Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai Color Reflect™ Warm Shampoo -- 8 fl oz

ShaKai® Color Reflect warm shampoo brings out red and auburn tones in brunette and red hair. Red and auburn tones become warmer and more lively. Cleans gently and leaves a brilliant shine. Extends the life of color treatments with natural sunflower extract (Heliogenol) UV filters and optimized pH. Moisturizes and nourishes hair with glycerin and panthenol (provitamin B5).
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai Color Reflect™ Warm Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Warm Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mommadoc
cleany, shiny and soft
 March 4, 2013
"This shampoo leaves hair clean, shiny and soft. Just wish it was sulfate free...That is why only 4 stars..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Warm Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judeb
fromBoston
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Warm shampoo
 January 26, 2012
"I have used this product for many years. Although the product has remained the same the packaging has changed. I much prefer the old packaging in the plastic bottle.The new packaging does not seem to hold as much and the shampoo slips out when you are using it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Warm Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
econut2000
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I LOVE this shampoo!!
 November 14, 2011
"I absolutely love this shampoo. I have been using it for about 6 months and I NEVER use the same shampoo for that length of time. I dye my hair red, and for anyone else who does knows that it's notorious for fading and turning brassy. My hair stays fresh looking for weeks with this shampoo. I also have very fine hair and this doesn't weigh my hair down at all, like others do. My hair stays shiny and soft. I highly recommend this product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Warm Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SYDNEYGIRL
 August 30, 2011
"This shampoo makes my 'red' color last longer between touch ups."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Warm Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JuliaOrganicFan
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good ingridients, but left my hair dry
 June 3, 2010
"I was very excited to try it after great results with shikai everyday shampoo.
But Shikai Color Reflect warm left my hair dry and hay-like, very hard to manage. It gave volume but not softness or bounce. I have all natural dark chestnut thick straight hair that is normal and not hard to care for. But that shampoo didn't do anything for me. And I used it with conditioner of the same line.
I did notice more chestnut-redish tone to my hair after the fisrt use though.
The ingridients look very promising, but may be henna is not a good thing for smb with thick hair. May be it will perform better for fine or flat hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Warm Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NightNurse
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
My new favorite shampoo
 April 25, 2009
"I'm brunette and had been using shikai deep but I like warm so much better. It's very hydrating and brings out beautiful highlights in my hair. The only downside is the scent- smells a little bit like a campfire but it doesn't last long so it's not a big deal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Warm Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SponjiBobu
Does not change hair color
 December 29, 2008
"This shampoo did not change my hair color at all, but it does get your hair clean, plus it makes it shiny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Warm Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigredd
fromMpls, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
By far my favorite
 June 11, 2008
"I LOVE this shampoo! I have copper-colored hair, so I cannot really comment on whether or not it deposits color, I haven't noticed if it does, but it I love the effects it has on my hair. It makes my hair so soft, shiny and silky. I have long, thick, curly hair, and this makes it so manageable. I'm a sucker for trying something new, and I always come back to this. One of the few products I can say that about. I use it with their Daily Moisture Conditioner and just LOVE the results."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Shikai Color Reflect™ Warm Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product