Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai Color Reflect™ Maximum Hold Hair Spray -- 8 fl oz

Safe for Color-Treated Hair. No Animal Ingredients or Testing. Natural. No Synthetic Fragrance. Holds firmly and adds shine while protecting hair color. Styling stays in place and color lasts longer:. Maximum-hold formula adds brilliant shine. Conditions with Pro-Vitamin B-5. Extends the life of color treatments with Heliogenol®.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
24 out of 26(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai Color Reflect™ Maximum Hold Hair Spray -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Maximum Hold Hair Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emmygirl
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE this Hairspray!!!!!
 January 23, 2016
"I Absolutely LOVE this Hairspray!!!!! I have been looking for a "Natural" Hairspray that has great Hold & this gives me Fantastic Hold!!! I use this hairspray every day & wouldn't want to be without it!!! I don't understand some of the other reviews saying this hairspray is sticky??? I have NEVER had this hairspray feel sticky!!! In fact this hairspray is so good that I wake up the next morning after sleeping on it all night & my Hair style is almost like it was before I went to bed!!! I Highly recommend this Hairspray to anyone looking for a Great Holding "natural" Hairspray!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Maximum Hold Hair Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nanneyrabbit
fromSouth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I wanted to like this hair spray
 October 31, 2015
"I really wanted this to be the last hair spray I had to try. Sadly, it is not. The reviews read very good. For me though, it is not good. It did not spray out in a fine mist but in a stream. I replaced the sprayer and it worked better. It makes my hair so stiff I cannot get a pick or comb through it until bed time. Will not buy again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Maximum Hold Hair Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhyMe1
Fantastic!
 September 7, 2015
"Best "natural" hairspray I've used. Better hold than Alba, which I've been using for years. Glad I tried it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Maximum Hold Hair Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rugrat1362
fromTamiment, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not what I had hoped
 May 27, 2014
"I really wanted to love this, but found it to be too sticky for my liking. And it didn't leave my hair shiny at all."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Maximum Hold Hair Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mylissa
fromMO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is an excellent product.
 April 27, 2014
"I love this hair spray. My hair stays in place and the pump spray never gets clogged. I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Maximum Hold Hair Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bivots
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Hair Spray
 November 29, 2013
"I really love this product! Not too heavy - not too light. Makes me feel better knowing I am "chemicalating" myself as little as possible"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Maximum Hold Hair Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthhunter
fromWichita, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Hold
 November 2, 2013
"love that it is not an aerosol. holds my hair style in place."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Maximum Hold Hair Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAM10
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No Color Fade
 October 29, 2013
"It is gentle on color treated hair and I've had no fade problems in months of using. I use the entire line of products and am extremely satisfied. They are just as good, if not better, than many professional products I've bought over the years. The bonus is they have less chemical ingredients, which I prefer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Maximum Hold Hair Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatD
fromSarasota, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This hair spray doesn't have much smell and hold
 April 24, 2013
"This hair spray doesn't have hardly any smell. My husband always used to make me go outside to spray my hair. Now I can spay in the bathroom and he doesn't say anything.
It has great hold and sun protection also.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Maximum Hold Hair Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gamma
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Been using this for years
 November 5, 2012
"I have used this hairspray for years. It holds well, and leaves a nice shine."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Maximum Hold Hair Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lemondrop
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this hairspray!
 May 16, 2012
"This hairspray is the only one I can find that does not bother me by the smell or fumes. I still hold my breath when I spray it on my hair, but I am never bothered by the smell after spraying my hair. It also provides great hold that doesn't look stiff with just a light spraying. I've been using it for several years now."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Maximum Hold Hair Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 7, 2012
"great hold, scent disappears completely, works great in florida humidity"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Maximum Hold Hair Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
auburnhair
fromAlberta, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Hold!
 January 20, 2012
"If you live in a windy area, this hairspray is for you. I have short hair, and a few spritzes does the trick, in keeping it in place all day. I also agree with another review that it is easy on your lungs, and doesn't leave that lingering "aerosol hairspray" smell. The next day my hair is not stiff or crunchy like some firm holding hairsprays."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Maximum Hold Hair Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoothrunner
fromJunction City Ore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
great
 December 1, 2011
"Holds great and I just like it!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Maximum Hold Hair Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaMT
fromSouth Pasadena
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Shikai Color Reflect Color Lock Hair Spray
 June 5, 2011
"I love this hair spray. I was looking for something similar to a Aveda product I was using and this is better. I love Shikai products. Will be buying more.
Thanks
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Maximum Hold Hair Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKANN
Best
 August 31, 2010
"This is the best hairspray I've used - it doesn't feel like it's eating my lungs like some others. I like all of the shakai hair products - holds but leaves hair soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Maximum Hold Hair Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoxZ
fromFriday Harbor, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Hairspray Ever
 August 11, 2010
"I just love this hairspray. The colorlock system really does work. The spray itself is a bit too sticky, however when I dilute it with distilled water 50/50 it is just perfect. Been using it, will continue."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Maximum Hold Hair Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pattianne
 June 30, 2010
"excellent product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Maximum Hold Hair Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rchap
fromIllilnois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 June 24, 2010
"Great hairspray. I've tried many. Doesn't weigh down my very, very thin hair. Product doesn't build up, or feel sticky. No strong scent. Will be buying again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Maximum Hold Hair Spray -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kozi
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The only hairspray I buy
 February 21, 2010
"After trying out different hairsprays from a local health food store, this one worked the best, pump doesn't clog, my hair stays firm without feeling sticky or clumpy. I paid almost twice as much in the store as here on vitacost, so when I'm running low, I buy 4 at a time. Excellent product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next