Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Grapefruit -- 0.5 fl oz

Nature's Alchemy 100% Essential Oil in Grapefruit (Citrus paradisi). Nature's Alchemy are 100% natural essential oils are meticulously extracted from plants by cold pressing or steam distillation. Nature's Alchemy high-quality botanical oils are perfect for aromatherapy baths room fragrancing personal fragrance potpourri massage oil fragrancing or anywhere you would like to have a wonderful fragrance. Nature's Alchemy has an extensive selection of fragrances to please and rejuvinate your senses.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Grapefruit -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Grapefruit -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xoxos4u
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great price!
 January 3, 2014
"Exactly what I was looking for and at a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Grapefruit -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KooKoo4Kokonut
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells so Good!
 June 4, 2013
"This was the first time that I ordered grapefruit oil, and I am very pleased with the fragrance and the oil itself.
I read that grapefruit oil is good for waking a person up, so I wear this oil in a necklace diffuser mixed with a little lemon or orange oil and I am ready to go everyday! This grapefruit oil is definitely a mood lifting fragrance.
Plus, I smell like a produce department, and I have heard that the supermarket is a great place to meet people. I like to meet people, so it's a win-win!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Grapefruit -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMacomb, Mi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very Nice Product
 April 24, 2013
"I purchased this to make an organic detangler for my daughter (who has curly hair). Along with the other ingredients, it works very well!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Grapefruit -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fun1
not what it should be
 March 29, 2013
"the bottle was a quarter empty and instead of smelling like grapefruit, it smelled like orange. Not happy with it at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Grapefruit -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
meeshe11a
Love the smell
 March 6, 2013
"I am new to essential oils but, this stuff is great!!! I use grapefruit oil with jojoba oil to wash my face. It not only smell fresh but also wakes me up. Very invigirating."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Grapefruit -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaptainK
fromTacoma, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells Wonderful!
 December 9, 2012
"This is a wonderful smelling essential oil. My massage therapist recommended putting it on my body brush that I use every night. It helps to eliminate toxins from your body."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Grapefruit -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tammyf31
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells delicious!
 June 29, 2012
"This is an absolutely fantastic essential oil! I will be using this in all my homemade cleaners from now on, the scent just makes me happy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Grapefruit -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alloutdoors
fromIdaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love the smell
 May 29, 2012
"use all the time, refreshing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Grapefruit -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MackiesMommy
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells nice
 May 12, 2012
"Not too strong, but great when I use it on my dryer balls!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Grapefruit -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dedoggs
addiction
 March 18, 2011
"aromatherapy is my new addiction. i love vitacost and their products"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Grapefruit -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KCPA
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Refreshing
 July 19, 2009
"I use this when I need a pick me up. It smells great but does not last long (about 1 hour at the most)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Grapefruit -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RitaG
fromSeattle, Wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Pure Essential Oil Grapefruit
 June 17, 2009
"This smells delightful, I absolutely love it, it smells just like fresh grapefruit, its wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Grapefruit -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogagirl2032
Awesome Essential Oil
 May 17, 2009
"This grapefruit essential oil is refreshing and tantalizing to the senses. I use it at the close of my yoga classes during relaxation as an aromatherapy. After class, someone always asks what it was where they can get it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Grapefruit -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
summertime
fromSouthcentral KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great mood lifter
 December 6, 2008
"I've used several brands of grapefruit essential oil. This one is the best in my opinion. I use it for aromatherapy. It is a wonderful scent for lifting your spirits and making you feel confident and happy. Sometimes I just dab a drop or two on my neck before I go out. It smells fresh and clean, and lasts a long, long time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Grapefruit -- 0.5 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product