Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai Natural Color Care Shampoo -- 12 fl oz

Shikai® natural color care shampoo revitalizes and protects color-treated hair. Gently cleans color-treated or bleached hair without stripping or fading the color.  Two special UV filters provide added all day protection while natural soap & detergent-free Shikai Extract provide gentle cleansing. Plant based. Low detergent extra mild. no animal ingredients. no animal testing
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai Natural Color Care Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai Natural Color Care Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ru682640
fromGray Court, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works well for my fine & oily hair.
 April 5, 2014
"I was not expecting it to work for my oily/fine hair because its creamy consistency. But it works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai Natural Color Care Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RSG3
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 29, 2014
"I was looking for a shampoo for my color treated hair. I normally use only organic products, but this one is close enough and it works. I would recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai Natural Color Care Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chocolotty
 August 4, 2013
"Great shampoo... doesn't leave any film on your hair or scalp like many other natural shampoos"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai Natural Color Care Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Auga
fromBennington, VT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells great
 April 12, 2013
"I love this shampoo! My hair feels so nurished and it smells clean and fresh. I particularly like the longevity it gives my color."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai Natural Color Care Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
canuck
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for colour-treated hair..
 January 16, 2013
"A little goes a long way....leaves my hair feeling soft and clean. This is a good shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai Natural Color Care Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunkitten
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great everyday shampoo
 August 6, 2012
"I started using this after my old shampoo, which claimed to be gentle but really wasn't, left my hair stripped of color only a couple of weeks after visiting the salon. I love that this is a natural, gentle shampoo, but that it still lathers well and really gets my hair & scalp feeling clean. It doesn't weigh down my hair at all. I do definitely need to use conditioner with this, though."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai Natural Color Care Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kactuskim
fromTucson, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not happy
 August 13, 2011
"Bought this product after reading the reviews. Would not recommend for anyone who has fine hair. Mine is shoulder length with a body wave. Hair felt like straw once it was washed and I had a heck of a time getting it detangled. Had to spray a leave in conditioner to help."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai Natural Color Care Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carlaskis
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nice shampoo
 July 6, 2011
"Good lather, nice scent. Gentle on dry hair. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shikai Natural Color Care Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happymar
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Terrific Shampoo!
 April 29, 2011
"I love this shampoo. It gives my hair a lot of body and volume. I like the fact it is natural and it makes my hair very soft and manageable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shikai Natural Color Care Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JingleG
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Smells great!
 May 26, 2010
"This shampoo is very gentle and smells nice. I've used Shikai for a couple years and alternate between this brand and Alba Botanics."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shikai Natural Color Care Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rocklin
fromRocklin, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great shampoo
 May 10, 2010
"I recently ordered my second bottle of this shampoo. The fragrance is milder than I prefer, but it leaves my hair shiny and soft. I have oily hair and use it daily. I use Naturtint to dye my hair and this shampoo works well with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shikai Natural Color Care Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sueshi
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Does the job-great price!
 May 31, 2009
"I only use semi-permanent hair color so I was looking for a mild everyday shampoo and this was the only one I could find at the store that met my criteria. I use other Shikai products and have been very happy with them. I was happy to find this product online."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shikai Natural Color Care Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bargain
fromfl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Just average
 February 24, 2009
"Did not see any difference compared to other shampoo"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Shikai Natural Color Care Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product