Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ecco Bella FlowerColor Face Powder Fair -- 0.38 oz

For Fair Skin. A luxe eco-compact filled with the finest talc-free FlowerColor Face Powder fortified with aloe vitamin E green tea and our flower wax coated pigments. Keep the compact until it's ready to be recylcled.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Face Powder Fair -- 0.38 oz
Review 1 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Face Powder Fair -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
silvie
fromMerced, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very light color
 April 1, 2013
"Purchased this color based on most reviewers stating that it's dark. Even by one reviewer with my olive skin said this color works for her. But I find that it's way too light and it makes me look like a ghost. But their medium is way too dark so I'm very confused and afraid to try any other colors."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Face Powder Fair -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moony
fromMaynard, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 6, 2012
"This is very light, so I use it as a highliter. I use their light version for the rest of my face."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Face Powder Fair -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MelC
fromMaineville, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love it!
 January 2, 2012
"This product comes out on a brush so nicely and goes on my face very evenly. I ended up getting the "fair" color after reading reviews, but I think it is a little light. I will go up to the medium next time even during the winter."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Face Powder Fair -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EvieD
fromMA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very nice compact and powder
 July 26, 2010
"I'm loving this compact and the powder is very good too. Like the other reviewers have said, the colors run dark. I am a light skinned latina and the tone of the powder is perfect but the color is perfect for me now because it is summer and I have a tan. In the winter I would have to purchase the Pale powder. The powder is velvety soft on the skin and you can build the coverage. No scent to speak of. The compact is very convenient with a mirror and puff. I am very happy with this purchase thus far. Hopefully it won't cause any break outs which I'm prone to. Worth a try for sure."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Face Powder Fair -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carrie3619
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 7, 2010
"The colors definitely run a little dark as I am olive skinned and use the fair. This stuff is like a foundation and powder in one. It evens out my skin tone and gets rid of the oily shine. My skin looks flawless! I am never without it!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Face Powder Fair -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JulieL
fromGA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great natural option
 February 18, 2010
"Very light - translucent - covers shine - doesn't appear to clog pores - so far, no afternoon oily feeling."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Face Powder Fair -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LaAngel
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smooth complexion
 December 12, 2009
"After I applied the powder, I liked the overall quality and the coverage it gave my skin. I wasn't thrilled with the cornstarch ingredient, it caused some acne after about the third time I used the powder. I would recommend the powder to someone that does not have sensitive skin and/or doesn't suffer from any sort of acne."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Face Powder Fair -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dakota203
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nice powder
 November 22, 2009
"This is great powder for coverage. I often use only it and no foundation. You need to be a bit mindful on how heavy you apply it and the colors do run dark. I don't have a real light complexion and I use the fair most of the time. In the summer I can get away with the light."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Face Powder Fair -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raphaella
fromcalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
perfect
 June 25, 2009
"i love this powder it makes my skin feel so soft.it has good coverage too.i had been using mineral makeup but it just doesnt stay on plus i think it was giving me clogged pores because since i switched to eccobella my pores look back to normal!anyway i'm happy to find a makeup that looks as good as department store makeup but is good for your skin."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Face Powder Fair -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KyNan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
good coverage
 February 19, 2009
"This powder gives good coverage while looking natural. I'm pleased to find a cosmetic that works without harming. And the compact can be recycled!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Face Powder Fair -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Landesign
fromgeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great face powder
 December 16, 2008
"Doesn't clog my pores, and is safe and natural looking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Face Powder Fair -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chocho
fromValatie,New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Stays Put!!!
 August 20, 2008
"Ladies,this is one of the best products, i have used, and recommended. I found that it goes on so smoothly, and it is not even noticed,whereas so many powders, you put them on, and thats all you see. My second favorite part is, that it is no animal testing and it is good ingredients for skin, and enviornment!!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Face Powder Fair -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Five Stars All The Way
 August 17, 2008
"This powder has no parabens or talc in it. Finally, at last, I find a natural face powder that has no harmful chemicals and preservatives in it. Check out the cosmetics safety database by skin deep to see more information. I purchased the color: pale which has a yellowish tint to it and no pink. Looks fantastic. Good coverage and covers the oily shine. Love it! Will purchase again and again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Face Powder Fair -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Face Powder
 June 5, 2008
"This product comes in a lightweight compact made out of paper, a refreshing change from the numerous plastic compacts out there. I have sensitive skin, and this powder doesn't cause any breakouts. It tends to be a heavier powder, so I don't use the sponge it comes with. Instead, I use a powder brush to apply this powder for lighter coverage, and it lasts all day. I wish it came in refills (the compact is not refillable, which is a waste, in my opinion)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.