Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Your Crown And Glory Just For Her Shampoo Lavender -- 8.6 fl oz

Natural Hair Care. For Thicker Looking Hair. With Apple Juice Cedarwood & Thyme. Apple Juice Shampoo for Normal to Dry Hair. Cleans Follicles & Rejuvenates Hair. Safe for Color Treated Hair
Overall rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 20(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Your Crown And Glory Just For Her Shampoo Lavender -- 8.6 fl oz
Review 1 for Your Crown And Glory Just For Her Shampoo Lavender -- 8.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Only products that work for me!
 March 18, 2016
" I have long, problem hair and I travel a lot --- so I encounter many different types of water which can effect the outcome of a shampoo. Your Crown and Glory are the only products I've found that work for me, and I have been so happy to find that they work regardless of the kind of water. Please don't ever stop carrying this line as it's almost impossible to find elsewhere! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Your Crown And Glory Just For Her Shampoo Lavender -- 8.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreenville, SC
Superb shampoo
 December 14, 2015
" I've tried many shampoos for my very fine, thin hair.
Nothing was ever special until this shampoo.
& after the 1st use:
- no falling out
- appearance of thicker hair
Next, I'll try the conditioner.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Your Crown And Glory Just For Her Shampoo Lavender -- 8.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLaguna Niguel, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!
 April 19, 2014
" I have thick wavy hair, and "Your Crown And Glory Just For Her Shampoo Lavender" gets my hair really clean without making it frizzy. I also love Your Crown And Glory with the walnut shells in it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Your Crown And Glory Just For Her Shampoo Lavender -- 8.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia suburbs
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent shampoo
 April 13, 2013
" I am glad to see Vitacost carrying this product, since it is difficult to find in stores. I use it regularly and am convinced it has, at the very least, slowed my hair loss. I wish I could say for sure that it causes new hair growth, but at least I don't end up with a handful of hair after shampooing. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Your Crown And Glory Just For Her Shampoo Lavender -- 8.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEl Cajon, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
C & G lavender shampoo is the best!
 October 4, 2012
" I love this Crown & Glory lavender shampoo! I have used it before but couldn't find it for awhile so used their walnut shampoo instead. The lavender one leaves my hair shiny and thicker, covering places where hair is getting thin. I didn't like their walnut shampoo since it was gritty and my hair didn't seem to stay as nice between washings. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Your Crown And Glory Just For Her Shampoo Lavender -- 8.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Man's Shampoo too
 October 15, 2011
" I have long hair. It is also wavy to curly. This shampoo and the conditioner help to manage my hair. It makes it feel soft. Try the walnut scrub too. This is the stuff! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Your Crown And Glory Just For Her Shampoo Lavender -- 8.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Not a Good Shampoo for Daily Use
 September 20, 2010
" I bought this shampoo (and its conditioner) three months ago to give it a test run. I have really thin hair and before using this shampoo I was using Jason's Thin to Thick system. If you are the kind of person that sticks to one shampoo I would not recommend this one but if you alternate shampoos this would be a good one to jump back and forth to. It leaves your hair very clean and fresh, but used everyday (for three months in my case) it leaves your head super itchy (feels like someone dusted itching powder on my head) and dry. It cleans out the heaviest hair products but leaves hair vulnerable so you will need a good conditioner. If you use hot irons or are out in the sun a lot you will need to apply a heat protector because of how dry it leaves your hair. I did not notice any difference in how thick my hair is. My hair does seem lighter and is easier to style. I didn't get split ends from using it. Overall, I think it is a really expensive shampoo for what it is and would not recommend it to anyone because of the itching. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Your Crown And Glory Just For Her Shampoo Lavender -- 8.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
My favorite, best shampoo!
 July 12, 2010
" After years of being hair product obsessed person, this is my staple shampoo in my house. My super friend who used to work at a health store raved about it. Since I trust her opinion, I had to try it. When I did, my hair was so full of body and texture. Unlike mainstream brands, its top ingredients make me feel safer. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Your Crown And Glory Just For Her Shampoo Lavender -- 8.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hairier than ever!
