella Herbal Body Lotion Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TMCN
fromMelbourne, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 July 24, 2011
"Top of the line lotion, the best, only gave it 4 stars on value because the price goes up every year, oh well, i gues you get what you pay for.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecco Bella Herbal Body Lotion Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morgan512
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love it!
 June 26, 2011
"This is by far the BEST moisturizer I have ever put on my dry skin. It smells like vanilla bean. It is very thick and takes time to rub into and dissolve into your skin. I will definitely continue to always have extra's of this in my home because I never want to run out.
A little bit goes a long way. Love it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecco Bella Herbal Body Lotion Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IdahoWoman
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pleasing but extremely strong scent
 June 5, 2011
"This lotion has a nice scent but it's extremely strong. I used a normal amount on my hands and lower arms and when I went to work several people commented on the strong vanilla scent in the office. They said it smelled good, but if everyone in the office is commenting when I just used a normal amount, that's too much. The scent is too strong to use as an all over body lotion, but it is nice to use a small amount to "layer" over another scent. I'll probably continue to use it in that manner."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
 
Nourish Organic Acai Berry and Seabuckthorn Nighttime Renewal Face Moisturizer -- 2 oz
4.3 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecco Bella Herbal Body Lotion Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judykimba
fromOcala, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
best lotion ever
 February 10, 2011
"this lotion makes your skin feel like silk and the vanilla scent lasts all day long. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next