Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(471)
Aloe Vera(552)
Astragalus(100)
Chia Seeds(440)
Cinnamon(261)
Curcumin(68)
Fenugreek(96)
Flaxseed(221)
Garlic(290)
Ginger(136)
Ginseng(233)
Green Tea(447)
Mushrooms(228)
Oregano(263)
Other Herbs(7,163)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(25)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(204)
Bilberry(100)
Bioperine(11)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(73)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(17)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(36)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(105)
Eleuthero(24)
Eyebright(34)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(22)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(2)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(31)
Kava Kava(15)
Kelp(172)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(370)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(95)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(59)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(53)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(160)
Valerian(243)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(570)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Swedish Bitters or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature Works Swedish Bitters™ -- 33.8 fl oz

The Traditional European Herbal Extract Swedish BittersTM gentle and stimulating.*. Promotes regularity for healthy digestive function.*. NatureWorks® Swedish Bitters is an artfully blended extract of selected herbs of unsurpassed quality. We make the extract and analyze it in our laboratory to assure you of unquestionable purity and optimum potency. Swedish BittersTM is the most remarkable traditional European herbal extract.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature Works Swedish Bitters™ -- 33.8 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature Works Swedish Bitters™ -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnySurfGal
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect for Low Stomach Acid Issues
 July 9, 2014
"I tend to have low stomach acid and find that this does the trick after evening meals - it seems to give my body what it needs to properly digest in the evening and allow for good sleep. I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature Works Swedish Bitters™ -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KitKatBar
 November 20, 2013
"I had trouble digesting EVERYTHING! Including baby food. I tried all different kids of enzymes and so forth. THIS wonderful bottle of greatness is what allows me to eat a variety of whole foods everyday. Thank you Swedish Bitters."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature Works Swedish Bitters™ -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dpop
fromGarden City, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very Potent and Pure
 September 8, 2013
"This product has many benefits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature Works Swedish Bitters™ -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinna
fromvernon hills, il
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
great herbal medicine
 August 10, 2013
"I have only recently starting taking this supplement for chronic stomach discomfort. What can I say, it's seams it's working. For now I can say only that. GREAT PRODUCT / NATURAL MEDICINE"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature Works Swedish Bitters™ -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VCookies
fromNew Orleans, La
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vital
 July 21, 2013
"I call this product vital as it can be and is used for health, healing and wellness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature Works Swedish Bitters™ -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hgaddalc
fromVT
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very effecftive at starting the digestive process
 April 27, 2013
"I take it about 5 minutes before I eat and it helps with digestion -- very effective."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature Works Swedish Bitters™ -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samson7
fromNapa, CA
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
good product at good price
 December 12, 2012
"Good, German made Swedish Bitters. I put a couple of teaspoons in herbal tea after dinner. Has Velarian in it, so best to use in evening rather than day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature Works Swedish Bitters™ -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PRINCEPA
fromBALLWIN, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
SWEDISH BITTER
 October 2, 2012
"SWEDISH BITTER WAS RECOMMED TO ME BY A GERMAN DOCTOR. SUGGESTING IT WOULD BE BETTER FOR ME WHO HAS A SENSITIVE STOMACH..I TRIED A SAMPLE FROM HER. IT WORKED, THEN BEGAN TO SEARCH THE WEB FOR AMERICAN SUPPLIERS. FINALLY FINDING THE VITAVCOST SITE. I WAS ESTATIC. IT WAS EXACTLY THE SAME AS I HAD ORIGIONALLY TRIED. I HAVE PURCHASED TWICE THROUGH THE SITE, MAYBE MORE, I AM VERY PLEASED WITH IT AND OTHER SUPPLIMENTS.. DEFINITELY WILL RECOMMEND THE PRODUCT AND THE VITACOST SITE.-PHIL CAMPBELL.( A VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER)"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature Works Swedish Bitters™ -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yellowbird20
fromSaint Louis,MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Such as great product
 October 17, 2011
"I'm using this product for several years and it's wonderful! I will stay with it forever it makes me very healthy!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature Works Swedish Bitters™ -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaima
fromHawaii
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great tonic
 February 18, 2010
"I use this for just about every stomach ailment and it works great. Especially good for taking after fatty meals or eating meat."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature Works Swedish Bitters™ -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FewAcres
fromFort Worth
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Exceptional Product!
 February 16, 2010
"Both my husband and I have had amazing results with the Swedish Bitters. Our problems with indigestion and irregularity are a thing of the past.
This is a formula I never want to be without. Vitacost has the best price for this product."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature Works Swedish Bitters™ -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skitzo1961
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Greatest Ever
 December 16, 2009
"Swedish Bitters is the best product I have ever found for maintaining regularity. It seems to also work well for calming an upset stomach. Would definitely recommend this product to others!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature Works Swedish Bitters™ -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pauligirl
R-E-L-I-E-F !!!
 September 24, 2009
"Seems I've always had a sensitive stomach. Believe me I've tried everything. NOTHING ELSE soothes my stomach instantly, as Swedish Bitters. An older lady turned me on to them years ago. I buy the largest size and the smallest size and keep refilling the small one to take with me on trips. I don't leave home w/o it. Especially good if you eat out (or at someone's home--food you're not used to). Thank God for this product."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature Works Swedish Bitters™ -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QiDance
fromAsheville NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Goodness from the old country
 October 1, 2008
"Ahh...Swedish Bitters!
Take a hint from that hardy northern european people that have been giving their liver and further digestive system a run for their money for centuries...heavy meats and dairy products, lots of beer and aquavite for those long winter evenings...You can trust them to come up with the very best product to maximize the efficient function of your digestion, and they have!
Quicken your own digestion now with this fabulous product!
"
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature Works Swedish Bitters™ -- 33.8 fl oz
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product