Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active Citrus & Bergamot -- 2.5 fl oz

Effective. Non-Toxic. Soothe. Propylene Glycol Free. Cruelty and Paraben Free. 24-Hour Protection. Lafe's Award Winning Deodorants Are Internationally Recognized For Their Effectiveness. 24-hour odor protection. No aluminum chlorohydrate no aluminum zicarnium. Infused with organic aloe vera
Overall rating:
4.303 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
64 out of 76(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active Citrus & Bergamot -- 2.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active Citrus & Bergamot -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RachVT
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great on sweat and stink
 January 19, 2016
"I have been waiting to find an all natural deoderant that TRULY stops my stink and this one is the best I've found. On the extra sweaty days it lets a little come through, but not that bad. It's scent really doesn't last, but I don't need it anyway if I'm not smelling. I'd definitely reccommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active Citrus & Bergamot -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kegga
fromNorth of Boston
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best Deoderant I Have Ever Used
 January 18, 2016
"I have tried many, many natural deodorant alternatives and this is by far the best. Most others It has a subtle scent that a guy can actually wear and not feel weird.
Vitacost has the best price I've found too."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active Citrus & Bergamot -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tonibcool
fromcalgary alberta canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 27, 2015
"I'm not sure what all the fuss is about .I tried the clear deodorant stick and was not at all impressed with the results.
Was very disappointed.Heard a lot of lot of good comments and
thought i'd try it .
It was very very sticky all day and didn't perform as well as others had claimed.
Sorry I will keep looking for a better product.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active Citrus & Bergamot -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalHealth7
fromSacramento, CA
Greatest Deodorant
 May 30, 2014
"This is the most effective and best deodorant that I have ever used! It feels clean and lasts the longest too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active Citrus & Bergamot -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamawD
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Deodorant Really Works
 December 3, 2013
"This is a great natural deodorant that actually keeps your underarms dry. I truly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active Citrus & Bergamot -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Baribrooks
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Did not work for me
 October 30, 2013
"I will keep looking for a healthy option that works."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active Citrus & Bergamot -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosebud1305
fromAustin TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great
 October 20, 2013
"We've used the regular unscented Lafes for ages and love it. I was wondering about this "active" formula because we are pretty active and live in a hot climate, so gave it a try. Works really great; there is a scent, which at first I thought I'd hate, but it goes away almost immediately--you do not walk around smelling like deodorant all day, yay! Think I'll stick with this even over the unscented."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active Citrus & Bergamot -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joannies
fromPasadena, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 August 29, 2013
"This is the only natural deodorant that I have found that works. I apply it then let it dry and apply again. Great!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active Citrus & Bergamot -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cinnflowergirl
Age:35-44
The BEST natural deodorant
 July 24, 2013
"I have been using this for years. I tried many, many natural deodorants and this works best, hands down. I am not a huge sweater but many natural formulas don't work well with my chemistry or wear off fast. The smell is mild to none and you don't have to re-apply.
My husband found a trick to making natural deodorants last longer (even in hot Atlanta it works in the summer). Just dust a little baking soda under arms after getting out of shower before applying roll deodorant and it works even better/longer.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active Citrus & Bergamot -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3RVers
fromGA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best deodorant ever.
 April 6, 2013
"Fairly quick drying roll on. Very long lasting with no odor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active Citrus & Bergamot -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
WineR99
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not consistent
 December 30, 2012
"when I get stressed out the product does not offer me deodorant protection. Looking for another organic product that works."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active Citrus & Bergamot -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shihtzumom
fromNovato, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best deodorant ever!
 December 28, 2012
"I have used this for about two years, and would not use anything else now. It is organic, and stops odor like no other deodorant I have tried. It dries quickly after applying, has no scent, and never irritates in any way. Even in hot summer weather, it works very effectively. Fantastic product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active Citrus & Bergamot -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
incis
fromDublin, Ireland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 December 1, 2012
"This product does not possess the potent deodorant properties I require. I do appreciate that it's all natural, but it only works for a few hours on my body (I have to say that I am neither excessively sweaty nor smelly)."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active Citrus & Bergamot -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SharpShooter
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The best natural deodorant that I have tried
 November 7, 2012
"The deodorant actually works. It did not cause under-arm irritations like some of the other so called natual deodorants."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active Citrus & Bergamot -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boston2509
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Incredible!! It really works!!
 November 4, 2012
"My husband and I both use this natural deodorant and are amazed that it works so well! We tried Tom's Deodorant and it didn't work at all, and it has Propylene Glycol in it (Yick!!). Lafe's is natural, it works, and the price is so low from Vitacost, how can you go wrong?
We are hooked!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active Citrus & Bergamot -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CathyR4559
Not so sure ...
 October 5, 2012
"Pros: organic
Cons: I perspired to the point where my shirt was damp. Not so good for "active" people.
Not for me"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active Citrus & Bergamot -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RandRose
fromKentucky
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Works GREAT
 September 10, 2012
"No harmful ingredients, I've tried several different brands and this is truly the BEST."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active Citrus & Bergamot -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blanc
Best natural deodorant ever!
 May 15, 2012
"I have tried so many natural deodorants but none of them worked. Until this one. There is absolutely no odor for at least 24 hours. It is incredible."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active Citrus & Bergamot -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
motheroflittle
fromRural North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not very effective
 May 6, 2012
"I reviewed Lafes before, thinking it was working but then the hot weather hit and it did not work at all. Lafes works well when mixed with another natural deodorant. I have not found an aluminum free deodorant that works alone for us. This smells nice but if you have to use two brands it gets pricey. Ill have to keep looking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active Citrus & Bergamot -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveRunning
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 April 22, 2012
"This really works!! I was skeptical at first, but it does the job and has no nasty ingredients.
Love it!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next