Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(476)
Aloe Vera(587)
Astragalus(105)
Chia Seeds(460)
Cinnamon(285)
Curcumin(89)
Fenugreek(111)
Flaxseed(254)
Garlic(319)
Ginger(158)
Ginseng(253)
Green Tea(473)
Mushrooms(263)
Oregano(290)
Other Herbs(7,506)
Alfalfa(72)
Amla(6)
Anise(6)
Arjuna(7)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(28)
Banaba(12)
Basil(20)
Beet Root(24)
Berries(222)
Bilberry(101)
Bioperine(13)
Borage(19)
Boswellia(80)
Broccoli(17)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(36)
Calendula(18)
Camu Camu(11)
Catnip(4)
Catuaba(10)
Chamomile(29)
Chrysin(37)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(71)
Dong Quai(46)
Echinacea(152)
Elderberry(119)
Eleuthero(24)
Eyebright(38)
Fennel(37)
Feverfew(27)
Fo-Ti(43)
Gotu Kola(34)
Guarana(30)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(108)
Hemp(4)
Hibiscus(12)
Horsetail(34)
Kava Kava(17)
Kelp(183)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(387)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(9)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(50)
Nettle(43)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(101)
Parsley(14)
Pine Bark(60)
Pygeum(11)
Raspberry(59)
Relora(26)
Rose Hips(25)
Rosemary(18)
Sage(3)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(35)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(31)
Suma Root(10)
Thyme(11)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(167)
Valerian(255)
Wild Yam(22)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(10)
Yucca(3)
Turmeric(706)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Eyebright or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Christopher's Herbal Eyebright -- 1 fl oz

Christopher's Original Formulas.  
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Christopher's Herbal Eyebright -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Christopher's Herbal Eyebright -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stanar
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Very Refreshing
 December 6, 2014
"It relieves eye strain. My eyes feel refreshed afterwards. Do be careful. The formula is strong . Dilute it with water. DON'T use full strength. Dilute it and test it first. A gentle burn is okay. But, if its too strong, flush it out with water, it will subside. I love this product. Just dilute it with water and I believe you'll love it like I do.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Christopher's Herbal Eyebright -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrMachine
fromSLO, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Love that Burn
 October 2, 2014
"I was glad to find this product off-the-shelf. I used to make this stuff from the recipe, but the product is much easier to use. I only use the product externally (right in the eyes using water and a eye cup). This stuff burns for 20-30 seconds, then your eyes feel great. I've given this to many friends; they all love it. Overall, it makes my eyes feel great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Christopher's Herbal Eyebright -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose04
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good
 June 26, 2014
"I like this product. I use it for eye support in a little water. It doesn't sting and taste is pleasant enough. If you add more you may feel a little stinging from cayenne. I believe this formula is very good for overall eye health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Christopher's Herbal Eyebright -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
www1
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dr. Christopher's products are hard to find...
 June 22, 2014
"I'm so happy Vitacost carries this formula...I love Dr. Christopher's products...This is an excellent eye tonic taken internally and as an eye wash...Don't let the cayenne scare you...it stings for less than a second."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Christopher's Herbal Eyebright -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BellaJ
Works Well
 October 10, 2013
"I used this as an eyewash & also take internally. The eyewash feels revitalizing and leaves your eyes clear and bright. I did not use too much - just enough to feel a difference but not to burn too much."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Christopher's Herbal Eyebright -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orthodoxpitbull
fromToledo, Ohio
Age:55-64
A CALUABLE REMEMDY
 March 19, 2009
"It is painful to take but more painful not to have. It is slow to work but it will work and save a great deal of anguish and expense from an eye doctor."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Christopher's Herbal Eyebright -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
topazrules
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This stuff stings like crazy
 March 2, 2009
"I wanted to like this so much! The label says you can use it directly in the eye or orally. I found both those methods awful. In the eyes burns like crazy and the taste is awful and it burns my throat, though not quite as badly. I had to wash my eyes with water to calm my eyes down, which probably negated the positive effects. Too bad. I get the impression this is very good IF you can handle it. I can't."
-9points
3of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Christopher's Herbal Eyebright -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1LEELEE
the miracle drug
 December 15, 2008
"I felt a difference almost immediately, in a matter of days 2-3 to be exact my eyes were make to normal without using aid of eyeglass; having to squint or constant headaches due to poor eye sight; this is my first time trying this product and woud highly recommend; doesn't leave you feeling drowsy, ill, etc."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Christopher's Herbal Eyebright -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moonsong
fromDenver, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I Trust This Product
 December 10, 2008
"I trust all of Dr. Christopher's products. I use the Herbal Eyebright Formula both internally and as an eyewash several times a day to help keep my eyes clear."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.