Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz

Shikai® Color Reflect Deep Shampoo Brings Out Rich Dark Tones in Brunette and Red Hair. Cleans gently and leaves a brilliant shine. Extends the life of color treatments with natural sunflower extract (Heliogenol) UV filters and optimized pH. Moisturizes and nourishes hair with glycerin and panthenol (provitamin B5).
Overall rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
40 out of 43(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fidgety
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo (and conditioner)!
 November 30, 2013
"This shampoo is just great! I'm almost 60 years old and have very little gray hair, mostly because of this shampoo. (Ok, I admit it. Good genetics help, too.) When people ask me if I color my hair, I tell them about this shampoo and explain how it protects the color you have, it doesn't dye it. The conditioner is wonderful, too."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyMountainLove
fromFort Collins, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Favorite
 October 27, 2013
"Before using this shampoo, I would have to recolor my hair 2 weeks sooner because of color fade. When I use this shampoo regularly I can extend the time between colorings. My hair appreciates the longer breaks between coloring too :-)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoldRet
fromCape Coral, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love it
 October 16, 2013
"This smells really good, and I was commented in the sunlight on my red highlights that were so prominent!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbara1345
fromTacoma, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love this product
 September 20, 2013
"This brings out nice beige tones to my foiled hair. Adds depth and detail and my hair feels great as well"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shimmer
fromOrlando, FL
Gender:Female
Brings Out Beautiful Highlights In Hair
 August 8, 2013
"This shampoo cleanses hair really well with a great lather. It has a soft lovely scent and rinses clean. Unless your hair is dry, you may not need to use the conditioner... at least not every time you cleanse your hair. If you have any hair without pigment, this shampoo will add a soft natural highlighted color to help blend this non-pigmented hair into the rest of your hair. This is a great shampoo."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
STKC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice Shampoo
 April 10, 2013
"This is a nice shampoo. I have very fine hair, and it isn't weighed down by this shampoo. I have a lot of coloring damage, so it's important that my shampoo moisturizes. This on does. I don't notice much of a positive effect on my color, but I certainly haven't seen any adverse effects. The smell is nice and light. I will buy this again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
upsidedownchic
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Hair Loves This Stuff!
 December 16, 2012
"As my scalp is often oily, the chemistry in this shampoo and my scalp is like a series of break-dance moves, everyone notices and is impressed! The small amount of grey hair I have is covered quite well, yet not 100%. Brings out my natural red-tints!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissC73
fromMaple Valley, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sulfate free!
 October 22, 2012
"I love this shampoo because it is actually healthy to my hair, and without sulfates (the additive/chemical used in soaps to make it bubble so you think you are cleaning yourself but actually is not good for you). If you are used to bubbles it may take a minute to get used to, and figuring out how mich you need, but it smells good, cleanses naturally, is a good shampoo for my colored hair and a great price from vitacost, I buy and stock up."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
butterfly28
fromNorcross, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 October 5, 2012
"Once I found this product (looking to avoid phosphates), I have never gone back. This maintains my hair color longer than any other shampoo designed for colored hair. Wish it came in larger quantities and wasn't so expensive!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
HippieChic74
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Product Contains Sea Salt which is Drying to Hair
 August 16, 2012
"This is the second time I've tried this shampoo within the past five years. I love the smell and the texture of this product but it really does not work for my hair type. I have very fine hair and this product dries it out badly after one usage. I also think this product does not color protect as indicated for my hair color at least. I have auburn hair and after one use I noticed fading. Unfortunately I would not recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Justmeee
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Keeps your color
 August 15, 2012
"Love this shampoo, I have used it the past (years ago) and went back to it about year ago and wondered why I ever left, tried so many others that simply did not do as much as this does. I color my hair since I am premature gray and since I do my hair auburn this not only keeps the color longer, it adds demensional color to the dyed color (like this brings in a nice warm color) and it keeps down the brassiness that sometimes comes with sun, different water & dyed hair.... AMAZING... love it, this is a product I get nervous if I get close to running out of...."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imeka
fromsan diego CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle natural color preserving shampoo
 August 4, 2012
"I like its gentle cleansing power and it leaves hair soft and shiny"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ginandjuice
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Nice smell
 May 15, 2012
"This shampoo smells reaaly good and gives a nice glow to your hair. My teenage son also loves this shampoo."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeizureMonte
fromLas Vegas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best Natural Shampoo yet
 March 31, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I have been on a mission to find the best natural shampoo out there and so far this is the best I have used. I have very high standards and I don't settle with anything I am not content with. This shampoo lathers quite well and leaves the hair soft after being rinsed. I haven't noticed if it has enhanced my hair colour or not. I will continue to buy this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kate87
fromFL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love!
 November 18, 2011
"I love this shampoo! First of all it smells amazing, more fruity than anything else. It gets your hair really clean and really does give it a shine boost. If you're on the fence, go for it! You won't regret it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladymay
fromRichmond Hill, Ontario
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Hair Days
 August 26, 2011
"Love this product all the good reviews are correct it leaves my hair soft shinny and like silk!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
anonomous
best shampoo that has ever touched my hair
 July 26, 2011
"I L-O-V-E- this product! It will be my only shampoo from now on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fairy
fromRenton, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
the best shampoo!
 July 24, 2011
"I love this smell and the way this shampoo makes my hair feel. Have bought it several times and will continue."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Missterri
fromSouthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nice
 June 6, 2011
"This shampoo keeps color lasting longer, and it lathers well for an organic shampoo. Leaves my hair soft and fluffy, has a nice scent too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Deep Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SkinnyCow
fromKentucky
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Definitely a winner
 January 23, 2011
"I decided to write a review after many uses because often a shampoo works great a few times and then goes kaput.
First, people keep mentioning that this is a chemical-free shampoo. Read the ingredients and research them. There are chemicals, BUT not the harsh ones that you'd typically find such as sulfates.
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my hair after using this!!! It has the perfect balance of moisture (too much makes one side of my hair curl forward) and the color is amazing. I haven't colored since summer and usually use the temporary colors, but people think I have colored after using this. I have darker brown with red hues that become quite potent (and shiny and soft) after using this. Love it and highly recommend. This is the first time I've recommended a shampoo here and I've tried many.
Also, I follow this up with Healthy Sexy Hair conditioner + Healthy Sexy Hair argan oil."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next