Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Reviva Labs Organic Day Cream Antioxidant and Texturizing -- 2 oz

Improves Skin Texture as You Defend Against Future Damage. Organic oils and a wealth of Natural nutrients silkify skin texture and fight past damage - as you defend against future damage with a super antioxidant complex. A unique daytime antioxidant/texturizing formula your skin will adore.
Overall rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reviva Labs Organic Day Cream Antioxidant and Texturizing -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Reviva Labs Organic Day Cream Antioxidant and Texturizing -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MORAQ
fromHong Kong
Great cream
 April 4, 2014
"Wonderful cream, best daycream in this price range."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reviva Labs Organic Day Cream Antioxidant and Texturizing -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyGirl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent moisturizer for problem skin!
 April 1, 2014
"This moisturizer is absolutely excellent! I've used Reviva Labs' Alpha Lipoic Acid, Vitamin C Ester & DMAE Cream at night for over 10 years now and credit it with keeping my skin young looking. Because my skin was so oily I always used an oil free daytime moisturizer. Then, this winter my skin became drier, partly because of our new heating system, with a fan running all the time, and partly because I'm now in my 50's.
So I decided to try the Reviva daytime cream. It works so well. When you first put it on it feels way to heavy if you're used to light, oil free creams. However, after a minute or two it absorbs into the skin and then it feels perfect all day and it moisturizes where you need it. I'm even getting compliments on my skin now - after age 50! And with my oily, acne prone skin I NEVER got compliments before. I wish I'd tried this cream years ago.
If you are put off by the consistency at first (if you're a user of no cream or very light cream), give it a chance. As with shea butter, you have to let it soak in. It's not as greasy as shea butter, but it's a good example to use because shea butter absorbs after feeling way too sticky and greasy at first. Try the Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester night cream and the Eye Firming Serum with the same ingredients. You'll be happy with the results and you won't be out hundreds of dollars!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reviva Labs Organic Day Cream Antioxidant and Texturizing -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belle14
fromIN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT product will buy again
 March 9, 2014
"moisturizing and stays long time! light not greasy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reviva Labs Organic Day Cream Antioxidant and Texturizing -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anita22
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great day cream for under makeup
 February 9, 2014
"I just started using multiple Reviva Labs products and I love them all! This cream is great for the morning. My eye makeup and mascara don't run or smear with this cream underneath. It feels so smooth and smells really good, its a very light scent. The throat and eye cream is amazing too. I have seen huge improvements in my skin's texture and elasticity since using these products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reviva Labs Organic Day Cream Antioxidant and Texturizing -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JoesMom
fromDry desert
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
creamy but absorbs quickly
 February 6, 2014
"Having extremely sensitive skin, I can only use this product every other day or so depending on my how my skin feels, as I have a different face cream that "coats" my skin better and seems to calm it down. This cream doesn't have a strong perfumed scent or a natural stinky smell. It absorbs quickly for me but I have very dry skin. I have not used this long enough to see results associated with this product though."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reviva Labs Organic Day Cream Antioxidant and Texturizing -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arweener
fromTampa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect product!
 January 2, 2014
"I love this product! I have been using it for over a year and love how much smoother and younger my skin feels and looks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reviva Labs Organic Day Cream Antioxidant and Texturizing -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nonato7
fromEl Cajon, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good product!
 August 12, 2013
"I've used Reviva Labs Organic Day Cream for several years and I really like it. I alternate it every other day with another cream."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reviva Labs Organic Day Cream Antioxidant and Texturizing -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roling85
fromSan Ramon, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love all products from Reviva.
