Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cod Liver Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Childlife Cod Liver Oil Natural Strawberry -- 8 fl oz

Cod Liver Oil supports healthy brain functions. Nutrition For Kids. Great Taste. Health Tip: For many generations among many different cultures families have given their children Cod Liver oil. Folklore tells us that this was because families observed how children raised with Cod Liver Oil grew healthier and smarter. Modern research now confirms this historical wisdom.  . How to grade your cod liver oil:. Freshness: delivery time from fishing boat to manufacturing plant. Purity: Arctic Cod sourced from the northern arctic seas surrounding the fiords of Norway. Quality: pressed only from pure Cod Liver- no other fish or parts of fish used. Purification: patented molecular distillation process delivers the cleanest oil available. Testing: the contents of each bottle is tested for any contaminants PCB's dioxins mercury other metals and exceeds the highest standards. Flavoring: passes the children's taste test with an all-natural strawberry flavor.  . Childlife uses only the highest quality ingredients.
Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
36 out of 42(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Childlife Cod Liver Oil Natural Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Childlife Cod Liver Oil Natural Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eason
 August 20, 2014
"Good merchandise"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Childlife Cod Liver Oil Natural Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
432purple
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Product, Great taste
 May 23, 2014
"My 7 year old son takes this with no complaints at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Childlife Cod Liver Oil Natural Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caloriescount
fromSt Louis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice taste
 May 12, 2014
"Very pleasant tasting, much easier to swallow than the fish oil pills.
Good Vit A and D content.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Childlife Cod Liver Oil Natural Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hoosiermama943
Gender:Female
Great for toddlers!
 May 2, 2014
"I've been giving this daily to my son since he was 12-months old. He has no problems taking it! It smells great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Childlife Cod Liver Oil Natural Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Roco1
fromLancaster, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Medicine Syrup Taste
 April 27, 2014
"My kids didn't like this at all and it is more processed than other options. However they are 5 & 9 and love other cod liver oils surprisingly, since they are very picky eaters. The lemon flavors of other brands they actually ask for. I also think this brand tastes has a very familiar strong strawberry medicine taste and know their are better options."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Childlife Cod Liver Oil Natural Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnitaCroatia
fromCroatia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is highly recomended
 March 26, 2014
"I have been buying this product before for my son, and although the fish oil had a bad taste he (a picky eater) has no problem with taking this supplement which is good for his health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Childlife Cod Liver Oil Natural Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymommy360
fromColorado
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great way to be sneaky ;-)
 March 13, 2014
"Kids were too excited about it at first but after a while they did't even know it was in their juice, unless they saw it added!! Great product for healthy living!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Childlife Cod Liver Oil Natural Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ecv168
fromnew york, ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my kids like it
 February 28, 2014
"i have two kids 6 and 4. they both take this without any fuss."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Childlife Cod Liver Oil Natural Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthy246
fromMA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
fresh
 February 27, 2014
"The bottom line is that it has a fresh smell and taste, not rancid at all. My kids will take it on a spoon with a bit of honey as added incentive. I take it mixed in a small amount of OJ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Childlife Cod Liver Oil Natural Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fishpainter
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good stuff and excellent packing
 February 13, 2014
"Recommanded by people around, I chose this oil for my little one for V D and DHA supplement. Haven't use yet.The packing is excellent."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Childlife Cod Liver Oil Natural Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mghe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best choice
 February 7, 2014
"I totally recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Childlife Cod Liver Oil Natural Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slparker
fromWyoming
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 January 27, 2014
"My children use this product daily along with the Multi Vitamin and the Probiotic. It mixes well with milk and the other vitamins. It is not overly fishy and has a noticeable strawberry flavor. Compared to the other fish oils it is the the best quality and highest dose that I could find."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Childlife Cod Liver Oil Natural Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good for health.
 December 31, 2013
"Baby loves it. It's a brand I can rely on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Childlife Cod Liver Oil Natural Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
floryr
fromcleveland, oh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good product
 December 10, 2013
"I can really see an improvement in my baby communication development...."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Childlife Cod Liver Oil Natural Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomato1978
fromchina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
so good,so happy!
 October 24, 2013
"It's the first shopping in outside,so good so happy!
For this order,I got it after 20 days from USA to China.
it's also easy to order for chinese.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Childlife Cod Liver Oil Natural Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tnelson
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
High quality and great taste
 October 4, 2013
"Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Childlife Cod Liver Oil Natural Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thehappylucy
fromChina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very good taste
 July 19, 2013
"my daughter is 3 and half years old, she is very picky on the taste, she doesn't like a lot of cod liver oil we tried before but she likes this one, so I am quite happy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Childlife Cod Liver Oil Natural Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shaniajia
fromchina
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very good product
 June 23, 2013
"No very strong smell of fish, my daughter liked, from one age have been taking"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Childlife Cod Liver Oil Natural Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xiyangyang
 June 8, 2013
"my baby loves it very much"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Childlife Cod Liver Oil Natural Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChelseaD
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Probably The Least Offensive Fish Oil...
 March 15, 2013
"I haven't perfected my delivery method, so I may get better results when I do that, but here's my experience so far: I didn't even try to give it to either of my kids straight up, because I tried it first. I took 1 tsp, and the immediate taste is good, but there is definitely a fishy aftertaste. (And I love seafood) So, knowing my kids as I do and not wanting them to suspect what I'm trying to get them to do, I hid it in a fruit smoothie. I could definitely still taste the fish, but I gave it to them anyway. I put 1 tsp in about 1 1/2 cups of smoothie. My 5-year-old took one sip and declared she didn't like it, but my 2-year-old and the 1-year old I babysit drank quite a bit of it.
SO, I would recommend starting cod liver oil early, before they are old enough to know better, ha. There's no way I personally could take a tsp of this every day, but if my younger daughter will take it, then woo hoo! Hey, I'll let you know in 20 years if she's smarter than my older daughter, ha ha!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next