Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz

Shikai® Color Reflect Deep Shampoo Brings Out Rich Dark Tones in Brunette and Red Hair. Cleans gently and leaves a brilliant shine. Extends the life of color treatments with natural sunflower extract (Heliogenol) UV filters and optimized pH. Moisturizes and nourishes hair with glycerin and panthenol (provitamin B5).
Overall rating:
4.535 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
52 out of 58(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
WeightlosswithStevia
FORMULA CHANGE!!! Previous reviews don't APPLY!!!
 January 14, 2016
"I have used this shampoo for years and LOVED it. Nothing else compares to the results and smell. BUT, along with new packaging, they have a new formula and it STINKS. It smells musky like a faux-male cologne and is no longer giving me the great results I previously depended on. Too bad...I really loved this stuff, but it's simply not the same! :( Disappointed in the change!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sugarcookiee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Formula changed
 December 1, 2015
"I've been using this shampoo for years. The color boost was nice, and more importantly, my hair looked perfectly shiny and bouncy. Whenever I tried another brand, I would just go back to this one, since nothing compared. Unfortunately, in the last couple of months, Shikai changed both it's formula and it's packaging. The new formula is terrible. My hair still feels dirty after I use it, and by the end of the day, my straight hair looks stringy and greasy. I'm so sad! Shikai, please bring back the old formula! This new formula is like shampooing my hair with motor oil :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naturemam
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 2, 2015
"I have used Shikai shampoo for several years, and it prolongs the intervals between coloring my hair. It leaves a nice shine and does not cause my hair to dry out. Vitacost always has the best price, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALLNATGIRL
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
 September 20, 2015
"This shampoo makes my hair so shiny and healthy looking. It's also great in between coloring my hair when I have a few grays. Makes it all even and a beautiful shade of brown. Brings out the highlights in your hair in a natural way. My hair is also so soft after I use it! I'm hooked on this product because I know it's made with fine ingredients that won't harm my body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skidoo
fromTulsa, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The brunettes
 May 30, 2015
"in the family absolutely love it! And much more affordable here at VitaCost than your friendly health food store.... bonus!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo
 March 24, 2015
"This shampoo is very nice. It leaves my hair real soft. I have very thick hair. The conditioner is great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RealFoodLover
fromGrapevine, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo
 March 20, 2015
"I have been using this product for a while on my color treated hair. It is gentle and my color lasts. I also love the fact that it is cruelty free which is very important to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiveFree
fromSan Francisco, CA
Great on colored hair
 February 7, 2015
"This shampoo does not strip away my hair color like other brands, so my color last a lot longer. It also lather up really well, so a little goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JudiS
fromPalm Desert, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Seems to extend color
 December 12, 2014
"I use a henna cream to color my hair. This shampoo seems to extend the time the color lasts, and I am very pleased with the results."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stargazelily
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 November 1, 2014
"I really love this shampoo. My hair is very dry and this product makes it very soft and manageable."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadeeVee
Lift and Color Protection/Enhancement
 August 25, 2014
"I have always battled with normal shampoos and having to decide on whether to go with the volume kind and beat up my color, or get the color care and deal w. flat limp hair. This shampoo is great for both! My hair has never looked better and now going on 3 weeks after coloring and it still looks fantastic. I plan on re-ordering and sticking with this product from now on."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mabrun
fromSurprise, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great for colored hair
 June 17, 2014
"I've been using this shampoo for a couple years and I like the way it lathers and also helps keep my hair color last longer It smells light and refreshing and a little bit goes a long way."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
WanderingButNotLost
fromMountains of North Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It does what it promises....
 June 7, 2014
"Okay, the shampoo is fine, as shampoos go. But the smell is over the top grape Kool Aid. If you like intense smelling shampoos, and grape, here's your product. I could still smell grape when it was time for my next shampoo. As for the color, well, it does that too. However, it seemed to me to be almost depositing a color 'coating' of some type on my hair. While I got a very pretty dark-ish warm color that was absolutely a nice and natural looking color it seemed to dull the shine in my hair, it was like it was some kind of coating on my hair. Again, this is just me, the product does exactly as it promises to do and with a wham-O of a scent to boot."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fidgety
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo (and conditioner)!
 November 30, 2013
"This shampoo is just great! I'm almost 60 years old and have very little gray hair, mostly because of this shampoo. (Ok, I admit it. Good genetics help, too.) When people ask me if I color my hair, I tell them about this shampoo and explain how it protects the color you have, it doesn't dye it. The conditioner is wonderful, too."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyMountainLove
fromFort Collins, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Favorite
 October 27, 2013
"Before using this shampoo, I would have to recolor my hair 2 weeks sooner because of color fade. When I use this shampoo regularly I can extend the time between colorings. My hair appreciates the longer breaks between coloring too :-)"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoldRet
fromCape Coral, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love it
 October 16, 2013
"This smells really good, and I was commented in the sunlight on my red highlights that were so prominent!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbara1345
fromTacoma, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love this product
 September 20, 2013
"This brings out nice beige tones to my foiled hair. Adds depth and detail and my hair feels great as well"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shimmer
fromOrlando, FL
Gender:Female
Brings Out Beautiful Highlights In Hair
 August 8, 2013
"This shampoo cleanses hair really well with a great lather. It has a soft lovely scent and rinses clean. Unless your hair is dry, you may not need to use the conditioner... at least not every time you cleanse your hair. If you have any hair without pigment, this shampoo will add a soft natural highlighted color to help blend this non-pigmented hair into the rest of your hair. This is a great shampoo."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
STKC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice Shampoo
 April 10, 2013
"This is a nice shampoo. I have very fine hair, and it isn't weighed down by this shampoo. I have a lot of coloring damage, so it's important that my shampoo moisturizes. This on does. I don't notice much of a positive effect on my color, but I certainly haven't seen any adverse effects. The smell is nice and light. I will buy this again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
upsidedownchic
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Hair Loves This Stuff!
 December 16, 2012
"As my scalp is often oily, the chemistry in this shampoo and my scalp is like a series of break-dance moves, everyone notices and is impressed! The small amount of grey hair I have is covered quite well, yet not 100%. Brings out my natural red-tints!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next