Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(511)
Amino Acids(1,406)
Calcium(3,600)
CoQ10(2,379)
Coconut Oil(3,562)
EFAs(3,438)
Fish Oil(1,449)
Iron(554)
Krill Oil(743)
Magnesium(1,837)
Melatonin(1,077)
Multivitamins(11,294)
Omega-3(4,964)
Probiotics(5,290)
SAMe(566)
Spirulina(92)
Vitamin A(144)
Vitamin B(4,715)
Vitamin C(2,781)
Vitamin D(2,527)
Vitamin E(505)
Vitamin K(282)
Zinc(374)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Children's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Childlife First Defense Immune Formula -- 4 fl oz

Nutrition for Kids!®. Immune Support for Defending the Body. ChildLife First Defense is a unique formula that supports your child's natural defenses and immune strength.  . Health Tip: for stimulating natural immune responses and defending the body. When needed for immune support use daily at the recommended dosages. For ongoing maintenance use once daily.  . Childlife uses only the highest quality ingredients.
Overall rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Childlife First Defense Immune Formula -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Childlife First Defense Immune Formula -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KaseyT
fromSunshine State
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 January 8, 2015
"I think the product is great and I have high hopes for it this winter season. I've been giving it to my daughter for a couple of weeks now. I agree with the previous posters this bottle is horrible. The liquid spills every time I measure a teaspoon. So, I have resorted to pouring it out of the bottle and into a tupperware container.I highly recommend the designers come up with something else. For the price it should not have this issue."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Childlife First Defense Immune Formula -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
EBCS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
promising (good ingredients) but not effective
 January 2, 2015
"Did not help my 3 yo son at all. bottle leaked everytime I used. taste is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Childlife First Defense Immune Formula -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pam615
fromJasper, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great
 November 26, 2014
"Four Year Old has no problem taking this. Love's her "feel good juice"!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Childlife First Defense Immune Formula -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I recommend this product
 September 14, 2014
"I use this product for my children for years. It is really effective. I always buy from vitacost. Good price, well packed and on time delivery. Thanks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Childlife First Defense Immune Formula -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
legends7070
fromMelbourne, AU
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good Product but bad bottle design
 May 2, 2014
"I am a big fan of this product but the bottom is so badly designed. every time I pour the liquid, it always leak. It is so frustrating. Will have to look for an alternative"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Childlife First Defense Immune Formula -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oscarrui
fromCHINA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I believe CHILDLIFE
 April 20, 2014
"really good products and good packaging."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Childlife First Defense Immune Formula -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
chenchencxj
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The lid of the bottle is broken, no liquid leakage
 December 25, 2013
"The lid of the bottle is broken, no liquid leakage"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Childlife First Defense Immune Formula -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
isaaczh
fromMA,US
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good for baby
 October 29, 2013
"This product is very good for baby's defense enhancement. And the taste is great. My son do like it very much."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Childlife First Defense Immune Formula -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovelovebaby
it works!
 April 21, 2013
"It tastes good!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Childlife First Defense Immune Formula -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromchina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good
 March 20, 2013
"It can make my baby more healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Childlife First Defense Immune Formula -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dingding2012
fromChina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good
 February 16, 2013
"taste good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Childlife First Defense Immune Formula -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lily81
good test
 January 21, 2013
"it 's ok"
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Childlife First Defense Immune Formula -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nemo2011
 January 13, 2013
"really good and my son always take it, have purchase my times."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Childlife First Defense Immune Formula -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spidy
recommendable
 December 29, 2012
"nice product, i believe in childlife and my son likes its favor too, and the most important, it has great effect on my son't health."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Childlife First Defense Immune Formula -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susanshine
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great taste
 December 14, 2012
"The taste is great, my son loves it. I will keep buying this product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Childlife First Defense Immune Formula -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wenee
good product
 September 21, 2012
"good product"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Childlife First Defense Immune Formula -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ohliveeeah
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A constant in my house
 February 1, 2010
"We always have this product on hand. I have three kids age range from 1yr. to 7yrs. and they all drink drink their dosage with minimal hesitation. This is a product with an exceptional ingredient list and it works wonders when I my kids are sick. I just wish more oz. came in the bottle!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Childlife First Defense Immune Formula -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momsmadmoney
fromWilliston, ND
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
So-So
 September 27, 2009
"I was really excited to try this product out for my kids....it works well, when I can get them to take it. They gag at the taste of it and juice does not cover up the icky taste. If you have finicky vitamin takers, keep looking - this stuff is expensive and if they are not going to take it - don't waste your bucks."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Childlife First Defense Immune Formula -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product