Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz

Weightless Body and Shine with Natural Color Protection. For All Hair Types and Colors. Hair becomes shinier easier to manage and full-bodied.  This light natural conditioner gives hair its daily dose of moisture with glycerin panthenol and shea butter. Moisturizes and nourishes hair with glycerin and panthenol (provitamin B5). Extends the life of color treatments with natural sunflower extract (Heliogenol) and UV filters. Detangles and leaves a brilliant shine.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
68 out of 72(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stargazelily
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 1, 2014
"I really like this conditioner. My hair is dry and it makes it soft and manageable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicAngie
fromDC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
#1 BEST
 October 16, 2014
"This is the absolute best conditioner I have ever tried and I have tried several dozen. It makes my hair soft and shiny. It works better than a deep conditioner. If you have difficult hair like mine, I highly recommend this. It will save your hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadeeVee
Soft Hair Lots of Body
 August 25, 2014
"Love using this with the Deep shampoo also from Shikai. My hair feels incredibly soft and has amazing shine. Best part is that it doesn't weigh it down at all. The big test is that I can even use it with soft water, where normally I have to skip other conditioners when in a house w. soft water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
autumnhazel
fromst louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best conditioner for me
 August 7, 2014
"As I age, not all conditioners seem to benefit my hair. But this one leaves my hair tangle-free, shiny, healthy. I have been using it for more than one year and the benefitis have not worn off as has happened with some conditioners. I am glad that the reviews of others in the past introduced me to this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shiree
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Favorite conditioner
 April 24, 2014
"I've tried many salon quality conditioners, but this is my favorite! It conditions my hair, which I color and highlight regularly, and does not weigh it down. You can use it every day if you want!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RSG3
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great conditioner
 April 16, 2014
"I have used many organic and natural conditioners. I have color treated hair and was looking for a new conditioner. This works great, doesn't make your hair too flat or oily like many conditioners. It leaves your hair soft and manageable. Highly recommend. I also use Shikai shampoo for color treated hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Missterri
fromSouthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Light Conditioning
 April 13, 2014
"This is a great conditioner if you have fine hair. It's very light, does not weigh hair down and adds a lot of body. It doesn't give the deepest conditioning but if you just need to get the tangles out, this is a good one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrAndi
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good conditioner for color treated hair
 January 14, 2014
"I have thin, color treated, tangled hair and have to wash my hair and condition often. Many times I just use this conditioner which leaves my hair feeling clean, smooth, and tangle-free. My color is maintained and my hair never feels weighted down."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAM10
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not Heavy
 October 29, 2013
"I have fine hair and conditioners normally bog it down. I've normally depended on light spray in types, but I love the shampoo so much that I figured I'd try the conditioner, and I'm glad I did. It's perfect. Both the shampoo and conditioner leave my hair in great shape, and my color doesn't fade. I use the entire line of their products including the mousse and hairspray and all are at the same level, and better, than many professional products I've spent a lot of money on."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glystle
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Healthy
 September 11, 2013
"It's hard to find conditioners that do not have unhealthy ingredients. I didn't see any bad ones in here, and I like the product. I plan to keep buying it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shimmer
fromOrlando, FL
Gender:Female
A Soft Moisturizing Conditioner
 August 8, 2013
"Unless you have dry hair... you only need a small amount of this conditioner. It softens and moisturizes your hair, but it also contains a silicone (amodimethicone), which smooths your hair strands, but it can also coat your hair. You may need to use a clarifying shampoo or clarifying treatment if you get buildup in your hair. Overall... this conditioner is light and moisturizing, and it has a fresh sweet clean scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cashmere1955
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 12, 2013
"This is the best conditioner I have every used and not worth the expensive brands. This works fabulous for blonde hair and keeps it shiny and manageable. Combine this with the shampoo and it is a winner."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KingstonMB
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Didn't moisturize or condition my hair
 April 18, 2013
"While this may have worked for other people, it didn't do anything for my thick, straight hair (dyed). I thought it could be used as a deep conditioner, but it is very light. Left my hair dry and flyaway."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1207bird
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gives shine and body
 April 16, 2013
"This is my new favorite conditioner! I use a "shampoo bar" because my scalp is so sensitive to regular shampoo. Unfortunately, the shampoo bar doesn't do much for beautifying my hair. The Shikai Color Reflect conditioner saves the day! It adds body and shine to my hair without weighing it down. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
STKC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Light Conditioning
 April 10, 2013
"This conditioner is nice and light. It's good for fine hair because it doesn't weight it down. OI have to make sure to use the deep conditioning treatment 1-2 times a week, as this doesn't provide enough moisture for harsh, dry winter season. I haven't noticed and positive or negative effects on my color using this product. I think it will be a great product for the humid days of summer. I will buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawyer
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My mom likes and uses this...
 December 13, 2012
"and she gives it high marks."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
canuck
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this
 December 2, 2012
"a really great conditioner....I'll be purchasing it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ginandjuice
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Use it everyday
 November 2, 2012
"I use this pretty much everyday from keeping my aging hair from drying out."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
butterfly28
fromNorcross, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Leaves my hair silky and shiny!
 October 5, 2012
"I use this, along with Shikai Color Reflect Deep Shampoo! My hair has never looked better. Wish it came in a larger quantity and wasn't so expensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Daily Moisture Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rease
fromOlive Branch, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for color treated hair
 August 4, 2012
"I love,love,love all the Shikai products. They leave my hair conditioned and shiny. Vitacost has the best price too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next