Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Gardenia -- 12 fl oz

Shikai moisturizing shower gel rich in aloe and oatmeal to soothe dry skin. . Gentle and soap free for everyday use. Moisturizing Shower & Bath Gel White Gardenia is not your typical shower gel. They were actually created to moisturize dry sensitive skin while you bathe! Our formulas contain pure colloidal oatmeal which soothes skin and leaves rough chafed areas smooth and soft. Mother always said that oatmeal was good for you. She was right. Not only is it good inside of you but it is also very good on the outside. Oatmeal soothes dry skin and leaves rough chaffed areas smooth and soft. Our shower gel is enriched with pure natural oatmeal. We use real oatmeal in a special colloidal form. It spreads smoothly and evenly all over your skin whether in a hasty morning or in a slow luxuries evening bath. We've also added pure aloe vera gel to further help soothe and moisturize your skin. Make no mistake this is not your typical shower gel. Because it is so rich in oatmeal it is not clear. Instead it has a creamy texture. The suds are thick rich and very soft. When you step out of the shower your skin will feel incredibly smooth and soft. Choose your favorite fragrance and enjoy an overall sensual feeling. Spread on skin in a hasty morning shower or in a slow luxurious evening bath.
Overall rating:
4.85 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Gardenia -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Gardenia -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SophiaL
fromNYC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This Shower Gel has a gorgeous scent!!
 March 1, 2014
"Not only that, but Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Gardenia makes you feel as if you've been under a waterfall in a tropical rainforest in moonlight. It makes your skin silky smoothe and you can use it to shave with as well as just shower or bathe. The scent is gorgeous and it moisturizes as well! It is the ultimate Shower Gel experience!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Gardenia -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbtoys2
fromMcBride, B.C., Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really Nice Product
 February 5, 2014
"I love this shower gel. It leaves my skin feeling nice and the scent is not overpowering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Gardenia -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missterri
fromSouthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lots of Lather
 May 15, 2013
"This shower gel creates lots of lather and suds, leaves skin soft and smells terrific."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Gardenia -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tigertoo
fromCharleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Wonderful, relaxing scent
 March 15, 2013
"This product is great, particularly after a hectic day or even after a great one. It is good in the morning or evening."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Gardenia -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovzhorses
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 December 10, 2012
"BEST shower gel ever for sensitive skin. No need for lotion afterwards. This is my favorite scent out of all of them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Gardenia -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RinIB
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Product exceeded our expectations
 August 22, 2012
"We wanted the perfect beauty gift for a nurse. My sister is an icu nurse and as such tries not to wear perfume which can be troublesome for certain patients. In lieu of that, she uses scented body wash (gardenia) I started searching product reviews and Shikai products lad the aroma of success. We chose the Gardenia Body Wash 12oz bottles and sent three along with a bar of pure gardenia soap for her birthday. She was thrilled. Shipping, price, and most important-product, all exceeded our expectations. Viatcost got themselves 2 new customers-our family and my sister's."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Gardenia -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlh2
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Heavenly
 July 30, 2012
"An absolute delight to use. Fragrance and performance outstanding."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Gardenia -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjhealth
fromsun city
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
the best!
 February 12, 2012
"Very soft and pleasant texture, the gardenia smell is divine, and makes my skin so soft, and residue-free. I tried many shikai products before, and the quality is always super!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Gardenia -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morg
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very Nice Shower Gel.
 August 2, 2011
"Light fresh fragrance, gentle and moisturizing, good ingredients, just wish this came in a bigger size and more economically priced like Dr woods, but this is a great gel for body and face !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Gardenia -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LVChic
fromLas Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful Gardenia Smell
 June 23, 2011
"I've been a fan of this fragrance from Shikai for many years. I have three gardenia bushes that grow outside my lanai and both the body hand & body lotion and the shower gel smell just like my gardenia bushes. Beautiful fragrance and wonderful products. If you're a fan of gardenia, this won't disappoint."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Gardenia -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happymar
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Luscious, frangrant, absorbant
 March 30, 2011
"I love this product. I stock up on it as it has such a nice frangrance. I love the gardenia fragrance. I also bought the shower gel, just wish they had a shampoo! I highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Gardenia -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LeFoxe
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smells Lovely
 October 4, 2010
"I like this product. It actually works. seems like you have to shop around a bit to be able to find an organic bodywash that actually is effective. this is the 3rd I've tried, and so far, the only one that really gets me clean enough in the morning to feel and smell clean until my nighttime shower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Gardenia -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cwinder
fromArlington VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 August 22, 2010
"I was a little afraid to buy because some gardenia products are too strong and artificial smelling. The shower gel is very silky and the smell is like a fresh gardenia flower"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Gardenia -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
8susanne8
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Gorgeous Scent, No Greasy Feeling
 July 29, 2010
"I love ShiKai shower gels because they leave my skin feeling SO clean ... absolutely none of that greasy "moisturized" feeling residue after using this product, but skin does feel wonderful.
This scent in particular is notable for me because it is hard to find a good bottled gardenia scent. This is a really good rendition of gardenia - it really captures that heady richness of gardenias without becoming overbearing."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Gardenia -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ItalianCypress
A nice shower gel but still seeking
 May 28, 2010
"I think that this is a very nice shower gel. It smells very pleasant, not too strong yet not too light. Very much like fresh gardenias. I like that it is not a soap and it is very gentle. I feel very clean after using it. It has just enough moisturizer to keep your skin from feeling dry after a bath or shower but you still need to use a moisturizer on your skin. The scent doesn't linger on with you. I plan to purchase it again to keep in the shower for guests. I might try a different scent but this one is a keeper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Gardenia -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
busymom6
fromMissouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 May 2, 2009
"I have used this for about a month, it has a very pleasant fragrance, & leaves your skin feeling clean & refreshed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Gardenia -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dee1
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
I love the smell...
 May 16, 2008
"The smell is soft and inviting..."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Gardenia -- 12 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product