Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz

Lavendula officinalis.  
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hoppjm06
fromWashington D.C.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The lavender scent you'd expect
 November 24, 2014
"I was looking to get a cheaper essential oil in lavender, but I am so happy going with Nature's Alchemy brand! I was steered away from other brands due to the comments of the oil smelling "too earthy" or overall unpleasant. This oil smells wonderful and works well in my homemade deodorants, creams, and for added "no shampoo" scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nathy
fromMontreal, Qc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good product
 November 4, 2014
"I made soaps with this essential oil and it smell really good. I like vitacost brand essential oil. Thanks..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ficus
 September 9, 2014
"Lovely scent!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
4Cats
fromWinnipeg, MB.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells great!
 September 4, 2014
"Love the scent...it's not overpowering. The vial lasts a while."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firecracker4
fromNew Port Richey Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love the lavender scent
 February 13, 2014
"Seems as good as any lavender essential oil previously purchased"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Texasgal37
 September 2, 2013
"Good fragrance. I like to use this in my laundry."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThatGirlTrill
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Ab Fab
 March 26, 2013
"My favorite lavender essential oil - the fragrance is just sublime. Just a whiff is like breathing in a warm summer day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leshellem
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 22, 2013
"I like this essential oil. Smells lovely and a little goes a long way. This will last me a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pauliejo
frompgh, pa
good lavender smell
 December 26, 2012
"I like this brand the best. I use a few drops of lavender in my children's bath. This brand smells the best with lavender, and with all other essential oil brands (different oil types) I have tried-- even with well known and more expensive brands. Great product...you won't be disappointed."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cspurs
fromHouston,Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 18, 2012
"Great product a little goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MackiesMommy
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells Fabulous
 May 12, 2012
"I love using this product in my hair after I wash it. I only put about 5 drops in the palm of my hand, then i rub it into the ends! :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamaO2
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great value
 March 6, 2012
"I use this for everything. Dab it on pillows, use it with a little water in an oil warmer, and I put it in the humidifier along with rosemary and eucalyptus from the same brand for times when my family doesn't feel well."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReviewIt2
fromThe Burbs, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
like this lavender
 October 3, 2010
"this one smells good to me. i've smelled ones before i haven't liked. i'll prob reorder when i run out of this."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Essential Oil Lavender -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FirstFruitsInc
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
A Little Lavender Goes A Long Way
 September 9, 2009
"I have never found a 100% Lavender oil even such a small amount a such a low price. Does it come in larger sizes, PLEASE SAY YES!!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.