Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 4 fl oz

Pure Expeller Pressed Oil. Fragrance Free. Sweet Almond oil is probably the most popular base for massage oils because of its luxurious emollient feel and its ready absorbability. It is used both by otself and in combination with othe oils make custom blends.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
safaral
fromLincoln, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 July 15, 2014
"Very emollient and soaks in quickly. Naturally good for your skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tina123
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
High Grade Oil
 June 6, 2014
"Wonderful natural oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJ12
Great Oil!
 April 14, 2014
"I've been using this oil for about 4 months now. It leaves my hair noticeable soft. Will highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mjoe
fromNY,NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice
 November 11, 2013
"lite absorb nicely"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motherHenof2
fromBear, DE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Glowing Skin
 October 27, 2013
"I love this almond oil! I have been using it as a component in my oil cleansing, and it is amazing! It's light and keeps my skin moisturized throughout the day without making my skin look greasy."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KevinBC
fromNew Braunfels, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great oil
 October 21, 2013
"Oil 'er up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MOOO
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Silky Smooth!
 October 9, 2013
"I'm loving this! I've been adding this to all of my lotions & my skin has never felt better. Very pleased with this product & great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GerbilK
fromKS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It is what it is.
 May 27, 2013
"I have not used any other almond oil, so I can't compare this particular brand with anything. It does seem to be of decent quality - no off smells or anything. 4 oz is quite a bit smaller than you may realize, so I would recommend doing some price comparisons elsewhere."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beth06
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very NIce
 December 26, 2012
"I use this as a moisturizer and in a homemade facial soap. Really like how well it absorbs into my skin."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynic
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 September 3, 2012
"I add this to other oils and use when I get out of the shower. Love the way it makes my skin feel!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jhuty
fromThe Big Apple
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 May 24, 2012
"Great for skin and face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NY123
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product bad bottle
 December 27, 2011
"I would have loved the product if it didn't come in a toxic plastic bottle with recycle code #3 - Wish they used glass."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahNYC
fromNew York City
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Lovely oil!!!
 June 19, 2011
"Sweet almond oil is a great, light oil for nourishing and smoothing the hairshaft. I use it to seal my ends after washing. It leaves my hair smooth and soft and just a few drops is all you need. I highly recommend this brand because it is 100% pure and expeller pressed. I keep it refrigerated to preserve its freshness."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
supplementsaregood
fromSt. Charles, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Seals in moisture
 March 22, 2011
"I use a small amount of this on my face under my regular moisturizer in the am and pm.
I also use it on my legs after getting taking a shower.
I have notice my skin feeling softer and less dry."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
DARK UNDEREYE CIRCLES
 September 20, 2010
"I bought this because I read that it was good to reduce the under eye darkness.. I feel like it def rejuvenates the skin under my eyes and even tho it is not noticeable at first when you apply it I think later in the day or evening you can def tell.
This bottle will also last quite a while for this particular use and was a great price..."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esmee
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
EXCELLENT USE FROM HEAD TO TOE!
 August 17, 2010
"Chuck all of your expensive wrinkle and anti-aging creams. This is the best product for your complexion. 100% almond oil was Jackie Kennedy's favorite skin product, now I know why! At bedtime I use it on face, neck, chest, arms, hands, legs and feet. Upon awakening, my skin is still moisturized! Buy more than one at a time, it goes fast!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fransabella
 November 11, 2009
"I use this on my face and it works well. Be careful using it around the eyes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GRANNYGRAY
fromLouisiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Hair Conditioner
 May 13, 2009
"I added about a teaspoon of the oil to my deep conditioner and the results were softer shinier hair."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MentorMasseur
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Almond Oil getting harder to find
 October 6, 2008
"You can waste a ton of time trying to find decent, basic massage oil. Click buy now. It's too good a deal to pass up. This simple, pure product is better than any massage oil mix which is formulated to save the manufacurer by filling with cheap ingrediants. Oil doesn't last forever either so it's better to buy a couple of these little guys to have on hand rather than a big bottle. Buy two so you have a spare or one for the travel bag."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product