Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Deep Steep Body Butter Lavender Chamomile -- 6 fl oz

Clean • Pure • Natural. The Dry Skin Antidote. Lavender Chamomile. Deep Steep's Body Butter is just the ticket for ultimate hydration. This supremely rich quickly absorbing mixture of nature's hardest working emollients restores moisture to skin in need of intensive repair.  .  .  .  .  .  .  
Overall rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 29(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Deep Steep Body Butter Lavender Chamomile -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Deep Steep Body Butter Lavender Chamomile -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4plants
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells wonderful!
 May 6, 2015
"This body butter is so rich and creamy. The smell is fantastic! I put it on my hands then inhale. I love Deep Steep products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Deep Steep Body Butter Lavender Chamomile -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smithcrew
fromParis, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Always Have This
 March 23, 2015
"I try to research as much as I can but am not a chemist...as far as I can tell, this product is safe.
I love, love, love the creaminess of this product. I now keep it all the time...I will not let myself run out :)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Deep Steep Body Butter Lavender Chamomile -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MerlinsMom
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great moistuizer
 October 9, 2014
"This is a really great product. It's very moisturizing and the smell is fantastic. The lavender scent is great to use right before going to sleep. So soothing...ahhhh. zzzzzzzz"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Deep Steep Body Butter Lavender Chamomile -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elisgram
fromHackettstown, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
All AROUND BEST BODY BUTTER
 April 13, 2014
"This product goes on so smoothly and the scent is heavenly. Deep Steep is now my personal favorite body butter. GREAT gift idea!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Deep Steep Body Butter Lavender Chamomile -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kaey
fromNorth CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good
 February 13, 2014
"Smooth and not sticky"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Deep Steep Body Butter Lavender Chamomile -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gmhopi
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this lotion!
 September 13, 2013
"It is nice and rich yet absorbs into the skin. I also love the scent not to strong."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Deep Steep Body Butter Lavender Chamomile -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DEBONAIR
fromSacramento CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 September 9, 2013
"This is thick enough where it stays on my skin for quite a while. Lotions have not been as good so I switched to this body butter.
I am ordering several for my friends for Xmas.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Deep Steep Body Butter Lavender Chamomile -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krista
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great hand lotion
 September 5, 2013
"This is a great lotion. It's thick, rich and not too greasy - and the fragrance it delightful without being too strong."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Deep Steep Body Butter Lavender Chamomile -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vohm
fromTampa. Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It is an excellent product
 March 24, 2013
"I cannot say alot of things about this product. It literally saved my face and life. I used this butter as a cream for my face and I look so much better now as it works very great. I recommend this product for anybody with dry skin. You can use it for the face, hands and body. I love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Deep Steep Body Butter Lavender Chamomile -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laura777
fromNormal, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of the best lotions in terms of ingredients
 March 11, 2013
"After searching high and low for natural / organic products with TRULY natural, non-toxic ingredients, I found this one. The scent is pleasant though nothing to do backflips over. It is very thick, but does not leave the skin greasy and does a good job hydrating. And with Vitacost pricing, it's actually affordable! :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Deep Steep Body Butter Lavender Chamomile -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
birdseye
fromcolorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
gppd ingrediants
 February 14, 2013
"Not too smelly or greasy or expensive but not enough moisture for drought stricken skin in this climate. I recommend where humidity is higher. Quality for the money and good for daily use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Deep Steep Body Butter Lavender Chamomile -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BerryFinn
fromChicago.Il
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful scent and not greasy.
 November 9, 2012
"I would recommend anything by Deep Steep. The lotions are fabulous and they have lovely scents. I have tried other scents in the bubble bath and hand wash. I have gotten many of my friends addicted to this line of products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Deep Steep Body Butter Lavender Chamomile -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
watergal
great!
 September 19, 2012
"This is one of the best body creams out there-"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Deep Steep Body Butter Lavender Chamomile -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annie8
fromHouston
Age:55-64
Love it!
 June 1, 2012
"I love the way this makes my skin feel and the smell is soothing. It is great to put on just before you go to bed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Deep Steep Body Butter Lavender Chamomile -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blumensnapdragon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 7, 2012
"The best lotion out there! I saw this in my favorite organic bath and body store for 3x as much. It is thick but not greasy -I live in the Arizona desert and use this year round."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Deep Steep Body Butter Lavender Chamomile -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oliverocks
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells lovely
 May 4, 2012
"Not too strong of a lavender smell (I don't smell any chamomile). It is very moisturizing, though you have to work hard to rub it in. Not greasy at all. Worked well for my dry skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Deep Steep Body Butter Lavender Chamomile -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyyogi
fromcalif
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Body Butter Ever
 April 27, 2012
"Pure Ingredients, non-sticky, smells wonderful..I buy these for birthdays and christmas gifts..! Everyone loves them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Deep Steep Body Butter Lavender Chamomile -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gammy2u2
fromLouisville, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Deep Steep Body Butter
 March 26, 2012
"Light, lovely scent, effective"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Deep Steep Body Butter Lavender Chamomile -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
musicnut
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nightime bliss
 December 31, 2011
"This product not only softens hands but it smells wonderful. And applied right before bedtime means sweet dreams."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Deep Steep Body Butter Lavender Chamomile -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Californian400
fromOrange County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Even Better Than I Expected
 October 25, 2011
"Despite all the great reviews, this body butter surprised me. It's positively luxurious, and the lavender fragrance is the best I've found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next