Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Home Health Liquid Lanolin -- 4 fl oz

Liquid Lanolin pure emollient oil excellent moisturizer soothes and softens the skin promotes the natural beauty of healthy skin 100% natural and paraben free. Liquid Lanolin is used in many skin care formulas for its natural moisturizing properties.  In its pure form lanolin can be applied liberally to skin all over the body to maintain a healthy softness.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Home Health Liquid Lanolin -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Home Health Liquid Lanolin -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clouwho09
fromHarrisburg,PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful for dry aged skin
 April 14, 2014
"It's a very oil but absorbs ito the deep skin layers withn.i 30 mins. Only have to use it every other day. Awesome for before & after sun exposure ( indoor and out). Softens and protects. Good for cuticle care."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Home Health Liquid Lanolin -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ladibug
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very thick
 July 23, 2013
"Consistancy of thick molasses. Cant use as a lotion. Cant rub all over body as a moisturizer. Gooey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Home Health Liquid Lanolin -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slinger
fromMontana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful product.
 April 7, 2013
"I really enjoy mixing this product with coconut oil. Try it you'll like it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Home Health Liquid Lanolin -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suzzq
Good stuff
 May 2, 2012
"I love using lanolin but could never get it out of the tube. This is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Home Health Liquid Lanolin -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
helcia
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
great for chapped hands
 February 28, 2012
"I bought this originally thinking that I would use it as more as a body lotion. The consistency is very thick, so that didn't work. I do however use it every night for my chapped hands. My hands get so chapped in the winter that they crack, and this stuff healed them up in just 2 nights. The smell takes a little getting used to, but it doesn't linger."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Home Health Liquid Lanolin -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
authorfitz
Not quite what I was expecting
 May 13, 2011
"I remembered the lanolin my mother used to use. It was much lighter in texture, but it cost a bundle. This is excellent value for the money, but I'm not able to use it as often as I would because it's so heavy."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Home Health Liquid Lanolin -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
konzie
long lasting
 November 22, 2009
"This product is thick and therefore a little hard to apply, but you only need a very little and the warmth of your body thins it out. The moisturizing effect lasts for a couple of days even with showering."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Home Health Liquid Lanolin -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bria
fromHenderson, Nevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent value
 May 28, 2009
"I use this product for making soap and body oils for my business. Buying vitamin E this way makes it very easy and much neater to measure out for my recipes. The price was cheaper than any competitor that I could find."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Home Health Liquid Lanolin -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peaches33
fromAkron,OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great oil
 May 13, 2009
"Makes my skin smooth!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Home Health Liquid Lanolin -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blueyedlady
fromSpringfield, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good For Your Skin
 January 29, 2009
"This is an excellent product and when mixed with Home Health Almond Glow it spreads easier and adds an extra barrier to the skin that is protective in the winter."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Home Health Liquid Lanolin -- 4 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product