Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Deep Steep Organic Foaming Handwash Grapefruit Bergamot -- 8 fl oz

Clean • Pure • Natural. The Perfect Cure for the Common Soap. Grapefruit - Bergamot. Deep Steep's Foaming Hand Wash provides an instant burst of foam that gently cleanses hands as natural extracts leave skin feeling soft and smooth.
Overall rating:
4.672 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
56 out of 61(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Deep Steep Organic Foaming Handwash Grapefruit Bergamot -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Deep Steep Organic Foaming Handwash Grapefruit Bergamot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thebeautyteen1
Lovely Soap
 April 20, 2014
"Awesome Products. For the price you cant beat it. No bad ingredients plus it dose not leave a reside in the sink. I would recommend buying the refill bottle because you save more money then just buying another one of these guys again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Deep Steep Organic Foaming Handwash Grapefruit Bergamot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aakozy
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the smell!
 April 13, 2014
"Not only do I love the smell of the product, but it cleans well too! Not harsh on the hands. I wash my hands a lot and find that this product does not dry out my hands. The pump lasts long, and I love the fact that vitacost sells a refillable bottle, so that you can reuse the pump and not create a lot of waste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Deep Steep Organic Foaming Handwash Grapefruit Bergamot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peak
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love foaming handwash!
 April 1, 2014
"I love foaming hand wash. You use less so the product last longer plus it's easier to rinse off. I particularly like this product because it's all natural. I am moving away from skincare with chemicals. I think it's a good buy price wise and I love the fresh clean smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Deep Steep Organic Foaming Handwash Grapefruit Bergamot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RARAD
fromRhode Island
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great soap
 February 19, 2014
"Nice smell. easy to use pump. Foams so seems to last.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Deep Steep Organic Foaming Handwash Grapefruit Bergamot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chemicalfreekym
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great without drying!
 January 16, 2014
"I originally purchased Deep Steep for the kitchen to avoid washing my hands with drying dish soap. It's funny because every time I use this hand wash, if someone's around, they would want to know "What is that amazing smell?" Love this stuff so much, I have it in both bathrooms as well. Happy to find a refill bottle!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Deep Steep Organic Foaming Handwash Grapefruit Bergamot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthygirls
fromMorro Bay, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely scent, non-drying, & pure. Feels good.
 October 30, 2013
"I have been on the hunt for a nice & luxurious grapefruit hand soap. We are a scent free family but this soap is completely natural, the scent is pleasant and doesn't "hang-around" and wow, it does not dry my skin at all. I was using a very well-known natural dish soap for a period, and my hands were drying out faster than I could keep lotion on them. Not any more. Love this product - it's a bit of luxury in hand-soap. I purchased another bottle right away to have on hand. We will continue to use this soap as a staple in our home."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Deep Steep Organic Foaming Handwash Grapefruit Bergamot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Korrie
fromSydney, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this hand wash
 July 14, 2013
"This hand wash has the most beautiful and refreshing smell; it's predominantly grapefruit and is just lovely. The liquid itself is quite watery yet the bottle pumps out a thick soft foam which feels lovely on the hands. It contains no hidden nasties and is at a great price. I have already reordered this product and will continue to do so. Try it, you won't be disappointed, I just love washing my hands with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Deep Steep Organic Foaming Handwash Grapefruit Bergamot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mekare3
fromVancouver, Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great, healthy hand wash
 July 11, 2013
"I like products which are as much plant based as possible. This product does that for me, as well as self foaming. This prevents the kiddos from using far too much, thinking they need a palmfull of soap to suds a palmfull. The only way I would improve this product is to make it foam more effectively. It provides foam, but usually dribbles a little liquid with it each time. Overall, I can't beat the product type for the price.
My daughter and I have very sensitive skin and this product does not bother us.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Deep Steep Organic Foaming Handwash Grapefruit Bergamot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catsaver5
fromBellingham WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love the smell & foaming ability
 July 4, 2013
"Love the fact this is natural and foams and doesn't dry my hands"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Deep Steep Organic Foaming Handwash Grapefruit Bergamot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugarplum
fromCentre Hall, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great smelling
 June 22, 2013
"I love this soap. It makes my hands smell good and they feel really clean. Have bought again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Deep Steep Organic Foaming Handwash Grapefruit Bergamot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenT2790
fromSebastian, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Easy on hands, smells fantastic
 June 19, 2013
"I absolutely love this soap - the scent is refreshing and soft, and makes hand washing a pleasure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Deep Steep Organic Foaming Handwash Grapefruit Bergamot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Saammy
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice soap
 June 19, 2013
"Smells wonderful, So clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Deep Steep Organic Foaming Handwash Grapefruit Bergamot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kamdrgon
fromLeft Coast, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
awesome!
 June 5, 2013
"Deep Steep's grapefruit & bergamot Foaming Handwash has an uplifting scent that makes me smile everytime I wash my hands. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Deep Steep Organic Foaming Handwash Grapefruit Bergamot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cmpsmommy
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very Smelly
 February 25, 2013
"I was really excited to find something that didn't seem to use artificial fragrance, but alas, I find this product to be very strong-smelling. So, if you are sensitive to those kinds of things as I am, you may want to keep looking. Sorry :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Deep Steep Organic Foaming Handwash Grapefruit Bergamot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrisW
fromHartford, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells heavenly
 February 21, 2013
"Both I and my husband love the smell of this soap. I originally bought this because I read about it on a blog. They had talked about buying the soap and then when it's used up you can refill the dispenser with your own homemade foaming soap. However, after using this soap - I'm tempted to keep buying it just because it smells so good. The fact that it is all natural is an added bonus."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Deep Steep Organic Foaming Handwash Grapefruit Bergamot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbsap
Wonderful scent.
 February 8, 2013
"I used to buy a similar product made my Kiss my face. I love the smell. Leaves you nice and clean without being as harsh or drying as some hand soaps. I also really like the foam soap, not as messy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Deep Steep Organic Foaming Handwash Grapefruit Bergamot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ichigocup
fromSt. Petersburg, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Clean. Gentle, & Freshly Fruity!
 February 4, 2013
"This has a nice, clean, sweet smell. It is not a heavy sort of sweet; it is a refreshing and light citrus-y scent! As another reviewer mentioned, it reminds me a bit of a fruity cereal (Froot Loops or Trix.) Go figure!
The soap is very gentle on my hands, which are prone to dryness. The only downside to this product is that it doesn't last very long. I think I went through an 8 oz. bottle in about 2 weeks. An 8 oz. liquid hand soap typically lasts 4 weeks (or more). If the cost was comparable to that of liquid soap, this would get a 5 star rating, hands down. (Pun intended!) :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Deep Steep Organic Foaming Handwash Grapefruit Bergamot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilme
fromMA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells Yummy
 January 16, 2013
"This soap is lovely. It cleans well and smells wonderful. The smell is fresh yet not overwhelming."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Deep Steep Organic Foaming Handwash Grapefruit Bergamot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blkprl
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just love it
 January 15, 2013
"I first tried this in the restroom of a health food store and immediately bought the product. Grapefruit has a natural antibacterial quality. It smells wonderful. It rinses clean and it does not dry my hands out like regular soap. Everyone who visits me comes away asking about this product. I highly recommend it. Since it foams, it lasts quite a while and I buy the refill bottles so it is a little less expensive. I don't think I will ever want any other product in my bathroom."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Deep Steep Organic Foaming Handwash Grapefruit Bergamot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ryansreview
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent smell
 January 6, 2013
"And cleans well too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next