Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai Borage Therapy® Children's Lotion Fragrance-Free -- 8 fl oz

The Natural Solution. Fast Relief For Red Itchy Skin. For Ages 6 Months and Up. Fast relief for itchy red irritated skin. A safe natural alternative. Will not irritate sensitive skin. Clinically proven & doctor recommended.  Borage Therapy Children's Lotion is the first natural lotion to offer a realy solution for children's skin problems. It provides both immediate and long-term relief for red and inflamed skin.
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai Borage Therapy® Children's Lotion Fragrance-Free -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Children's Lotion Fragrance-Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pixiedog
fromEl Paso, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The cleanest lotion
 June 19, 2014
"I buy this lotion for it's mildness and its lack of bad ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Children's Lotion Fragrance-Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrandDaddy
fromPike Road, Al
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
It Works
 March 31, 2014
"It works really well.
Appears to leave skin hydrated.
Not oily or greasy.
Bottom line, it works!!!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Children's Lotion Fragrance-Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoOf3
Love this Product!
 January 1, 2014
"This lotion seems to be the only one working for my 4 year old with extremely dry skin. We tried many other lotions including aquaphor, eucerin, vaselin but none of them worked. This lotion really works!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Children's Lotion Fragrance-Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbar
fromIL
great stuff!!
 September 25, 2013
"I use this regularly on my two daughters who have dry skin and are prone to atopic dermatitis. it really does the trick, and the bottle is very convenient in both size and pump. highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Children's Lotion Fragrance-Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mariposarosa
fromjapan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I think it's working!
 October 5, 2012
"I'm 9 month pregnant and my belly had been dry and itchy.
I've tried cocoa butter, shea butter, argan oil, vitamin E cream, nothing worked, but Shikai Borage Therapy seems to be working because after 1 week, it's not itchy anymore!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Children's Lotion Fragrance-Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purple8ball
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gentle on Children
 February 6, 2012
"Love that this is fragrance free and gentle on my baby and my 3 year old. No harsh ingredients. Safe."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Children's Lotion Fragrance-Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
helena
fromkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
creamy moist no smell
 June 6, 2011
"Very creamy and moisturizing. Not oily or heavy at all. No smell whatsoever. Absorbs into skin immediately. I think it makes an excellent face moisturizer even under makeup. excellent product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Children's Lotion Fragrance-Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miron22
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
works very well
 February 23, 2011
"not greasy, flavorless, works well on my 3 yo and myself! this lotion helped us throughout the winter!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Children's Lotion Fragrance-Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jal97m
Stinky!
 August 16, 2010
"I see that everyone else loved this product, so maybe I got a bad bottle, but I thought this lotion stunk!! There was just some odor to it. I know its fragrance free, but I have used other non scented moisturizers and they don't have a scent at all.
I even added almost half a bottle of baby lavender massage oil to it so to mask the scent. Still didn't work. I would never again buy this product.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Children's Lotion Fragrance-Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sfsue
fromSan Francisco
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
LOVE this stuff!
 May 26, 2010
"I love this stuff - especially on my face."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Children's Lotion Fragrance-Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MelodyC
fromMcHenry, MS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
works well to control dry skin
 April 29, 2010
"only drawback; feels sticky"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Children's Lotion Fragrance-Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lauradawnn
fromMount Shasta
Gender:Female
Definite help for Dry skin
 April 25, 2010
"I live in areas with very dry weather. Once i started using this, my skin improved dramatically in it's ability to stay hydrated. I still put an extra layer of coconut oil on top of it - so i can't give it 5 stars, but it is by far on e of the best lotions i've tried!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Children's Lotion Fragrance-Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrySkinMama
fromMontana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Only Lotion that works!!
 October 13, 2009
"This is a fantastic product! My son has had dry, sensitive skin since birth and this is the only product that works on his skin at all. The dermatologist has recommended tons of different lotions and none of them can hold a candle to this product!! I don't know what we would do without it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Children's Lotion Fragrance-Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenmom2
fromReno, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Only thing that works! Highly Recommend!!!
 May 29, 2009
"My daughter has terribly sensitive skin and would always seem to get dry patches no matter what lotion I put on her... until I tried this! It works like a charm. Little bit goes a long way! I've never had a problem with her skin after using this!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Children's Lotion Fragrance-Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheetaah
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
gluten-free, I buy 4 at a time!
 May 5, 2009
"I love this stuff for myself and for my kids. I have celiac (gluten sensitivity), and am sensitive to sesame and almond, so can't have any of these things in my lotions. This lotion is perfect for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Children's Lotion Fragrance-Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kbw1
fromBrunswick, ME
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great for sensitive skin
 January 7, 2009
"I purchased this for my daughter, who has very sensitive, dry skin. It's the only lotion that both soothes her skin and does not irritate it. I am buying another bottle now!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Children's Lotion Fragrance-Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
humboldtmom
fromcalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
works wonders
 June 15, 2008
"my son has had dry, flaky skin since birth. At about 6-months of age, I tried this product and to my amazement, it worked wonders. The borage is a nice alternative to calendula since I found that he was allergic to products containing calendula."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Children's Lotion Fragrance-Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delainrj7
fromInman, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:30-60 days
Finally something that works!
 January 16, 2008
"This is wonderful on my infant son's skin and has gotten rid of all the dry problem areas like nothing else has. It is not heavy, greasy, or perfumey smelling and just right for his delicate skin. I have been using it too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Shikai Borage Therapy® Children's Lotion Fragrance-Free -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product