 July 12, 2010
" Great shampoo and way better than Nioxin. I have seen new hair grown minus all the chemicals = a product I will use forever! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Your Crown And Glory Just For Her Shampoo Lavender -- 8.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very good product
 June 11, 2010
" This shampoo is very effective, it performs as it claims to do. However, please don't leave on your hair for four minutes, it's too long and it will dry out your hair, especially if your hair is color treated. Wonderful shampoo, very thick and mild. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Your Crown And Glory Just For Her Shampoo Lavender -- 8.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Crown and Glory products
 May 9, 2010
" I had high hopes for the three products I bought - shampoo, exfoliater and conditioner but was very dissapointed. The shampoo and exfoliator left a residue on my hair that didn't rinse out. My hair felt and looked very unclean. I thought maybe it had something to do with the hard water we have so I tried rinsing off with mineral water - still terrible results "
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Your Crown And Glory Just For Her Shampoo Lavender -- 8.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Makes a difference!
 February 9, 2010
" Noticeable difference after a couple of uses. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Your Crown And Glory Just For Her Shampoo Lavender -- 8.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!!
 December 9, 2009
" My hair was thin and falling out in the shower everyday! Now, my hair is thicker than ever before, and growing back like I had hoped! This product will not make your hair grow, but allow it to grow like it should, and stop it from falling out by keeping the pores clean and healthy! It is the best shampoo I have every used!! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Your Crown And Glory Just For Her Shampoo Lavender -- 8.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Works!
 June 29, 2009
" I have been using this, along with the exfoliating shampoo, for at least one year. I first noticed that less and less hair was falling out when shampooing. Then noticed that new hair was growing in all over. My hairdresser was very impressed with the new growth. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Your Crown And Glory Just For Her Shampoo Lavender -- 8.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNampa, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
It's okay.
 February 23, 2009
" I think this shampoo is overpriced. It took a couple of uses to achieve the softness of my Biolage but it got there. I use the Crown and Glory conditioner and it smells great. The two work together. I'm not blown away by this product at this time, but I like it well enough. I don't know if it has thickened my hair at all since I didn't have real thin hair to begin with, but I can tell my hair is squeaky clean and my scalp doesn't itch. The conditioner is more reasonably priced. I don't know why the shampoo is so much more expensive. But, hey, you only have to use a little bit so it should last a long time. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Your Crown And Glory Just For Her Shampoo Lavender -- 8.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMemphis, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome for colored, naturally curly hair!
 October 11, 2008
" I thought I wrote a review earlier, but I don't see it. Anyway, this is the best shampoo I have ever used, and I am old enough to have used quite a few. It is very gentle and kind to your hair. I have naturally curly hair which is kinda thin and prone to breakage. I color it to cover the grey with a semi permanent color. Most shampoos are so harsh, they remove the color in about 3 shampoos. But this one is so gentle, the color lasts a long time, and I'm talking about hard to keep RED. I have long, naturally curly hair which is even more prone to damage, etc. This shampoo has kept my color longer, kept my hair in better condition, and my curls are much more even, much less damage and split ends. I keep a bundle on stock. I have my husband using the Men's formula now, and his pillow is no longer covered with falling out hairs in the morning. I will never allow myself to run out of this shampoo. Yes, it is a little pricey, but it is definitely worth it. Try it: you will not be dissapointed! "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Your Crown And Glory Just For Her Shampoo Lavender -- 8.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia Beach, Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Purchase ever!
 June 18, 2008
" This product is great! My hair was starting to thin on top badly. It has made all the difference in the world since I start using this shampoo. I gave it to my best friend who was also having a problem and it worked great for her too!
Love this shampoo! The conditioner is great too!!! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Your Crown And Glory Just For Her Shampoo Lavender -- 8.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Product
 May 16, 2008
" The shampoo leaves your hair soft and thicker feeling. Haven't used it long enough yet to no if it will help to grow any new hair. Nice to not have all the chemicals in the product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Your Crown And Glory Just For Her Shampoo Lavender -- 8.6 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product