Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Your Crown And Glory Natural Hair Care Conditioner Peppermint -- 8.6 fl oz

For Thicker Looking Hair. With Rosemary & Clove. Let your scalp breathe naturally. For shiny healthy hair. Nourishes & Rejuvenates. Safe for color treated hair.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Your Crown And Glory Natural Hair Care Conditioner Peppermint -- 8.6 fl oz
Review 1 for Your Crown And Glory Natural Hair Care Conditioner Peppermint -- 8.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
2BabyMama
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not for fine hair
 September 10, 2013
"This weighed my hair down and made it look greasy, definitely no volume as it claims to do. This is probably great for thick hair, but not for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Your Crown And Glory Natural Hair Care Conditioner Peppermint -- 8.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nonato7
fromEl Cajon, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful conditioner!
 October 4, 2012
"I love this Crown & Glory conditioner! It leaves my hair shiny & feeling thicker."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Your Crown And Glory Natural Hair Care Conditioner Peppermint -- 8.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JordMor
fromScandinavia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 July 20, 2012
"I just love the minty smell of this conditioner. It conditions very well and doesn't leave any filmy residue either. Great conditioner!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Your Crown And Glory Natural Hair Care Conditioner Peppermint -- 8.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joanofarc7
fromDaytona Beach FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
quality conditioner
 July 6, 2009
"This is not the thickest conditioner, but it is a superb product on the hair...for men or women with damaged hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Your Crown And Glory Natural Hair Care Conditioner Peppermint -- 8.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Daleb
Nice tingle
 March 27, 2009
"It's too soon to tell the benefits on my scalp, but it does leave a nice minty tingle for an hour or so after use."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Your Crown And Glory Natural Hair Care Conditioner Peppermint -- 8.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kjo99
fromNampa, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love the smell!
 February 23, 2009
"If you love peppermint this is for you. What a great aroma?! Rinses out nicely. I purchased this with the Crown and Glory shampoo and it took a couple of uses to get to the same level of softness as my Biolage, but it works for me. I don't necessarily have thinning hair, but I'm using semi-permanent hair color as I let the gray come in while the hair color washes out. I don't want to be one of those "see through the hair to the scalp" ladies while the gray is coming in so I tried this. I'm not sure it's adding to the thickness at this point, but it works well as a conditioner and I repeat: love the smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Your Crown And Glory Natural Hair Care Conditioner Peppermint -- 8.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
celticpiper
fromMemphis, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome!
 October 11, 2008
"I really thought I wrote a review earlier, but I guess it didn't show up. I must have done something wrong, Anyway, this conditioner is great!
It is light, doesn't weigh your hair down like a lot of others, and doesn't make your hair "greasy" at the roots like a lot of others do. It is safe to put on your roots unlike a lot of others. I have long hair, and putting a conditioner on my roots means daily washing, which I have too much hair to do! This conditioner with the shampoo is the best I have ever seen for my hair. I have long, naturally curly hair, which I color with semipermanent color to cover the grey. Most conditioners make my hair too greasy or oily, and don't even help with split ends. This conditioner, along with the shampoo, is the best combination I have ever found. I will NEVER be without!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Your Crown And Glory Natural Hair Care Conditioner Peppermint -- 8.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leffty013
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best conditioner I have ever used
 May 23, 2008
"Unfortunately, I'm sensitized to peppermint so I can't use this regularly, but when I do use it my hair is soft and shiny. I used to use very expensive salon brands and I have never had results like this. I also use the matching shampoo and take NSI Fo Ti. I use a conditioner by Avalon Organics alternately and I like it, but this one is absolutely the best. I wish I could use it every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.