Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Empty Capsules or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Empty Gelatin Capsules Size ''00'' -- 1000 Gelatin Capsules

Vitacost Gelatin Capsules Empty size “00” may be filled with the herbs supplements extracts or nutrients of your choice. How does Vitacost Gelatin Capsules Empty size “00” work?  . Vitacost Gelatin Capsules come bottled for your convenience. These empty gelatin capsules may be filled as needed or pre-filled (unless filling with if liquid) and stored in the bottle. Each 2-piece capsule is easy to pull apart fill and put back together.  . These size “00” gelatin capsules can be used to make your own combinations of vitamins minerals and powdered nutrients. Some popular herbs and spices taste bitter or unpalatable like cayenne pepper. But with these empty gelatin capsules you can ingest healthy herbs and nutrients without tasting them and control the potency of the dosage.  . Vitacost Gelatin Capsules Empty size “00” is better because it:. Contains only gelatin and purified water. Is convenient to use. Provides a better value than other brands
Overall rating:
4.825 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
56 out of 57(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Empty Gelatin Capsules Size ''00'' -- 1000 Gelatin Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Empty Gelatin Capsules Size ''00'' -- 1000 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CritterKeeper
fromPleasantville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 September 13, 2014
"I like to give my two dogs turmeric and also a green mix (spirulina, dulse, alfalfa). Needless to say, they aren't too hip on the taste since they are 100+ lb dogs and get a tsp of each in their food. So I started buying these empty capsules and making capsules for them. It works like a charm! I can buy the organic herbs by the pound here on Vitacost, then make them into capsules. I pop some into each of their meals for the day, they eat them up, problem solved! And it saves me LOADS of money doing it this way rather than buying them already encapsulated, and I get to use organic herbs which if you can find them in capsule form are cost prohibitive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Empty Gelatin Capsules Size ''00'' -- 1000 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomtoMase
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does just what I needed it to do....
 August 30, 2014
"We have a family member who can not swallow vitamin tablets, so I crush the tablet and put it in the capsule. Works like a charm! I made a funnel out of a piece of paper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Empty Gelatin Capsules Size ''00'' -- 1000 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mememe7
fromtonasket wa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
product
 May 26, 2014
"love this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Empty Gelatin Capsules Size ''00'' -- 1000 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PugChick
fromLas Vegas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fabulous!
 March 3, 2014
"These are Great!!!!!!! I use them for both MSM and Matcha powder!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Empty Gelatin Capsules Size ''00'' -- 1000 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
funfunfun
fromDecatur, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great overall product
 February 13, 2014
"This product was easy to use. It is convenient to fill with what I want to use and it is easy to open and close."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Empty Gelatin Capsules Size ''00'' -- 1000 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenBadger
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Capsules
 February 11, 2014
"There's not that much to say about empty gelatin capsules, but these work fine and are in good shape in the bottle -- as good as any I've used before."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Empty Gelatin Capsules Size ''00'' -- 1000 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tabitha1
fromVancouver, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good capsules
 February 1, 2014
"Capsules are easy to fill and at a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Empty Gelatin Capsules Size ''00'' -- 1000 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madeleinesmom
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent price and quality
 January 22, 2014
"Wow. I was not expecting how huge the canisters of capsules would be. This is A LOT of capsules for the money. They are very easy to open and close. This is a great deal.
I bought them to fill with turmeric and herbs. When they arrived, though, I was taking some half-tablets of antibiotic for an infection and was having a hard time swallowing them because the sharp edges made me gag. I cut them up further, put them in capsules -- problem solved."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Empty Gelatin Capsules Size ''00'' -- 1000 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
waterwalker
fromFl
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Like product in container rather than plastic bag
 January 18, 2014
"Some products come in zip lock bags that are a real pain to operate without a mess."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Empty Gelatin Capsules Size ''00'' -- 1000 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nascarrabbit500
fromWalnut Creek, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 December 31, 2013
"No improvement here! I was in food and beverage for 35 years.
This is a best bet!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Empty Gelatin Capsules Size ''00'' -- 1000 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
curlysuereviews
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome Value and Product
 December 17, 2013
"What I love most about Vitacost Gelatin Capsules is the bottle that protects them from moisture and contaminants. The 1000 caps bottle is really what you need if you are going to save money capsulating bulk herbs. Thank you Vitacost for bringing us more cost effective products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Empty Gelatin Capsules Size ''00'' -- 1000 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IndianaMom
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Save money - fill your own capsules!
 November 27, 2013
"We use so much organic turmeric that for the past couple of years we have been filling our own capsules. This big bottle goes a long way - 1,000 capsules!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Empty Gelatin Capsules Size ''00'' -- 1000 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dandie
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy to fill
 October 4, 2013
"I use these regularly and am very satisfied with the price and the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Empty Gelatin Capsules Size ''00'' -- 1000 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
testmonkey
fromNZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
easy to load
 August 9, 2013
"They click together. Easy to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Empty Gelatin Capsules Size ''00'' -- 1000 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ina108
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful Product
 July 13, 2013
"I have used this product for several years now. Very happy buying from Vitacost. The price is the most reasonable and shipping is quick. Best website to deal with. I hav several other products all from Vitacost. Very pleased,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Empty Gelatin Capsules Size ''00'' -- 1000 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DocKEN
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Bigger than expected!
 June 30, 2013
"These caps are super easy to use - they are much larger than I anticipated. They are easy to fill and easy to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Empty Gelatin Capsules Size ''00'' -- 1000 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JandA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good company, good products
 April 12, 2013
"I've not had a single problem when ordering. Products are good and the least expensive I've found and the shipping is fast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Empty Gelatin Capsules Size ''00'' -- 1000 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigBillNoMore
fromFLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Capsules
 March 18, 2013
"These are great for making your own suppliments. I use them in the capsule machine and they come out perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Empty Gelatin Capsules Size ''00'' -- 1000 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
peshagolda
fromMontreal QC Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great money saver
 January 20, 2013
"I prefer when I can to buy the powders and make up my own pills. It may be a little messier especially with activated Carbon but I save so much money that it's worth the time. I sometimes have a little trouble closing the capsule but once I get the hang of it, it's easy. I fill the gel-tabs watching my favourite program."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Empty Gelatin Capsules Size ''00'' -- 1000 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JonnyEngineer
fromBoulder CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Price I've Found
 January 18, 2013
"I am on a program that has me taking lots of capsules. I fill them myself and the cost can get expensive. Vitacost has the best prices I've found online."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next