Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz

Weightless Body and Shine Avocado Oil & Shea Butter. For All Hair Types and Colors. Safe for Color-Treated Hair. No Animal Ingredients or Testing. Hair becomes shinier easier to manage and full-bodied. . Moisturizes and nourishes hair with glycerin and panthenol (provitamin B5) and shea butter. Extends the life of color treatments with natural sunflower extract (Heliogenol) and UV filters. Detangles and leaves a brilliant shine.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
83 out of 88(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pon2000
fromLA, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome product
 January 1, 2016
"I use the Shikai Color Reflect Daily Moisture Conditioner alternating with the Shikai Intensive Repair Conditioner (more expensive) and the Naturtint Nutrideep Multiplier Protective Cream. These are all the conditioners that make my hair soft and separated easily in the shower. My hair is picky, and not all conditioner works with it. I chose Shikai because it's natural and doesn't have silicone. So far I am really enjoying their shampoos and conditioners which are safe for color treated hair, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
catann
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not Bad
 October 22, 2015
"I'm kind of on the fence about this one. My hair is fine and curly and oily to boot, so I don't need heavy, thick conditioners. This is a very light conditioner but maybe too light for my hair. It seems to leave my hair frizzy. I do live in a very humid region and I've been using this in conjunction with a cleansing conditioner (in lieu of shampoo). Those factors may effect the performance of the product. I can't know for sure.
The scent is very light and clean. It's thin enough that I can take a dab of it and rub into the ends of my dry hair without creating frizz. It seems to work better for me when I use it as a leave-in conditioner on dry locks. Overall, I don't know if I'll be purchasing this again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christa1234567
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Been using it for a long time
 October 8, 2015
"Great Moisturizer, after using the same brand shampoo, which makes a great combination. Have used it for several years, can highly recommend it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olderbutsmarter
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Silky Shiny hair
 September 24, 2015
"Love this product - even though I have silver grey hair, my hair is softer and more manageable. Better than any other conditioner than I let my hair go natural."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ASOA
fromChantilly, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good
 August 19, 2015
"I don't see a big different not to fade the color of my hair. But it makes my hair smooth, so like it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshine61
fromTarpon Springs, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
light
 July 30, 2015
"Nice light conditioner following the companion shampoo. Would purchase again"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orchidchild
fromLos Angeles, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best I have used among "ingredient-conscious" cond
 July 15, 2015
"Best I have used among all the "ingredient-conscious" conditioners. Like it more than Giovanni or other common conditioners you'd see at Whole Foods. I have thick dark wavy dyed hair. So, with wrong conditioners, my hair could get frizzy or too poofy. This conditioner keeps my hair so soft, light without any greasy or oily feeling."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shikaiconditions
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is worth checking out
 June 3, 2015
"I used this product for the first time it lasted me about 2.5 weeks which is not bad considering I shared it with my sister who has shorter hair and I had long hair~ I had died my hair with henna and this conditioner complimented the color as well as condition for smoothness~ I love the packaging because it's on the go friendly and smells good. This conditions well~"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gamemom
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 6, 2015
"Was very satisfied with the overall performance of this product. It left my hair very silky & manageable. I will definitely be purchasing in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner
 March 24, 2015
"This is conditioner is thick and rich. You don't need a lot :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
herbaholic
fromPortland OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Keeping chemicals out of your hair WORKS!
 March 20, 2015
"I want to protect my colored hair, but have been frustrated with the effects of silicones, even after avoiding sulphates for a couple years. What I read in other's reviews was making sense, and I cannot believe how much softer and more manageable my hair is with this conditioner! I also began using Shikai Color Care Shampoo with the same great results.
I gave 4 stars only because I could actually use a bit more conditioning and smoothing for appearance' sake, but my hair feels and smells just wonderful with these products!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cottonwood
fromNorthbrook, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Weighs down Fine Hair
 March 19, 2015
"This seems to weigh down my fine hair....I will continue to use it, but alternate with other conditioners."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liger
fromBig Sky Country
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Weightless body
 March 13, 2015
"Rinses cleanly & quickly.
Makes wet hair easy to comb.
Not greasy.
A little goes a long way.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChemicallyFreeMe
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Stop looking a buy this
 January 12, 2015
"I LOVE this conditioner. My hair has never been shinier. It smells good and is safe for color treated hair! Stop looking a buy this product - you won't be disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miron22
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Makes my hair silky smooth and easy to brush
 January 7, 2015
"Makes my hair silky smooth and easy to brush"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stargazelily
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 1, 2014
"I really like this conditioner. My hair is dry and it makes it soft and manageable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicAngie
fromDC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
#1 BEST
 October 16, 2014
"This is the absolute best conditioner I have ever tried and I have tried several dozen. It makes my hair soft and shiny. It works better than a deep conditioner. If you have difficult hair like mine, I highly recommend this. It will save your hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadeeVee
Soft Hair Lots of Body
 August 25, 2014
"Love using this with the Deep shampoo also from Shikai. My hair feels incredibly soft and has amazing shine. Best part is that it doesn't weigh it down at all. The big test is that I can even use it with soft water, where normally I have to skip other conditioners when in a house w. soft water."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
autumnhazel
fromst louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best conditioner for me
 August 7, 2014
"As I age, not all conditioners seem to benefit my hair. But this one leaves my hair tangle-free, shiny, healthy. I have been using it for more than one year and the benefitis have not worn off as has happened with some conditioners. I am glad that the reviews of others in the past introduced me to this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shiree
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Favorite conditioner
 April 24, 2014
"I've tried many salon quality conditioners, but this is my favorite! It conditions my hair, which I color and highlight regularly, and does not weigh it down. You can use it every day if you want!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next