 July 18, 2013
"I use this after using the serum and I just love this product. It feels really fresh when using it in the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reviva Labs Organic Day Cream Antioxidant and Texturizing -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skivers
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My oily skin feels like silk
 May 31, 2013
"I have oily skin and it is hard for me to find a cream that doesn't feel heavy and break me out. This cream is GREAT it is not heavy and absorbs into my skin leaving it soft. My eye wrinkles and forehead wrinkles are disappearing. I am excited about this cream and how great my skin looks!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reviva Labs Organic Day Cream Antioxidant and Texturizing -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhoenixAnna
fromPhoenix, Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 8, 2013
"Use this and then I put DeVita sunscreen over it. Sinks right into my skin, too. My skin looks good for a 68 year old and people think I'm 55...my ego just loves it."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reviva Labs Organic Day Cream Antioxidant and Texturizing -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nutrimich
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic Performance and Great Value
 January 31, 2013
"I really noticed a difference in the even-ness of my skin after using this product, and will keep buying it because it is a fantastic value compared to more expensive brands. It is barely scented at all but has a very pleasant smell to it, and it absorbs super quickly into the skin. I actually use it day and night I like it so much!! It is an awesome cream and outperforms many others I have used by brands like Andalou Naturals, DeVita, Alba, Origins, Clinique, Prescriptives, etc."
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reviva Labs Organic Day Cream Antioxidant and Texturizing -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
44444
fromSoutheastern USA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A lovely face cream from a great company!
 January 14, 2013
"I have used Reviva products for over thirty years, and they are like old friends! This one I especially love for the winter. It isn't too heavy or light and provides great protection from the elements. I haven't used it yet during the hot summer so I will have to wait until it comes around again to determine if this cream will be too heavy for me then. I do not enjoy heavy creams in the summer. So far, though, I think it will be "just right" for hot weather!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reviva Labs Organic Day Cream Antioxidant and Texturizing -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjcl58
fromMatthews, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great value and quality!
 December 19, 2012
"I've used this cream for quite awhile. I like the lightness of it and it goes on smoothly. It's nice to know I am not putting chemicals or anything bad for me on my skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reviva Labs Organic Day Cream Antioxidant and Texturizing -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TJmom
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful firming day cream
 September 19, 2012
"I've been using this product for about a year and it is better than any other cream. Reviva can be trusted, they've been around for decades!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reviva Labs Organic Day Cream Antioxidant and Texturizing -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eppie
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Can't live without!
 August 6, 2012
"I love this product. It last forever and you can' t beat the price. I have tried other more expensive brands and I will now use nothing else. My skin looks and feels better than it did in my 20's, I am now 41. With this product there is no need for moisturizers because it keeps your skin soft and luminous all day long. I wish i could take the whole jar and smother it all over my body. The texture and feel on your skin is a unique feeling. Love it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reviva Labs Organic Day Cream Antioxidant and Texturizing -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovetheSkinYouAreIN
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 22, 2012
"Light weight and non- sticky consistency to use in correlation with an anti-aging serum. Remember serums are applied before creams when combining products. Great for under makeup."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reviva Labs Organic Day Cream Antioxidant and Texturizing -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fruitful
fromSpartanburg, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Top Rate Day Cream
 March 17, 2012
"This is my third year in using the Reviva Lab products - this day cream absorbs into the skin quickly and does not cause the make up smear or streak."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reviva Labs Organic Day Cream Antioxidant and Texturizing -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jamiesue
fromAustin, Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love it!
 December 14, 2011
"I love this moisturizer. Somehow it completely moisturizes my skin, even in the middle of winter, while at the same time giving my usually shiny skin a beautiful matte finish. It's GREAT under makeup, but I even got a compliment from the lady at the coffee shop when I put it on without makeup the other day. Like another poster said, it would be nice if it had a slight fragrance, but it's not unpleasant smelling at all. I will definitely buy again!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reviva Labs Organic Day Cream Antioxidant and Texturizing -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldy
fromReno
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 June 16, 2010
"I have used this product along with the Night Cream by Reviva. My skin is smooth and I get compliments all the time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reviva Labs Organic Day Cream Antioxidant and Texturizing -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lizziefrog
fromBrooklyn NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 February 12, 2010
"This is a great day cream with all those wonderful ingredients that they put in creams that are 10 times the price of this! Great value for money. There are also scientific reports written online about this line of products and its ingredients saying how good they are for your skin."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next