Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lafe's Natural and Organic Roll On Deodorant Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz

With Mineral Salts & Aloe Vera. Our unique blend of mineral salts and aloe vera provides 24-hour natural deodorant protection. • made with mineral salts that eliminate odor-causing bacteria. • contains aloe vera to soften the skin. • paraben and propylene glycol free. • no aluminum chlorhydrate alcohol free. • leaves no white residue. • no animal testing.     .  One percent of our profits go to support breast cancer prevention.
Overall rating:
4.083 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
9 out of 12(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lafe's Natural and Organic Roll On Deodorant Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Review 1 for Lafe's Natural and Organic Roll On Deodorant Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MissLoveB
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Deodorant
 January 12, 2014
"Hard to find. So glad Vitacost carries this and at such a fair price. My entire family uses it. Works great for the teens and athletes and never lets us down. So nice to have a safe option."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lafe's Natural and Organic Roll On Deodorant Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joei
it's not an antiperspirant
 March 30, 2011
"It works wonderfully but I wish it was a antiperspirant"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lafe's Natural and Organic Roll On Deodorant Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyPrerogative
fromCharlottesville, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works surprisingly well!
 March 15, 2010
"I am doing a major overhaul of the products I use and am coming over to natural side of things! This deodorant was a risk that a friend suggested I take and I am overall pleased! There are 2 big changes for me that I notice with this deodorant. This first is that it does not have a scent - it does first thing when you put it on but it's gone very quickly. For someone like me who is used to smelling like a flower or a fruit, this was something to adjust to. It does keep me FROM smelling badly though and thats the most important part of things! The other thing I want to mention is that I would suggest using it immediately after showering (morning or before bed) since it is natural and will start defending against bacteria right away. Doing that will give it a head start on keeping you fresh! I also bought the aloe spray deodorant from Lafe's so that when I'm at work I can reapply if I need to feel refreshed. Surprisingly enough, the product does what it's supposed to do - I would recommend it for sure!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lafe's Natural and Organic Roll On Deodorant Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nata22
fromFlorida
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Doesn't work
 March 11, 2010
"I was excited to be switching from using regular deodorant and trying something really healthy, but was greatly disappointed. It was absolutely ineffective. It doesn't make me sweat less, and it doesn't lessen the odor at all. I really liked the fact that it had all good ingredients, but I would not recommend this to anyone that sweats. Kind of pointless then, isn't it?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lafe's Natural and Organic Roll On Deodorant Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ForeverMe
fromWashington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
best natural deodorant
 March 6, 2010
"This is the only natural deodorant that worked for me. My sister and mom also started using it and they are pleased with it, too. It protects well against odor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lafe's Natural and Organic Roll On Deodorant Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CurlyGirl2
fromSouthern IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pleasantly Surprised!
 October 28, 2009
"What an absolutely wonderful deodorant! My husband and I have been using this for the past month with great results. It is basically fragrance-free. Controls odor. And, it's aluminum free and free of other questionable chemicals. That is the main reason we decided to try this. We've tested a few other aluminum-free deodorants without much success. I will definitely buy again. I teach fitness classes and haven't had any issues with odor. A great product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lafe's Natural and Organic Roll On Deodorant Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheOtherWhiteMeat
fromPodunk, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Goes on Smoooth
 October 9, 2009
"I admit, I've had problems with underarm odor. Being an artist and computer user, I believe it's because my arms are down all the time (can't air out naturally). So I wanted to get a deodorant with tea tree oil, because I know that's a natural bacteria fighter. This deodorant also contains mineral salt, also a bacteria fighter. You do need to shake it well before use, otherwise it has a bitter smell. But shaken well, it smells nice, delicate (you don't even really notice it, so it's good for men and women). Best of all, the effect was just what I was hoping for. by the second day, I could put it on in the morning, and have no odor even when I went to bed! It lasts REALLY long, and it's really effective at killing the bacteria most often responsible for underarm odor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lafe's Natural and Organic Roll On Deodorant Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fierce
fromSoCal
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Doesn't work so well
 October 7, 2009
"Try the Powder formula- that one works wonderfully. Powder formula only smells powdery from the roll on package. Don't worry, Gentlemen, the powder smell dissipates once it's on your body while still managing to keep me fresh and funk free. The Tea Tree formula totally misses the mark."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lafe's Natural and Organic Roll On Deodorant Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blondie14
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Actually Works
 April 24, 2009
"I bought Lafe's Deodorant with some reservations because I have tried "Natural" deodorant's before and they never worked. So I was happily surprised to find out that Lafe's deodorant actually works and I live in a hot climate and it's protection is fabulous. I have only noticed a little wetness, but I will continue to use because the wetness was noticed when it was 90 plus degrees out and I was in the sun being active. I am a big fan now and will continue to recommend this product! Finally a deodorant with none of the bad stuff in it and it works!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lafe's Natural and Organic Roll On Deodorant Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tattooedsuess
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works Well
 December 13, 2008
"I used this throughout the summer months and it seemed to work just fine. I've tried many other brands without much success, but this one actually works for me. My husband has also used this with success. It's nice to finally have a toxin free deoderant that actually works for us, and not have to pay an arm and a leg for it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lafe's Natural and Organic Roll On Deodorant Tea Tree -- 3 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product