Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Childlife Pure DHA Chewable Berry -- 90 Softgels

Nutrition for Kids® - Developing healthy bodies with a nutritious great-tasting formula. A daily supplement for healthy brain development†. Packed with nutrients your kids need and the purity they deserve. Naturally flavored softgel can be chewed or swallowed. Sourced from the purest fish oils available. Kid-approved berry flavor will have them asking for it every day! It’s a never-ending battle. As a parent you do your best to ensure the growing bodies in your house are properly nourished. From the peas you sneak into their pasta to the fruity snacks you call “cookies” you always have a trick up your sleeve. But when it comes to vitamins and supplements the war rages on... .  . It sounds like you could use some “fish candy.” To support natural brain development† Childlife® Pure DHA Chewable Softgels pack in 185 mg of omega-3 fatty acids with the warrior strength of natural berry flavor. Masked by a great taste your tiny tot gets the brain-health benefits of EPA and DHA without flitching flailing or fighting for a second. Try not to let that kind of super power go to your head though.  . †These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  .  
Overall rating:
4.27 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
32 out of 37(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Childlife Pure DHA Chewable Berry -- 90 Softgels
Review 1 for Childlife Pure DHA Chewable Berry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Almost Expired!
 April 18, 2015
"I hope I should have seen the reviews from other people earlier. I bought 4 bottles of this product for my one year old daughter, and waited for them patiently for one week. However, when I got them on April 17,2015, I found they will be expired in the end of April 2015. I have no idea how my little one can finish them within 13 days. I am so disappointed and angry.
Since I am in Canada, it's so inconvenient for me to return them. The website should have written the expire date to inform all its customers."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Childlife Pure DHA Chewable Berry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nathan1720
fromhouston,tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Disappoint
 April 8, 2015
"I buy 8 bottles of them. Then are for my baby girl and my nephew.
I got them is almost on April 2015. but they will be expired on MAY 2015.You want my kids finish them in a month?I am so disappoint!
I have returned them and paid $6.99 postage. NO free return!!!
"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Childlife Pure DHA Chewable Berry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jocelynj1980
Good product but will expire on July 2015
 March 2, 2015
"I purchased 10 bottle of this product and feel that I won't run out for a while. But when I received the product, noticed these will expire on July 2015, only 4 months away. Luckily, I was able to give some away to my fiends because it is a good product. vitacost should point out these are near expiry day on the website, I wouldn't buy that many if I know they are going to expire. don't think I will order again."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Childlife Pure DHA Chewable Berry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HappyDadStrong
lil boy likes 'em
 February 14, 2015
"He calls them DHA gummies. His lil sister will try them when she is big enough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Childlife Pure DHA Chewable Berry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shoam
fromTel Aviv, Israel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 28, 2014
"I have bought it to my children. they love the taste and take it every day without any problem. Good product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Childlife Pure DHA Chewable Berry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1healthydoc
fromAlabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy to take
 November 15, 2014
"Love this product. My child never complains about taking this supplement, it has a good taste to it. I feel very comfortable with her taking this supplement."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Childlife Pure DHA Chewable Berry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NATURALL
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My son loves these
 September 21, 2014
"These are not your typical gummies, more like little fish oil berry tasting liquid inside a little circle ball. My son loves them tho.
They smell very berry like and he likes the little circles, he asks for his fish circles every day. I think they are a great fish supplement for kids. Great product!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Childlife Pure DHA Chewable Berry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eason
 August 20, 2014
"Baby is not very convenient, in front of the point if you can cut long enough to squeeze into the mouth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Childlife Pure DHA Chewable Berry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doudou123
My child likes it
 May 22, 2014
"It tastes good and my child likes it a lot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Childlife Pure DHA Chewable Berry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lance1888
good
 March 19, 2014
"My daughter loved it very much!! I will be surely come back to buy it again for her soon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Childlife Pure DHA Chewable Berry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bqxw
fromToronto, ON
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting, light sweet berry flavor!
 February 13, 2014
"My daughter needs Omega 3 supplement to increase her brain development. I have tried three brands and they are Nordic naturals, childlife and carlson. I would say that Childlife (this one) is my daughter's favorite! Very easy to chew, light tasting, no strong fish odour. Everyday my daughter asks for her fish candy :) Highly recommended!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Childlife Pure DHA Chewable Berry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
tests good
 November 7, 2013
"My friend's child like it very much!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Childlife Pure DHA Chewable Berry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
very good
 September 8, 2013
"my son likes it very much"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Childlife Pure DHA Chewable Berry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tang168
fromshanghai,china
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
As always good
 July 3, 2013
"As always good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Childlife Pure DHA Chewable Berry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ellashu
good
 June 14, 2013
"my boy love it~~~"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Childlife Pure DHA Chewable Berry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmlynn
fromSINGAPORE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 June 5, 2013
"The taste is great and kids friendly! My kid always reminds me to give it to him!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Childlife Pure DHA Chewable Berry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phoebe66
fromBeijing, China
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
good product
 February 28, 2013
"My daughter does not like the nordic DHA.This DHA is a good supplement. It smells good and after chew it I don't feel smelling of my mouse"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Childlife Pure DHA Chewable Berry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doudoumom
fromchina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
this DHA so good
 December 16, 2012
"Son like this ,it's so sweet and easy to eat. I think this is suitable for children!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Childlife Pure DHA Chewable Berry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RainZhu
fromShanghai, China
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Childlife Pure DHA Berry -- 90 Softgels
 October 14, 2012
"给宝宝补脑用的,一直都在吃"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Childlife Pure DHA Chewable Berry -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wenee
good product
 September 21, 2012
"good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next