Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz

Mentha piperita. Nature's Alchemy are 100% natural essential oils are meticulously extracted from plants by cold pressing or steam distillation. Nature's Alchemy high-quality botanical oils are perfect for aromatherapy baths room fragrancing personal fragrance potpourri massage oil fragrancing or anywhere you would like to have a wonderful fragrance. Nature's Alchemy has an extensive selection of fragrances to please and rejuvinate your senses.  
Overall rating:
4.955 / 5
5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 22(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoalBankEdy
fromMansfield
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for sore muscles!
 August 17, 2014
"I use 3 drops of this oil in my bath to relieve sore muscles. It makes such a nice bath. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davenport75
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great
 July 5, 2014
"love this product will always buy it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pico
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Ohhh minty!
 March 4, 2014
"I love it! Smells so good. Refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lippizan
fromFrance
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The best I find
 February 12, 2014
"All is in the title, for me the best I find, taste great.
Highly recommended"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kpop
fromKY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pepperminty mint!
 December 13, 2013
"So refreshing. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
unikk
fromAltoona, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 December 4, 2013
"This is a high quality product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Texasgal37
 September 2, 2013
"Smells yummy! I use this to keep the insects out of my house"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pwflowers
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 2, 2013
"This is a very nice peppermint oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gsharp521
fromEl Paso TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product has potent aroma
 March 18, 2013
"Excellent product for aromatic use and a just a drop or two goes serves the purpose. Used it during showering by just adding a drop or two in the tub. Opens the nasal passage. And the price can't be beat as usual with Vitacost products."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizH
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Get the job done
 February 5, 2013
"Smells great and feels wonderful on the scalp in my natural hair recipes."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsMarshell
fromDallas, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My scalp loves it
 June 18, 2012
"Wow this peppermint oil really opens the pores of your scalp great for blood flow and it is so soothing and cool, I highly recommend it I will be reordering soon"
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1119choc
great oil!!!!!
 March 29, 2012
"I use this oil in my hair spritzer . Im african american with natural hair, and this oil wakes up my scalp."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cloudsnrain
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wow!
 January 6, 2012
"Very pepperminty! I add it to my shower gel and shampoo for a great tingly feel. Great value since a little goes a long way. It's a great way to save on peppermint shampoos that charge more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbosspro
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
It is what it says it is!
 April 16, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"A good amount for the price. Peppermint oil has so many uses. It should be kept in every household. Always finding new uses for it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Swirls2Curls
fromATL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very bright mint scent
 January 21, 2010
"I mix this with other essential oils to scent my hair products. Very nice. This brand is a great value."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teej
frommidwest
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
nice & tingly
 July 18, 2009
"I bought this product to use in my shampoos and deep conditioners. I like the scalp stimulation it provides. A little goes a long way...I had to learn the hard way, lol. It can be intense if you use too much and the smell will also linger for quite a while if you use too much. But there are worse things to smell like than peppermint. I like this product and will purchase again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mthom
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
 November 19, 2008
"This is a great product that I would highly recommend to everyone. I love this peppermint oil so much, it has been very helpful for my headaches!"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
forbetterhealth
fromHENDERSON, COLORADO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Essential Oils for Comfort
 May 8, 2008
"I use Essential Oils for comfort and relaxation. At bed time I love the smell of Nature's Alchemy lemon and peppermint oil combined. A couple of drops each in my palm (rubbed together) and breath or on cotton swab. So relaxing. When my husband was in the hospital recently I used the grapefruit essential oil to freshen up the room. The nurses love it! Didn't smell like a hospital! I have used several of Nature's Alchemy oils for various reasons. Worth looking into the value of these essential oils."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandM
fromWA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 January 31, 2008
"Good smell. A few drops goes well in a detox bath with 2 cups each of epsom salt and baking soda."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stacey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 17, 2008
"Peppermint oil is so beneficial for sinus issues or just cleansing the air in a tart burner."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next