Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active -- 3 fl oz

All Natural. Gluten Paraben & Propylene Glycol Free. Active Scent. Made with organic hemp oil aloe vera and essential oils. Lafe's works! Lafes' award winning deodorants are internationally recognized for their effectiveness. Effective Natural Deodorant Protection. For active people a pleasant aroma from botanical essential oils that fights odor causing bacteria. No animal testing. Paraben and propylene glycol free. No harmful aluminums. 72% Certified Organic
Overall rating:
4.319 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
6
1 Star
2
61 out of 72(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active -- 3 fl oz
Review 1 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamawD
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Deodorant Really Works
 December 3, 2013
"This is a great natural deodorant that actually keeps your underarms dry. I truly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Baribrooks
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Did not work for me
 October 30, 2013
"I will keep looking for a healthy option that works."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosebud1305
fromAustin TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great
 October 20, 2013
"We've used the regular unscented Lafes for ages and love it. I was wondering about this "active" formula because we are pretty active and live in a hot climate, so gave it a try. Works really great; there is a scent, which at first I thought I'd hate, but it goes away almost immediately--you do not walk around smelling like deodorant all day, yay! Think I'll stick with this even over the unscented."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joannies
fromPasadena, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 August 29, 2013
"This is the only natural deodorant that I have found that works. I apply it then let it dry and apply again. Great!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cinnflowergirl
Age:35-44
The BEST natural deodorant
 July 24, 2013
"I have been using this for years. I tried many, many natural deodorants and this works best, hands down. I am not a huge sweater but many natural formulas don't work well with my chemistry or wear off fast. The smell is mild to none and you don't have to re-apply.
My husband found a trick to making natural deodorants last longer (even in hot Atlanta it works in the summer). Just dust a little baking soda under arms after getting out of shower before applying roll deodorant and it works even better/longer.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3RVers
fromGA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best deodorant ever.
 April 6, 2013
"Fairly quick drying roll on. Very long lasting with no odor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
WineR99
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not consistent
 December 30, 2012
"when I get stressed out the product does not offer me deodorant protection. Looking for another organic product that works."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shihtzumom
fromNovato, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best deodorant ever!
 December 28, 2012
"I have used this for about two years, and would not use anything else now. It is organic, and stops odor like no other deodorant I have tried. It dries quickly after applying, has no scent, and never irritates in any way. Even in hot summer weather, it works very effectively. Fantastic product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
incis
fromDublin, Ireland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 December 1, 2012
"This product does not possess the potent deodorant properties I require. I do appreciate that it's all natural, but it only works for a few hours on my body (I have to say that I am neither excessively sweaty nor smelly)."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SharpShooter
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The best natural deodorant that I have tried
 November 7, 2012
"The deodorant actually works. It did not cause under-arm irritations like some of the other so called natual deodorants."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boston2509
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Incredible!! It really works!!
 November 4, 2012
"My husband and I both use this natural deodorant and are amazed that it works so well! We tried Tom's Deodorant and it didn't work at all, and it has Propylene Glycol in it (Yick!!). Lafe's is natural, it works, and the price is so low from Vitacost, how can you go wrong?
We are hooked!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CathyR4559
Not so sure ...
 October 5, 2012
"Pros: organic
Cons: I perspired to the point where my shirt was damp. Not so good for "active" people.
Not for me"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RandRose
fromKentucky
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Works GREAT
 September 10, 2012
"No harmful ingredients, I've tried several different brands and this is truly the BEST."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blanc
Best natural deodorant ever!
 May 15, 2012
"I have tried so many natural deodorants but none of them worked. Until this one. There is absolutely no odor for at least 24 hours. It is incredible."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
motheroflittle
fromRural North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not very effective
 May 6, 2012
"I reviewed Lafes before, thinking it was working but then the hot weather hit and it did not work at all. Lafes works well when mixed with another natural deodorant. I have not found an aluminum free deodorant that works alone for us. This smells nice but if you have to use two brands it gets pricey. Ill have to keep looking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveRunning
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 April 22, 2012
"This really works!! I was skeptical at first, but it does the job and has no nasty ingredients.
Love it!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mumbyakin
fromMass
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best recommendation
 January 12, 2012
"My daughter bought me my first and I have loved it ever since. Lasts 24 hours easily and no need to worry"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
snailshopper
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
okay, but...
 December 28, 2011
"Both me and the spouse tried this one out because we were looking for an alternative to the pricey French brand of deodorant that comes in a glass bottle that we like. Spouse is fairly stinky without deodorant, I'm moderately stinky without. Light pleasant smell, but does not keep either one of us 100% odor free. I would probably buy again, but spouse wasn't too thrilled."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AlabamaGirl2
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not for Active Lifestyle
 June 26, 2011
"This did not work for my 21-yr-old son, so I told him I would use it and get him something stronger. It's okay if you are sedentary all day, but once I started walking in the heat, it did not stop the odor."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lafe's Natural Roll On Deodorant Active -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gioia
fromOntario, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works Great for Me
 April 13, 2011
"The best thing I like about this deodorant is that it does not have a scent and its protection lasts all day long. I have tried many different natural deodorants but this is the first one that has completely satisfied all my criteria for an excellent deodorant. It is also an award winning product which impressed me right away."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next