Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Deep Steep Body Butter Tangerine Melon -- 6 fl oz

Clean • Pure • Natural. The Dry Skin Antidote. Tangerine Melon. Deep Steep's Body Butter is just the ticket for ultimate hydration. This supremely rich quickly absorbing mixture of nature's hardest working emollients restores moisture to skin in need of intensive repair.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Deep Steep Body Butter Tangerine Melon -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Deep Steep Body Butter Tangerine Melon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Deep Steep Body Butter Tangerine Melon
 March 3, 2016
" I love this for my hands. It's winter here in Ohio and my hands crack and are very dry. I leave this by the sink and use it as soon as I dry my hands. Deep Steep is a great product..love the foot cream too :) "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Deep Steep Body Butter Tangerine Melon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meh
 September 24, 2015
" Smells good. Moisture doesn't last. Awfully sticky. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Deep Steep Body Butter Tangerine Melon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yum. Lovely citrus combination scent. And creamy
 July 18, 2015
" Very nice. Citrus isnt overwhelming. And it's nicely creamy. Especially good for dry skin. Yum. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Deep Steep Body Butter Tangerine Melon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLeft Coast, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I Like It
 May 1, 2015
" I didn't know if I'd be able to use it as a face cream / moisturizer as well, but it does work! I have trouble using face creams because my skin is usually sensitive to the extras that come in most face products. To me, it's the perfect face moisturizer. Of course, I use it on my hands and arms as well...and feet! It's a good product. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Deep Steep Body Butter Tangerine Melon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
100% natural. High quality!
 April 24, 2015
" Love deep steep products. Super rich, creamy moisturizing lotion is what they do best. Subtle yet fragrant and the scents always smell of the highest quality and extremely natural. I enjoy stocking up. They are so nice that each time I use them it's truly a simple pleasure. Especially because I know it's all natural. Their prices are great too! And made in USA. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Deep Steep Body Butter Tangerine Melon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for a hand cream
 March 21, 2014
" This lotion smells wonderful and is very moisturizing without utilizing any harsh chemicals or petroleum mineral oil. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Deep Steep Body Butter Tangerine Melon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
DiscerningPurchaser
 February 12, 2014
" This is a wonderful product, great for softening rough skin on feet.
Like anything, you have to be diligent in using it. It's not a "magic bullet" effect...but nothing is. The scent is lovely....soft and not overpowering. It's HIGHLY emollient....and BECAUSE it's a "body butter" it's thicker than some may want for a hand or body lotion.
But, if you want a rich and effective product, this is IT!
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Deep Steep Body Butter Tangerine Melon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTaiwan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wow!
 April 9, 2013
" The smell of this lotion is amazing. I can't wait to use this lotion after a bath. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Deep Steep Body Butter Tangerine Melon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT!
 September 14, 2012
" WORKS REALLY WELL. BYE BYE DRY SKIN. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Deep Steep Body Butter Tangerine Melon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great body cream!
 May 4, 2012
" I love the feel of this light weight butter, and its smells delicious! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Deep Steep Body Butter Tangerine Melon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWinston-Salem, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
LOVE THIS LOTION!!!!!
 January 7, 2012
" I can't say enough good things about this lotion! I absolutely love it and use it every day. When I first ordered it, I was not sure about how Tangerine & melon would smell together because I've used things like cucumber melon before and they end up being way too strong & fruity smelling. This one is not like that. The scent is great and the lotion and body butter are both very moisturizing...although I really prefer the body butter. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Deep Steep Body Butter Tangerine Melon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 April 19, 2009
" Love this body butter! It's all natural, smells fantastic, and is truly rich and luxurious! Highly recommended. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Deep Steep Body Butter Tangerine Melon -- 6 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product