Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai Very Clean™ Liquid Hand Soap Cucumber -- 12 fl oz

Removes tough grease and dirt yet very gentle on hands. A superior hand soap created for hardworking hands in the kitchen bathroom garage and workshop. Quickly removes dirt and grease. Won't dry out hands - even with frequent use. Strong enough for extra-tough jobs. Mild enough for the whole family.
Overall rating:
4.87 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai Very Clean™ Liquid Hand Soap Cucumber -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai Very Clean™ Liquid Hand Soap Cucumber -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MsAllergy
fromBoston
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice but plain vanilla
 October 14, 2014
"Gentle, clean hand soap, but nothing exceptional."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai Very Clean™ Liquid Hand Soap Cucumber -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tigertoo
fromCharleston, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Wonderful fragrance
 April 10, 2014
"It is quite concentrated and gets your hands clean with just a little bit, so it does last a while."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai Very Clean™ Liquid Hand Soap Cucumber -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suede
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This soap is excellent!
 December 26, 2013
"We have this soap at every sink in our house. Irrelevant of what type of skin you have, this soap is non irritating, gentle and removes dirt really well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai Very Clean™ Liquid Hand Soap Cucumber -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Majick
fromSeattle, WA
Gender:Female
Cucumber, cool and clean
 November 27, 2013
"This hand soap really does the job and it also feels soft and silky, but not greasy. I use it in the kitchen and the bathroom and really love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai Very Clean™ Liquid Hand Soap Cucumber -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarefullyLooking
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect hand soap
 September 24, 2013
"Highly recommend. Reasonably priced, doesn't dry your hands, not even in the winter, AND doesn't leave them greasy either. Not sure what the secret is but this soap is just great. Perhaps the cucumbers do it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai Very Clean™ Liquid Hand Soap Cucumber -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gamma
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
One of my favorite hand soaps
 July 29, 2013
"Nice hand soap that I use regularly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai Very Clean™ Liquid Hand Soap Cucumber -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JS12
fromDel Mar CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Cucumber Lover
 January 13, 2013
"I like the clean smell of cucumber for soaps and lotions and I like this Sikai product a lot. I've ordered it many times and find it to do a good job of lathering and cleaning and leaving my hands soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai Very Clean™ Liquid Hand Soap Cucumber -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoopla
fromLong Beach
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Perfect Hand Soap
 October 24, 2012
"Shikai products do no harm to the environment or to you. The Cucumber smells great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shikai Very Clean™ Liquid Hand Soap Cucumber -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cindyrella
 November 9, 2011
"feel very clean and pure and great alternative to hand soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shikai Very Clean™ Liquid Hand Soap Cucumber -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoolStay
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Not bad
 July 14, 2011
"the pump is so strong that it always pumps more than enough. everything else is great, but i prefer Avalon Organics' hand soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shikai Very Clean™ Liquid Hand Soap Cucumber -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonlite777
fromWest TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 13, 2011
"This is such a good product and a wonderful value. It is the only one I use now. Most especially since I found out the anti bacterial soaps leave just enough germs on your hands that get stronger."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shikai Very Clean™ Liquid Hand Soap Cucumber -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiffanie
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Doesn't Dry Your Hands Out
 May 12, 2011
"I was really impressed with this soap because I wash my hands a lot and as a result my hands tend to get very dried out. This soap does exactly as it says: It is VERY CLEAN feeling and yet gentle enough to use over and over, leaving my hands very soft. Love it! Scents are very subtle; not strong at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shikai Very Clean™ Liquid Hand Soap Cucumber -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sparkbug
fromLos Gatos, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
emollient hand soap
 March 15, 2011
"This soap is emollient, has a wonderful scent, and leaves my hands very clean without drying out my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shikai Very Clean™ Liquid Hand Soap Cucumber -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyshr
Great stuff!
 October 7, 2010
"My favorite hand soap, works great, pleasant scent and is not slimey like that other soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shikai Very Clean™ Liquid Hand Soap Cucumber -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
canuck
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
You will love this soap
 May 24, 2010
"I just bought two...cucumber and fresh scent. Both have very mild scents which is nice on your hands....makes your hands feel wonderful....plus a small amount goes a really long way. I will keep buying this....I love it....price, quality, everything!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shikai Very Clean™ Liquid Hand Soap Cucumber -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patticakes
fromdenver
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Silky and moisturizing
 April 8, 2010
"Very pleasant natural scent that is great for kitchen use. Does not leave hands dry. Attractive packaging."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shikai Very Clean™ Liquid Hand Soap Cucumber -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jsarka
Good cleaner
 September 21, 2009
"It cleans my hands great without leaving them dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shikai Very Clean™ Liquid Hand Soap Cucumber -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stephn
Smells nice, soft & clean
 February 20, 2009
"A very nice hand soap that smells refreshing and clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Shikai Very Clean™ Liquid Hand Soap Cucumber -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anth
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
clean hands and smells great
 December 16, 2008
"I love the packaging, Does what it says and cleans hands VERY well. Smells great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Shikai Very Clean™ Liquid Hand Soap Cucumber -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gourmetmom
fromChula Vista, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Does not dry skin
 September 15, 2008
"It does keep my hands clean and does not dry my hands. I really like the product. It is very lightly scented."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next